We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own raft and self park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #66 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
dtw
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Bring your own raft and self park”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Overall, it was a wonderful stay but with a few snags. The property has three pool areas. The pool at the Ritz Carlton is accessible, but the one at the Spa has a $20 fee unless you're having services there. The pool at the JW has a lazy river and you can purchase round inner tubes for $7. I went to Walmart and bought a reclining raft with a cup holder which I enjoyed much better. The valet lost our car keys which delayed us two hours. Their solution was to offer us an additional nights stay for free or 35,000 points. We took the points instead and the manager was very apologetic. I'd stay here again but you need a rental car because there's not much in the area to eat and the hotel is expensive. They have a Starbuck's, Bodega, Poolside Bar & Grill, and Citron restaurant which isn't very good. They also have an Italian restaurant but we didn't eat there. I've stayed at the Renaissance SeaWorld and Marriott World Center but I prefer this hotel. We got a rate of $150 which was unbelievably cheap.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leondrataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,792
    837
    261
    100
    64
See reviews for
1,110
492
75
951
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The JW held a conference I attended by myself and with all the families having fun in the great pool it made me miss my own family. The hotel was very nice, well appointed and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was my first stay at the JW Marriott, although a little pricey, overall it gave the resort feel. We enjoyed the fresh organic cooking offered in the restaurants as well as access to the Ritz Carolton Golf Club. The pool area was beautiful with a lazy river and there were activities throughout the day. I would definelty go again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm0894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our second stay at the JW and just like our first visit - we were very pleased. Hotel was crazy crowded on Easter but the crowd was gone by Monday which made finding sunny seats at the pool a snap! We enjoyed breakfast at Citrons and dinner at Primo. Meals are expensive but we knew that from our first stay. Highly recommend this hotel - not too far from the parks - but far enough to relax!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm126NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Awesome pool with great poolside service staff. Beautiful hotel with a prompt staff to meet your needs. Nice places to walk and see wildlife. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, in Orlando, but not very easy to get anywhere else w/o a car, so kinda captive audience. Nice spa at the Ritz next door, a little pricey, but you get to use the facilities all day. And on Tuesday & Wednesday they have a happy hour 25% off. Lobby bar was nice, haven't tried any restaurants yet. Catering for conference reception was tasty.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Beautiful hotel - staff was friendly and helpful. Has a lazy river? Where you can float down a river of sorts. Room was spacious and comfortable. I was expecting a separate shower as this was stated in the website's room description (reserved basic, king bed room). However had a tub/shower combo - not the end of the world, but prefer the other so was a little disappointed. I did not ask for a room change as we checked in late and didn't want to bother. Overall enjoyed the stay, however I will mention the hotel/resort reminded me of a Vegas hotel as it was HUGE. So, if you're looking for a little smaller this would not be the right choice. No complaints, though, other than the shower.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwynevere_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
11.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
2.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.7 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,975 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury hotel experience at the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Onsite dining options, including fine Italian cuisine at Primo and fresh sushi at the Sushi Bar, are sure to please every palate. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to SeaWorld, Walt Disney World, and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing