We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at an exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #24 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Yulee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at an exceptional hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wow! this place was great, a little pricey but worth it in the end. With 3 Kids we need bigger rooms and a 1 bedroom suite is ideal. These room are like apartments, kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher, the works. Great breakfast and a sweet pool area to boot. Right by UCF, shopping and other amenities. the staff were all wonderful and I can honestly say that even though the rate was a little steeper than what we usually pay it was not unreasonable and well worth it in the end and since it was Easter weekend I am sure the price was commensurate with the area. An ideal hotel for business travelers as well.

Try to get an isolated room if you want more privacy. Layout of hotel had long hallways. Next time i will request room closer to elevator and little more isolated but that's just a pet peeve. At a minimum ask for a pool view.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrlandoJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear OrlandoJA,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive and informative review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your great comments with all the team members; they’ll be excited to hear the feedback.

I’m so glad you had a great stay, it is our goal with each guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Irina Marsee
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    123
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
70
27
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wading River, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel room was very clean, well maintained and quiet. Stayed five nights in a queen bed suite. Staff was always helpful and courteous. Breakfast was a delight...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trentaluski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Trentaluski,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your previous experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and we were able to provide you with great service and amenities throughout your extended stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If you are looking for a great, comfortable, clean hotel to rest and refresh, this one is perfect. It is close to all major college and University campuses in this Florida area as well as the technology park. We were visiting Rollins and UCF.
Our room was a King bed suite. It had separate sleeping/bathroom area, and sitting/kitchen area. Two large screen televisionsand a very comfy couch. The kitches is perfect, with full size refrigerator, dishwasher,garbage disposal and stove top. There is a small table for two to dine comfortably or to use as a desk for work. They provide a large breakfast selection in the lobby and a welcome home evening meal that is out of this world. They even say "Welcome Home" when you return later on in the day and evening. The lobby has ample dining tables as well as soft couches and chairs. There is a pool area and patio with umbrella tables to relax. The business center is well stocked and very available with room card access. Everything is very clean and user friendly. There are plenty of parking spaces. Also, there are side and back enterances with room card access so you will not have to be concerned about parking away from the front door. You are always only steps from an enterance as long as you have your room key.
The hotel shares a parking lot with Walgreens, so do not worry if you forget anything.
The front desk associates will see to your every need while staying there. They provided me written directions to every destination I needed, and provided plenty of hospitality. We were there on personal business and each person we had the pleasure of meeting was very encouraging and supportive.

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask and they will help you choose a room perfect for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerr106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Summerr106,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this glowing review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious receptions and complimentary amenities. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional customer service and keeping our hotel clean- it is great to hear that we delivered on our promise to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest. I will be sure to share your kind review with my team during our next meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Orlando soon.
Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel has absolutely clean rooms, with a full kitchen, well decorated, with high speed internet that works at a high speed, a nice pool, a comfortable place for breakfast.
The breakfast is complete, well served, and there is free parking around the lot.
For us, the best rooms are in the back, far from the street.
It has a Walgreen's at one side, so you can shop 24hs for urgent needs.

The Staff:
Plain and simple: Carolina, at the front desk, was very helpful, doing her best to speak in spanish, and giving us all the help we need.
The one thing that impressed us: we stayed just one night because of prior reservations in a Resort nearby. When we checked out, we wanted to pay cash, so we did.
The same day I received an email from Chris, who works with Carolina at the front desk, telling me that I gave them an extra $100 bill, asking for my current adress to send a check.
This honest behaviour is a rare thing these days...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hipolito_Bouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Hipolito_Bouchard,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and more importantly our team members. Our entire team is determined to ensure an excellent stay for all our guests and I am thrilled to hear that both Chris and Carolina took great care of you and your family throughout your stay. I will make sure to give them your regards.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Was in the Orlando area in business and the Homewood Suites was a nice home away from home. The rooms were large with a seperate living area. Beds were comfortable. The hotel also had an expansive free breakfast as well as happy hour with a light dinner and drinks. Overall I'd recommend the hotel based on its location to business in the north eastern Orlando area and it's amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljandbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear ljandbucket,

Home away from home... you could not have said it any better. This is exactly what we at Homewood Suites UCF stand for and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer to our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here on tripadvisor.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Orlando and we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here Feb-3-5th, 2012. We were in town for a Miranda Lambert concert at UCF Areans and this place was very close to the campus. As a value, this hotel is unbelievable. We had a one bedroom suite (415) and the room was immaculate and clean, and had a kitchenette. The staff is very helful and friendly, and your stay includes a buffet breakfast every day, which is incredible. Many choices to pick from as well. If I am ever in the Orlando area again, I will look to stay here first. Its seriously one of the better hotels I have been at in a long time. We even forgot our coats in the closet when we left for the Gulf Coast, which is a bit of a problem since we are from Canada, and the staff made sure to pack them up for us to obntain when we made our way back for our flight home. Thanks to all the Homewood staff! A++ service and A++ hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Try to stay on an upper floor. 4th floor would be my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Shaun M,

I would like to thank you for your glowing review about your stay this past weekend. I shared your comments with our staff this morning during our daily huddle and it truly made their day. It is good to know that the teams efforts are recognized by our guests. It makes our jobs very rewarding when we receive A++ feedback from guests like you. Thank you so very much and hopefully your journeys bring you back to Orlando soon. We hope you enjoyed the concert, see you soon and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Had to attend classes at the University of Central Florida..which is 5 minutes away..had rental with free parking at the Suites. The food both morning and eveniings was excellant..saved me going out and spending money. The room which is like an efficiency apartment had everything I needed and then some. Everything worked and everything was clean. Everyone in the staff was friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other Homewood Suites and they always are a good fit for my activities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orphan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear orphan60,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were a great fit for your travel needs due to our proximity to the University of Central Florida and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our services and amenities. I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty with te Homewood Suites brand. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing