We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,396)
Filter reviews
3,396 results
Traveller rating
1,963
936
305
115
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
936
305
115
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzlazy rivercitron restaurantpool areaself parkingbeautiful hotellobby barresort feeturn down servicebusiness conferencebreakfast buffetkids activitiesper dayfitness centerluxury hotellake viewroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
2,494 - 2,499 of 3,396 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The JW held a conference I attended by myself and with all the families having fun in the great pool it made me miss my own family. The hotel was very nice, well appointed and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was my first stay at the JW Marriott, although a little pricey, overall it gave the resort feel. We enjoyed the fresh organic cooking offered in the restaurants as well as access to the Ritz Carolton Golf Club. The pool area was beautiful with a lazy river and there were activities throughout the day. I would definelty go again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm0894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was our second stay at the JW and just like our first visit - we were very pleased. Hotel was crazy crowded on Easter but the crowd was gone by Monday which made finding sunny seats at the pool a snap! We enjoyed breakfast at Citrons and dinner at Primo. Meals are expensive but we knew that from our first stay. Highly recommend this hotel - not too far from the parks - but far enough to relax!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm126NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Awesome pool with great poolside service staff. Beautiful hotel with a prompt staff to meet your needs. Nice places to walk and see wildlife. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel, in Orlando, but not very easy to get anywhere else w/o a car, so kinda captive audience. Nice spa at the Ritz next door, a little pricey, but you get to use the facilities all day. And on Tuesday & Wednesday they have a happy hour 25% off. Lobby bar was nice, haven't tried any restaurants yet. Catering for conference reception was tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews