We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ORANGE TREE VILLA

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Foyer Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Pool
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Building
The Building
ORANGE TREE VILLA
THE POOL
LANI
LANI AT NIGHT
DINING AREA
LARGE LOUNGE
KITCHEN AND ENTRANCE HALL
TWIN BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teetime20...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, needs bigger TVs and overall upgrading”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 10 days in this 4 bedroom house with another couple. Although owner lives in England, the contact person lives a few doors away and was available to help us when needed. Arrived late at night, instructions to drive to destination needs to be updated to show the number of miles to be driven on each road. Only one king size bed, the other beds are double and twin. The second en-suite bedroom is very small, no place to put luggage. We used the third bedroom to put luggage. Kitchen needs to be better equipped: cutting knives not sharpened, pans with no covers, used and spotted glasses, few large bowls. TVs are very small in size in living room and bedrooms. Mattresses in en-suite bedrooms need to be replaced, not comfortable at all. We enjoyed the pool and jaccuzzi after our golfing day. Close to PUBLIX and liquor store. Fruit stand close by.

Only one key in exterior locked box. No backup door key in house. BEWARE: Many interior deadlocks with no key access from exterior.

No favour for check out time. On the last day, we asked to leave at noon instead of 10:00 a.m. because our flight was at 19:50. REFUSED, unless we pay $50.00 extra. We thought that because we arrived at 22:00 the first day, the owner would extend the departure hour by 2 hours. No flexibility on that one.

Overall, it was ok for the location and price, but not for the comfort.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed mattresses, tvs too small, all glasses spotted and old
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for posting a review on trip advisor. It is only through reviews that we can make our villa better for future guest, so I really appreciate you taking the time to write these notes. I would like the opportunity to respond, which also allows me to provide information and updates for our future guests.

Our property is very competitively priced against the local villa rental market in Orlando. We still believe that our villa is a luxury property, however this is all very subjective. If you are used to a one bedroom condo/apartment then it is it very luxury property, however if you are used to a mansion then it may not be luxury in comparison. The property is 12 years old, since purchasing the property we have continually updated both the interior, exterior and the equipment provided. In regards to the kitchen equipment none has been purchased from the Dollar store, this is not acceptable to us, and we would not want this for our guests. We will look for our local agent to check the inventory and equipment and compare this to equivalent properties they manage, where required we will purchase additional item or have items replaced. . In regards to the mattresses we understand your comments, but mattresses are a personal preference. I stay in hotels regularly, some mattresses are great, others are awful. We are sorry that these were not to your preference, but you are the first to comment any issues about these. We are sorry that you got locked out of the house, you are the first people to have been locked out of our property, and the security key case has been very efficient for the large number of guests before you. Thanks for your comments about the pool, we will speak with our agent and ensure that the next clean of the pool is checked, however interesting that the pool and Jacuzzi was noted as the best of the property. The directions provided have been used for a number of years, this is the first time we have received any queries on our instructions, in fact only positive comments especially as we note the two entrances to Orange Tree, as people can miss the first entrance, and this helps them as there is then no need to back track. Many people also use navigation systems now, so I can understand your needs for the number of miles on the plan, and we will take this into account next time we update the directions. With regards to the sprinklers we will again ask our agent to take a look into these timings.

I do hope that you did enjoy your golfing holiday and look to visit Orlando again.

Regards

Linda Haigh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
893ericd
Bloomington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Decided late to travel to Disney for NYE's. Normally stay at our Timeshare but it was booked. Found this GEM available. A little apprehensive because 1) limited pictures and 2) no online reviews). Working with Linda and Marion was very positive. Since the house was not booked for 12/30 we were able to unload bags and freshen up early on check in day (12/31). Appreciated their flexibility.

House was well maintained with lots of amenities. We spent most of the time at the Disney parks so didn't take advantage of (Pool, hot tub, grill, WIFI, didn't need playpen/crib). Space was wonderful. 4 bedrooms with 2 master suites. Plenty of space in kitchen and family room. Didn't use washer/dryer, refridge, dishwasher or park in garage.

Nit picky - mattresses were average comfort. TVs in the bedrooms were tiny (probably 13in) but then again we didn't even turn on a TV during our visit.

Price especially for 12/31/15 - 1/2/16 was very reasonable.

While not many online reviews the guest book at the house is full of positive comments and it looks like many repeat customers.

Will consider this location for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space 4 bedroom/3 baths - well maintained
Liked least: nitpicking here - 30 minutes from Disney and matresses were average
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, sorry for my late reply. I appreciate your comments and I have taken them onboard. We upkeep the house every year to maintain a good standard. We do have guests coming back every year, you are correct that the comments in the guest book are good, but not many guests know about this review page, so I am working on that one. Look forward to your return if your timeshare is booked. Lin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another return visit to this villa . All home comforts. Weather excellent. This villa has everything you need for a good holiday

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you Joan glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentPa...
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
LaurentPaelinck
Liege, Belgium
Very beautiful villa located in a very quiet subdivision near the Disney parks and other ...

 Left on Aug 15, 2017 for a stay in Jul 2017
Beautiful stay in this villa very well located including everything necessary for one or even two families. The pool was very nice and even without being heated it had a temperature of 30 degrees. The house included all the necessary equipment for our 2 week stay such as washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, TV in all rooms ... Disney trips were fairly short, about 20km maximum. In the end, we had a great time.
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday in our villa.

Publish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
To English
I loved the stay the big and comfortable house perfect for big families, comfortable rooms, spectacular kitchen, loa bathrooms in excellent condition all very clean, excellent facilities the spectacular pool and jacuzzi. Its perfect location super quiet place. With the instructions they sent us we had no problem getting in, the parks, restaurants, mall quite close and would stay again.

Thank you for you review glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido W
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you Guildo for your kind words, we are very pleased you liked our villa. Lin
Translation from German
We a 9 piece band from family and friends - were very pleasantly surprised . House was more beautiful than the pictures . House is quiet . 30 min to all parks - good connection .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing