We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Comfortable, Clean and Congenial”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #39 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We are HGVC Premier Elites...lots of points. We booked a six night stay for two rooms: a 1 BR and a 2 BR so we could vacation with family. We received a call before we left asking if we had any special wishes. We asked to be in the same building but had no other requests. Check-in was fast and very friendly. We also went over to the Welcome Desk and expected a "push" to attend an update, but instead we met a guy named Conan who immediately understood our wish to just have family time...no push whatsoever. He had good information for us and when we met him in the lobby later in the week, he remembered us. Impressive! Our room was the 1 BR and we found it to be clean and located in Building 4, 3rd floor overlooking the Laguna Pool. This was a great location and we especially enjoyed the screened porch with table and four chairs. Our unit had a fully equipped kitchen, though only had 4 place settings of dishes and stainless (could have used 2 more) and had the usual pots and pans. We suggest that in case you don't get a teflon fry pan you bring or buy some spray PAM. Very necessary! There's a dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the unit. Bedroom also has a large jetted tub. Orlando water is somewhat "smelly" so we bought bottled water and found this to be a good help. The king bed was extremely comfortable with nice, soft linens and pillows. Our son's unit was a 2 BR which is a ! BR with a studio lock-off. It worked very well for 2 adults and 2 kids.

The hotel staff was always very friendly and all we met seemed to really enjoy their jobs and being with people. Staff was also very responsive to any needs we had. There is a business center and also a computer to print boarding passes for free.

The two pools on property were heated and we always were able to find lounge chairs. There are bars/snack bars at each pool. We tried the pizza at the Laguna pool and it was excellent!

There is a Publix grocery store across the street and a very large outlet mall directly behind the property. We tried the Outback Restaurant which is about a half block away as well as the Carrabas Italian Restaurant which is just past the outlet mall. Both were very good. There's a Subway next to the grocery store. Location of this property is really excellent! Easy drives to the Disney properties and SeaWorld. The hotel does have a shuttle to these places but we opted for the convenience of being able to come and go whenever we wanted. Once the $14 parking fee is paid at one Disney property, you can park at any of the others the same day for no additional fee.

There are many choices of places to stay in Orlando within the Hilton family but we will always choose this one because of the amenities, convenience, and friendliness of staff.

Room Tip: Ask for Buildings 1, 2, 3, or 4 for most convenient to the clubhouse and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,124 - 3,130 of 4,765 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel was clean. The grounds, room and housekeeping were very nice however the hotel really didn't meet my needs.
1) The hotel is not near the Convention Center as you might expect. Its 5 miles away. It is not on International drive. I think they use that name to give folks the idea that it is closer to the action around seaworld and the convention center than it really is.
2) There are no power outlets near the desk or table
3) The wireless didn't work
4) The Power Outlets by the bar didn't work.
5) The light by the bed didn't work
6) The clock was still set for daylight savings time. I couldn't figure out how to change it.

If you are looking for a place for the family, yep, I'm sure this would be the spot but for business travelers - you can stay elsewhere for the same money and get better access to services that meet your needs.

I never went into the pools or ate a meal in any of the on site restaurants so I can't comment on it.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

1. AAA rating for facilities and location in Orlando, FL.
2. Short driving distance to major Orlando, FL attractions
3. All guest are stay on members accounts which usually assures no nonsense actions by people staying.
4. Children friendly
5. Close to shopping and all types of eating establishments

Room Tip: Any Room but we always prefer the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcrockettj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

beautiful scenery,pools were nice to your choice,rooms were nice,cleaned everyday,workers were friendly,walk/jog track was busy which was good,very peaceful.catholic church nearthe malls,which was convience to people,front desk very helpful.

Room Tip: building 7 facing south nice for morning breakfast out on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynegaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Booked HGVC with RCI points and what a lovely place it turned out to be. The resort as far as I'm concerned is second to none. The accommodation was superb, the staff are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble a real credit to HIlton.

One word of advice, make sure before you get there they have your reservation, as when we checked in I am convinced HGVC did not have our reservation as the guy at the front desk asked if we had already checked in, (this began to make sense, as about a month before we traveled I sent an e-mail to Hilton requesting the room location I would like etc., I got a reply back stating that Hilton central reservations did not have my reservation but they would forward my e-mail directly to the resort to sort out. I didn`t get a response from HGVC so I phoned them about 5 days before our arrival to make sure they actually had our reservation and according to them, they had.)
I'm convinced that there were another family with the same surname as why would they ask if we had already checked in.
The room we were allocated was in building 7 on the ground floor, I was really disappointed with the room as it was so gloomy due to the position on the side of the building and the shrubbery growing around it seemed to be blocking out the natural light. I contacted the front desk to ask for a room change and explained my reasons for it, but was informed that as the place was full nothing could be done until the next day and was promised a more suitable suite.
When we finally got the keys around 1 pm, we were certainly not disappointed, the suite overlooked the lake (building 2 5th floor) absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean and well appointed.
The location is great for all the Disney / Universal / Sea world / Epcot , 15-20 min drive, we could actually see the observation tower at Sea world and the fireworks at Epcot at night from our balcony, about 30 mins from the airport.
If I had one gripe about this place, it would be the pool bar / restaurant, not a great selection on offer and quite pricey for what you get, not great quality either. We ate there 2 or 3 three times if coming back late from the parks.
However there are some good local restaurants , the Outback steakhouse across the road and if you turn left out of the resort, drive for about 3 or 4 mins you`ll come across firstly The Longhorn, and if you like Italian cuisine then try the Carrabbas Italian grill ( try the Red Snapper if they have it on ) both serving great food with excellent service.
Back to the resort, 2 lovely pools, good games room, plenty of activities going on for young and old to enjoy. There is a deli on site which has a breakfast and lunch offerings.
All in all, we had a great stay at HGVC and would not hesitate to stay again if visiting central Florida.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a lake view, preferably the other side of the lake from the pool, tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joannacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here at our long weekend, perfect location and with two lovely pool areas.

If you have small kids its really good to stay close to the smaller pool, its perfect for children (and adults!).

The rooms where big and clean, we loved our stay at Hilton!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed Oct 2011 and I think is is a great resort all round.
Rooms are well decorated, very well equipped and all very up together.
Both pools and the whole resort is very well done, nothing tacky anywhere.
I would (in fact I am going too - already booked) stay here again.

The mall next door is very useful for shopping, and directly opposite the entrance there is a small shopping area with a super market (publix I believe) , and a couple of takeaways.

The resort has BBQs onsite which you can just rock up to and use, which we found really useful. The BBQ areas have little seating areas and are under a massive umbrella.

Its a bit far from anywhere, but that is really not a problem as if you are going to Orlando, you are probably going to drive everywhere anyway (Parks etc),

Room Tip: I think building 7, 8 and 9 have direct access to the Mall via a private door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthudski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 km away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
3.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.2 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 341 in Orlando
8,346 reviews
3.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,129 reviews
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $181 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing