We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse - Lake Buena Vista
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 04-21
20:00
Ranked #87 of 3,877 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: C$27 - C$48
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-4 and 192
Description: Kobé is known for offering its guests a unique Teppanyaki dining experience and doing so with its very own blend of fun and flare at its 12 Central Florida locations. It may surprise you to know that Kobé is family owned and operated. We provide a unique dining experience that offers an exciting and vibrant environment for guests to gather and celebrate over delicious food and drinks.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We were hungry after a long day at Disney and celebrating my Boyfriends birthday. Staying at a hotel nearby we decided to take a walk and check out our options. We stumbled upon Kobe and they were able to seat us at one of the grills right away. The service was great. The food was plentiful and very tasty. They even brought my boyfriend a cupcake and sang to him

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank staceyrX7934JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2017

We are from out of town and wanted to meet up with our cousins who live in the Orlando area and they suggested this place. Sure no problem, the food was wonderful, the service was great and I can't remember the last time I went to a Japanese restaurant and was given fried rice, noodles and if you order a beef dinner they also do hibachi potatoes and didn't have to pay extra for it. The amount of food was enormous, we took the food back to the hotel and for once, it wasn't greasy when reheated and it tasted just as good the 2nd day. This is a must try.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kobe-Ichiban, Guest Relations Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The food is delicious here! Service was great as well. We did the two for one dinner after 9pm. Only missing one star because the fish ponds in the front were overly dirty with a layer of brown foamy stuff on top (which probably caused the whole front lobby to smell like a dog that's been running around outside) and the shrimp and steak" combo on the two for one dinner isn't the steak you would normally get on the shrimp and steak combo. It's actually thinly sliced steak tips. That was the only bad part. The soup and salad were delicious, I like it more than the ones Benihana serve. They don't charge extra for fried rice. You get fried rice AND noodles. The noodles were perfect. They were not over cooked.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCOCCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kobe-Ichiban, Guest Relations Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. We will make sure to look into the cleanliness of the fish ponds. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Even though I am a local & this restaurant is near Disney Springs (tourist area) this is my Kobe. We visit this restaurant at least twice a month! Excellent service EVERY time, fresh food and unbeatable atmosphere. Prices are very reasonable. They also make the best Long Island ice tea in Orlando! Perfect every time! Believe what I say that here every single cook had cooked for us at least once; they must have excellent training & management. One of my family's top 5!!!!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank BibiBonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I just love this place, not only because the food that is really good, but mainly because it is a entertainment for a Family and friends. Nice food and a lot of fun. I recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ftvellozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steakhouse - Lake Buena Vista also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steakhouse - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.