We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Ranked #111 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very clean, comfy, good breakfast, quite, nice. right by lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanielayne212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    424
    184
    85
    56
See reviews for
443
297
130
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of a break in Orlando as the hotel we had been staying in was fully booked for the last but it turned out to be a stroke of luck.

We had to leave the previous hotel at 11 as and the check in time wasn't until 4 I called ahead to see if we could leave our luggage. Lisa couldn't have been more helpful, she stored our luggage and suggested we use the pool area until a room was ready.

We had ordered an executive room and this was excellent, it was large and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay, although the air con was a bit noisy.

The dining area was a bit small during breakfast but the food was good apart from the disposable plates, cups and bowls.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and they have a courtesy vehicle that takes you to the airport.

There are several restaurants nearby if, like us, you don't have a car.

We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed on April 7-14. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and roomy. It's close to restaurant. the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy2012Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arrived from airport by shuttle about 10 pm Saturday ,March 24, 2012. Tired and hungry so went across street to Toma Roma for dinner . Gone no more than 30 minutes. All valuables in room stolen within an hour. Needless to say no help from staff. Security camera's showed we put camera case in room and was never taken out by us. Make sure your motel keys are printed in front of you. Mine were shoved in my hand upon on arrive. Thought at time great service but she had my room key. This is a ring of thieves. Called corporate office , was informed motel is privately owned. Informed me all of their hotels are privately owned. So beware you want get any help, even when security cameras show proof. Stay at this hotel at your own risk. Afraid of what might have happened if I walked in on stealing my belongings. Still waiting for news from hotel. Will not hold my breathe.

Room Tip: Lock everything up even your kids and wife. Not a safe place to stay.BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler32309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We arrived after 11 pm. When I called from the airport, Chris at the front desk had my name right in front of him and dispatched the shuttle. We had requested 2 rooms each with 2 queens , but he had only one left and a room with a king and roll-a-way, which was fine with us. He set us up and was upbeat and cheerful. Rooms were clean and breakfast was really good. Kids loved the waffle maker. Most upper end hotels charge extra for coffee and breakfast. This place is one of the best values around.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tntjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Made reservations through bookit.com, when we attempted to check in, the front desk clerk didn't do her part by finishing the transaction to secure our reservation; so me and my family went to dinner came back 30 min. later. Now, that clerk was gone and somebody else was there. Well, looks like the clerk left and didn't secure your reservations (your lucky just 1 room left) so, we will have to bill you again (even though you prepaid). Yes, we got our money back that was prepaid (a week later with alot of phone calls).
The room was comfortable, I have no complaints with our stay. But, when you have staff that lack good customer service & incompetent of doing their job- you make the hotel look bad. I won't go back to that hotel, the staff wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

After sorting out a problem in hunting down the shuttle, we arrived at this unpretentious venue to enter a darkish room with a big dark TV cupboard and big dark headboards. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and later, the bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was well prepared and an adequate choice, but polystyrene plates cheapened the experience. Staff were very kind in assisting us to retrieve my wife's insulin, the absence of which was noted as we were in the shuttle heading for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodside8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.7 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing