We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient conference property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Shingle Creek
Ranked #33 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant and efficient check in. Room is kind of dated, but good size and has all the necessities. Looking at the property map the place looks huge and it is. It's really easy to get around and I love the variety of restaurants. Conference was easy to get to and the property layout is nice, not dealing with kids at the pool while heading to work. I experienced really lousy service at one of the restaurants, which was surprising because all other staff have been fantastic. I really like this type of conference hotel. If you're planning an event, check this place out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank SuzChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks a lot for the awesome review, SuzChef!

We hope you come back soon. Anything you need, please let me know.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,108)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Shingle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 4,108 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I was here for a conference and enjoyed my stay immensely. It was a combination of work and leisure, and I was pleased to say that I could easily do both. Internet access in the room was flawless, and free! Room was incredibly comfortable and I slept like a baby. Sheets and towels were luxurious. Room was very clean and housekeeping was prompt and unobtrusive. Conference rooms are very nice and comfortable, and banquet food was fantastic with a fabulous banquet staff. Gorgeous hotel and grounds. We were there in the heat of the summer and were never once hot when inside the hotel. On-site bar and restaurants were reasonably priced with good food/service. The only negative experience was in the spa-not a very large/luxurious facility and staff was unprofessional/rude, which was even more of a drawback in comparison to the 5-star service experienced everywhere else. So skip the spa and enjoy your comfy bed, a dip in the pool, golf, or a book over coffee/drinks instead. Very relaxing and comfortable hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TravelGuy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

I’m so happy to hear that your stay was wonderful, minus a little hiccup in the spa, TravelGuy72.

If there is anything specific that you want to talk about regarding this experience, please let me know.

I’ve shared your review with the Director and Assistant Director of Spa so they can look into it as well.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Large facility with lots to do , great food choices , the in house Italian restaurant was fantastic. Beach pools, Spa's and a cool lounge to hangout during the late evening. Rooms were spacious and hotel staff very professional. Close to Universal City walk plenty of transport options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rommel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello Rommel R!

Thank you very much for sharing your great getaway comments with us. We are so happy you had fun while here.

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance for you in the future.

Safe travels,

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I have been here many times for various large meetings. While the meeting areas are a good walk from the main hotel lobby, you never have to go outside. The hotel has many food options, so many I can't remember them all. Valet parking and self parking available. I believe self parking is $18 a day. Complementary wifi connection is good and the golf course is close enough to walk to. Have not stayed here for vacation only because I find the Disney Properties more convenient when I vacation there. The hotel has two pools, one more suited for children but adults can use each one. Limited shade, but you can rent a large cabana. There is an outdoor bar just outside the pool area. Also, on the lower lobby is a large snack shop and deli. They should have everything you need. Hotel rooms are good sized, clean and updated. Not a luxury location but service and facilities are very nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank SigEpGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

SO excited to read your review, SigEpGov!

We had a great time having your group here and excited to read you liked your visit.

Please hurry back.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

In a solid 4 or 5 star business traveller, but after visiting this hotel on a family holiday I was so overwhelmed by the value for money, staff performance and quality I had to write my first series of trip advisor reviews. We choose this hotel with our package holiday. A deluxe breakfast room, it came in cheaper than almost everything, including some motels. Imagine my suprise when I was greeted with a level of service and staff loyalty that I have never seen in the US. yes the self parking did involve a little walk to the lobby, but there was a buggy happy to give you a lift if you wanted it. Unlike some other reviews on this site about the hotel, the self parking was complimentary, the linen and fixtures and fitting were perfect, pools lovely, breakfast buffet great, literally there was nothing I could fault. Then there was the ethical side to this place, staying for two weeks we saw a real mix of conventions, this is clearly a venue that subsidised some amazing events including a getaway for kids with physical disabilities, it was heart warming to see such a luxurious venue opening it's arms to all. if I send anybody to Orlando I will always try and get them in here. well done for delivering luxury, quality and facilities without being snobbish and exclusive, The hyatt, Hilton and Sheraton could really do with looking at this business model.

Room Tip: Aim high and pool side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Wow. Fantastic review, James M! Thank you so much for the awesome review of the property.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you ever need anything in the future, don’t hesitate to ask.

See you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

First, the things I like about Shingle Creek: well trained staff, multiple restaurants catering to almost every taste, excellent meeting facilities, multiple pools for the family, good golf course, well appointed rooms.
Things I don't like: huge ( but that is my personal bias against large), absurd parking fees ($16 self, $26 valet, seriously), all the restaurants are typically resort pricey, wifi is free only for the first day, then a charge after that, all in all a good place to have a business meeting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback, jerry t.

We appreciate the information and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

If you are back in Orlando, please let me know. I’d be happy to help in any way possible.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

11 nights in hotel for Orlando vacation room good food good staff excellent if your looking for a pleasant base to sleep with excellent facilities very close to int drive but away from the bustle this is it rooms are peacefull and clean/ modern, sometimes gets a little busy late evenings as hotel is also geared up for business but attracts the nicer side of the customer base highly recommended for holiday stay, well done shingle creek.

Room Tip: 11th floor stay but all seemed very good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glenfiveash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

So kind of you, glenfiveash!

Thank you very much for the fantastic review!

Please hurry back and visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,701 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
2.9 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#144 of 340 in Orlando
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,208 reviews
2.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
12.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819-8701
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $150 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unspoiled natural setting. A hotel that surprises and delights. Designed to please in every way, Rosen Shingle Creek delivers exceptional luxury. From 1,501 elegant guestrooms and suites, to 15 tantalizing restaurants and lounges, to our 18-hole par 72 championship course, Rosen Shingle Creek is, in countless ways, Orlando's most inspiring AAA Four Diamond hotel. Add in RFID locks, no resort fee, free Wi-Fi, close proximity to International Drive and world-famous attractions for an unmatched Orlando experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando, Florida
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing