We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic from the reservation to the good byes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria & Albert's

Victoria & Albert's
Ranked #1 of 3,677 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$120
Cuisines: French, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic from the reservation to the good byes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Top notch to the finest. You couldn't ask for more and if you did...they would get it for you.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,084
    70
    30
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We booked the restaurant for my 40th Birthday, this was all done with ease and online. Two days before our meal we received a call at our hotel confirming our booking and checking on any dietary requirements.
We booked into the dining room and from start to finish cannot fault the service food or location. The staff we're knowledgeable efficient and very thoughtful, nothing was to much trouble. The food was outstanding and comparable to Claridges in London. Would without question fully recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tash2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

had an amazing meal at the chefs table, i have eatennhere before and it was subline. but as a chef myself this was something else. just the best night. great food great wine.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdgreen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, very good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

It's a nice restaurant. Atmosphere is a little stuffy, but the food and the service are both quite good. We went for our 10th anniversary (as we were at Disney with the kids at the time). A nice break from the kids (as they're not allowed). I highly recommend the Wagyu beef (significant upcharge). It's expensive, but among the best beef I've ever had.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dtaylor197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An Experience Not to be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This Restaraunt was an experience that can be Romantic or Fun! From the moment we walked in we knew we were in for an experience of a Lifetime! We dined with 8 of our closest friends at the Chefs table- located in kitchen! As we watched the kitchen during dinner we had an appreciation of the hard work that goes into preparing the master pieces that were served to us. Not only was the food appealing to the eye but the taste was like no other! By the end of dinner - I do believe we were served 13 courses, we lost count! Chef Scott explained everything he brought to the table - it was fasanating! I am a Vegetarian - it was nice to be served something othe than pasta!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing