We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS A GREAT TIME”
Review of DRIP

DRIP
Ranked #17 of 73 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: DRIP - Orlando's hottest show - is an in-your-face explosion of color and movement backed by a live rock band, all in an industrial bar. DRIP combines a full theatrical love story with live music and dancers who utilize sand, water, paint and a few surprises in an up-close setting. Change into a DRIP t-shirt and get it custom cut and designed by a talented t-shirt artist. A complimentary paint station is included with all tickets where you can paint your shirts and paint your friends. Dress to get colorful for this full sensory immersive experience. *DRIP is not for everyone. It is only for openminded people wanting to have crazy fun at an edgy, artistic, avant garde venue that is different than other tourist attractions. You may get wet ... you may get messy ... you WILL have an awesome time. Dress down, drink up, rock out! Must be 18+ for most events.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 18, 2018

This was the third time I attended this event/show. This time was absolutely different. There was more involvement with the crows. The story was the same but it was so much fun and messier this time around, which was fantastic for me because I took a friend who had never been. We were celebrating my birthday weekend and it was just an absolutely great time! We met some people and the crowd was just so chill and relaxing. Everyone was ready to get messy and have fun! I love this experience. I'm sad it will be over this month.

Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRIP_GuestRelations, Owner at DRIP, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so much for coming to DRIP 3 times and writing this review! We will keep you in the loop of our future locations and shows! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue man group"
in 5 reviews
"unique experience"
in 6 reviews
"pre show"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"art"
in 21 reviews
"performance"
in 34 reviews
"coyote"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 17 reviews
"audience"
in 13 reviews
"performers"
in 11 reviews
"movement"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Drip is a sensory overload experience. It's a bit like the Hindu holiday Holi got crossed with Blue Man Group for an entertaining music and dance event. The performers get doused in paint, colored sand and water. The audience gets splattered too. You know going in that this is going to be a messy show. The pre-show allows guests to get creative with paint and decorate themselves. I'd recommend going with a group of friends who are up for some silliness. The I Drive location will be closing soon. I am hoping they will have a new location soon.

Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRIP_GuestRelations, Owner at DRIP, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so much for coming and taking the time to write this review! We will keep you in the loop of future locations and shows! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

This is definitely the show to see while you are in Orlando! Without giving too much away... think Blue Man Group meets Coyote Ugly. Very interactive, the scene allows you to let down your inhibitions, and ultimately... you are guaranteed to have fun! Please go, you won't regret it!

Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRIP_GuestRelations, Owner at DRIP, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so much for coming to DRIP and writing this review! I love that description. :) Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

DRIP is more that only a show and music. A story accompanied by music, lights, beer, and most importantly cool people

Thank benjaminf376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRIP_GuestRelations, Owner at DRIP, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so much for coming to DRIP and writing this review! I think you are cool too! Hope to see you again soon! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

I would give it a 3,8, Honestly i loved the bar and the concept (blood drinks, paint splatter, fangs etc), my issue was the show,it was extremely long and i went expecting a creepy small play it was different, enjoyable but different, again too long i feel it lacks interaction with the crowd, but it was very well staged.

Thank carolinabejaranoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DRIP also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to DRIP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing