We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Safety problem” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Ranked #195 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
long island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Safety problem”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

While I don't write reviews often, I stayed at the Coco Key in Feb 2012. The kids enjoyed the water park HOWEVER I misplaced my keys to my room and when I asked for a replacement key they gave it to me without ID just by saying the room number. SAFETY is priority one, especially with children and where this hotel is located.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are disappointed to hear about your stay with us. The safety of our guests is definitely a top priority and we are sorry that you felt this was not the case. We have security on property at all times and our front desk staff ensures that each guests’ identity is verified before any keys are given out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    723
    398
    213
    225
See reviews for
1,886
142
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

hi, me and my family will be staying here 13 nov 2012 for 17nights, there will be 8 of us ( 5 adults 1 teenager 2 children ) I was just wondering how big the rooms are have they got in room safes and I heard they have microwaves now is this true? also what is the weather like in November and how busy is the theme parks? stayed at continental plaza October 2010 so I know i.drive but just want to know what November in parks and weather is like and hotel stuff please

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your interest in CoCo Key. Please e-mail us at reservations@cocokeyorlando.com and we would be happy to assist you with questions regarding your stay. We look forward to your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a great time at Coco Key Orlando last weekend. We had a great room right on the 1st floor facing into the covered pool area. While my kids played in the waterpark I was amazed at how vigilant the lifeguard staff was. Although this park is not large by Aquatica/wet&wild standards they had more lifeguards than I expected and they watched their assigned areas like hawks. I had no safety concerns for my children while this vigilant staff was on duty. I was very impressed as you can tell. The weekend buffets for less than $11 per adult with a free child was a pretty good deal. The food was not outstanding but for $11 and the kids eat free it was not bad at all. The staff was very friendly within the whole resort and there was always a staffer available throughout if you had any questions. Great Job to the Staff and Mgmt that trained them..We will be back!!

Room Tip: Choose a waterpark view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigdcobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Hello BigDCobia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Rooms have been renovated ---they are modern and upbeat. Beds are great-flat screen tv's. Staff are accomodating, friendly and fun. We had some special requests that they went out of their way to make happen. Pool is warm and well maintained. We booked in with our son and his family for 1 week and ended up staying an extra 6 days after they left.
Location is great.
My only caution is that not all facilities are operating mon-thurs in off season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank june1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Hello June1653,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We took advantage of a Groupon coupon for a 2 night stay at this water park resort and we are really happy we did! What a fun place to stay!! Admission to the water park is included with your hotel booking. There are actually two water park areas , one for the smaller children (which is under a cover) and another area which has the main slides. There are a lot of lifeguards present, keeping a close watch on all the activity. There are plenty of tables in both areas for grownups to sit if they do not want to play in the water. This hotel could be a day of fun in and of itself, whether you were going to the other parks in Orlando or not. Our room was very large and spacious with very comfortable beds. This is not a newly built property; however, they have done a great job remodeling it and it is a very attractive, welcoming place. On site there is a full service restaurant as well as a Pizza Hut/casual foodGrille/pool bar and a grab & go convenience store. But if these dining options aren't what you want, don't worry...since this hotel is located on International Drive, you will be able to find whatever you might be hungry for since Int'l Drive has at least one of every known restaurant on earth somewhere on it. The hotel is convenient to I-4 and is in a good area for shopping. CoCo Key also offers a complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld, Wet & Wild and Universal Oralndo Resort. This place easily lived up to its advertising and is definitely worth considering if you are heading to Orlando.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 6 in which all rooms opened to a hallway. Other buildings' doors opened t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridagirl113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities at our property, location, and guestroom. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Hotel rooms have been refurbished including the bathrooms. Mini fridge, coffee maker, flat screen TV. Water park would be lots of fun for the kiddies. Only downside was that we were in building 7 and couldn't pick up the wifi signal. Shuttle bus to the parks is a great convenience as is the International Drive bus which you can go from one end to the other on for $1.25 or a one week pass for $10

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Hello SteDar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Great place to stay with the family! Lots to do if you're in need of some down-time from the rush of the parks!

Room Tip: Great family place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackgar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoCoKeyOrl, Front Office Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Hello JackGar51,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful time. As of November 18, 2015 we changed ownership and while all reviews were shared immediately with Team Members, I wanted to make it a point to reach out to you directly as we raise the bar for the service we deliver.

We appreciate your continued business and if I can be of any assistance on your next reservations do not hesitate to email me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Andrew
Front Office Manager
Andy.Holt@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#27 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Rosen Inn International
#115 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Property: Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing