We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridays Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$318
US$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (8,958)
Filter reviews
8,958 results
Traveller rating
6,124
2,039
562
159
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,124
2,039
562
159
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivepremium outletsmain poolpool areasmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
5,336 - 5,341 of 8,958 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I surprised our daughter with a trip to Florida to celebrate her 13th birthday and invited my mother to join us. My mom and I are also celebrating other significant birthdays later this year...50 ugh and 70! I made note of this when I made the reservation, and we were treated to a wonderful bowl of fresh fruit in the condo upon our arrival!

We loved the location to Universal, Disney, Sea World etc. and will definitely return with the whole family in the future.

A small bathroom issue of a slow draining bath tub was resolved very quickly. We flagged down a maintenance employee in his golf cart...and he was there within 15 minutes to fix the problem.

I will mention that some road work outside our Building C was loud one or two mornings, but hopefully this project will soon be completed.

Kudos Floridays!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3threeforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and had more than enough space. The location is close to SeaWorld, Premium Outlets and Disneyworld. Although don't bother trying to get to Downtown Disney after 4:00. There seems to be only one way in and one way out. We sat in traffic for two consecutive nights moving only a couple hundred yards in 20 minutes. We finally just gave up. The resort grounds are nice as is the pool. There are a few restaurants around but you will need a car to get anywhere. Overall nice stay and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Floridays success is based on the friendliness and competency of the staff, the size of the rooms (apartments, really) and the affordable price. Travelling as a group of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids), the staff made things easier for us--the concierge arranged the theme park tickets and local transportation and Lisa at the front desk--super helpful, treats guests as friends--checked us in for our departing flight and printed out our boarding passes while we were in Tampa. The Lobby staff was very cheerful and kind.

The 2 bedroom suites are the perfect size for a family of 4. They're nice--not lavish--but well equipped for cooking (if you wish) and doing laundry in the suite so you can pack less clothes and bring them home clean. The main pool is fun--the poolside restaurant is a bit small and service is slooooow--probably due to size constraints--hard to run in and out for something quick.

If you prefer not to walk, it would be best to get a suite in a building by the main pool...but we were in the building farthest away and enjoyed the walk--kids were counting the small lizards they saw on the palm trees...landscaping was nice.

One thing to keep in mind, the housekeeping service includes trash removal, towel and bathroom restocking and bed making--that is it--it is enough if you know that going in--but don't expect full cleaning every day or you'll be disappointed. A vacuum is provided...

Overall, if you are travelling with children, want plenty of space at a reasonable price--this is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilliesFan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Location is ok, you need to have a car. Pool is nice and sunbeds good. We had a 3 bedroom suite on 2nd floor and our balkony was just horrible. Concrete wall so high that only adults could see out. (Standing on their toes...) Room was ok, little old and used. On resort fee you get basic housekeeping, which includes making beds, taking out the garpage and new towels. We were not pleased by the quality of housekeeping. One day we called to reseption to ask if they are coming at all and were told that no housekeeping is included to our resort fee. When we told that we have paper that proves that it is included, the reply was oho... Almost every day the housekeeping arrived after 4 or 5 pm, just the same time as we did after a long day in parks. The ladies who did cleaning were not friendly and did not do good job. Sometimes our bed was not done and other day there was not enough of towels or some trash had been left.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Perfect for a family of four, this gave us space to relax after busy days at theme parks. The rooms were very clean and well appointed, with lots of wardrobe space and large master bathroom. Lovely to have a balcony as not all places in Orlando offer this. The pool area was lovely and perfect to cool off after sightseeing. Great location, not snarled up with traffic and easy to access SeaWorld, Disney and Universal.

Room Tip: Request a block away from the main pool, as it was open until 11pm and the noise of people at pool carried quite a distance.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iansam344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews