We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (18,751)
Filter reviews
18,751 results
Traveller rating
10,811
4,954
1,763
678
545
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,811
4,954
1,763
678
545
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley lazy river bayliner diner city walk retro theme family suite zest soap universal studios early admission the bus early access harry potter cafeteria style fire pit food court pool area islands of adventure
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 18,751 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Had an amazing trip and did not expect so much to have changed from our last trip. Special shout out to all the Cabana Bay employees for making the visit not only enjoyable but relaxing. Will be doing again!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing time during your recent visit. We look forward to becoming your new favorite Orlando resort!

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

This resort is a good value for the money. Staff was wonderful and requests for additional towels and hangers were handled quickly. Check in and out was easy and food options were good. Having a Starbucks on premises was a plus for grab and go. It is more of a family place for those with young children but our adult children enjoyed it as well. Great shuttle service to CityWalk and Universal Studios.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank Getaway770370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you for a great review! We're so happy to hear you found Cabana Bay to be a really good value for the money with many amenities for everyone to enjoy.

We appreciate your overall feedback and can't wait to welcome you back for more fun and relaxation soon!

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Room was spacious pools were great warm ideal for my grandaughter who was 2 man made beach nice to look at but needed water to make sandcastles, Plenty of sunbeds ,loads of choice of places to eat within the complex

Room tip: We had a room at the back no noise issues
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailC1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you for a great review! We're so delighted to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay at Cabana Bay and especially loved our fun pool areas.

We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We stayed at 2 different Universal hotels while there for HHN. I'm probably one of the few that is not very impressed with the facade of this hotel. I know it's supposed to be "retro" but quite honestly if you don't know the intended theming it actually looks like a motel on the outside. My teenage kids asked if it was a motel when we first pulled up. However, inside it's very nice and a lot bigger than it appears on the outside. Check in was smooth, but staff can be so-so to rude depending on who you get. Not that we encountered anyone outright rude, but they were not very helpful in directing us to parking during check-in and finding our room. I felt like we were on our own. I do try to keep in mind that it's a "value" hotel so customer service will most likely commensurate with that. However, it really wasn't that cheap as we paid the more expensive seasonal rate. Given it's still a Universal resort, I don't see why they couldn't train staff to be more customer oriented throughout all properties regardless of value. After all, we are there on vacation to spend money at Universal. I don't think Universal should hire anyone that doesn't have good customer service skills as it will affect guest experience and their revenue flow.

Like another reviewer said, the layout was extremely confusing. We booked the volcano side room and didn't realize that the buildings to those rooms are detached from the hotel. We walked everywhere trying to find the building, going through one wing after another. We even had to ask the housekeeper and a security guard outside along the way. There is such a lack of signage given the size of the hotel and all the separate wings. We spent a lot of time trying to find our room on check-in day. But once we finally found our room, we were very impressed with the view (although I preferred a more direct volcano view but kids still liked it) and the size of the 2 queen room. It actually felt larger than the 2 queen room at Sapphire. Sadly, we didn't have time to use the pool or lazy river but I'm sure it would've been fun.

In the end, kids requested that we don't stay here again. They said they didn't like the customer service in general, it was nothing special and when you're on vacation at a resort you want customer service to stand out and give you that "on vacation" feel regardless of which property. Certainly wouldn't have the same expectation if we were staying off property.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MiamiGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We loved the rettro theme, and all the very cool retro things in and around the hotel. The rooms were like traveling back in time. The VO5, and Zest soap made me and my wife laugh. Our son was amazed at how TV looked back in the 50' and 60's

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank jgabbard5417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you for a great review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We appreciate your compliments on our retro theme and decor throughout our resort and look forward to another fun stay in the near future!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews