We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas and wine”

Capa Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #105 of 4,282 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: Spanish, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our 17th-floor rooftop steakhouse and bar in Orlando boasts the best of Spanish-influenced cuisine in a romantic setting like no other. Capa's diverse offerings range from fresh Florida seafood to incredible small plates and expertly grilled cuts. An open kitchen and wood-burning grill allow you to get close to the action, while on the outdoor patio diners enjoy views of the nightly fireworks.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We had a great dinner at Capa restaurant. We had the shrimp, pork belly and octopus appetizers and I had the bone in filet and my husband had the 40 day dry aged steak for dinner. The food was really good and the service was great. It was too windy to sit outside, but the views were really nice up so high. We also had really yummy churros for dessert and another yummy one that I forgot the name of. I was pleasantly surprised by how good the food was.

Thank ariel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace O, Manager at Capa Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear ariel G,

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your evening and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you and your husband back again soon.

Best Regards,
Josh Loving Aaronson
Capa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2015

Led by a talented and young Chef Matt, this restaurant can create a great dish.
A must visit during your visit to DisneyWorld.

Thank Nikhil2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace O, Manager at Capa Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear Nikihil2610,

We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed Chef Matt’s creations. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire culinary team. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Josh Loving Aaronson
Capa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015

When our server opened a bottle of water and I told him we asked for tap water and was told that it was too late because it was already opened, we were somewhat turned off. The evening continued with many shortfalls from our waiter, Sebastian. The food and view were good, but overall the service ruined a night for us that was supposed to be a memorable birthday dinner.

Thank boymomandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace O, Manager at Capa Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear boymomandwife,

We would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service you experienced. That is not our standard and we would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations. If you would like to, contact me at josh.aaronson@fourseasons.com I would be happy to have a discussion with you. We do hope you will try us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Josh Loving Aaronson
Capa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

The view of the fireworks are amazing, if you're dining on the balcony, you can see both the Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks! You can't beat the quality of Four Seasons service, and the food was really good! I thought the steaks were cooked perfectly, and I especially loved the cauliflower side dish!! I enjoyed their happy hour as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guchi206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace O, Manager at Capa Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Guchi206,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We’re touched that you took the time to write about what a great experience you had with us. We’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Josh Loving Aaronson
Capa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Celebrated a family birthday. View and ambiance are very nice. Food not so much. I had the chicken. The food arrived hardly warm, chicken cold and bland. Truffle potato was more like soup, no texture. The fish "stew" the others had was reminiscent of a certain cough syrup. For $32.00 portions were small and do not worth it. Go for a cocktail and take in the view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Missymom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace O, Manager at Capa Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Hello Missymom53,

We thank you for this valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and view. We are sorry the food did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to further discuss your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Josh Loving Aaronson
Capa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capa Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Capa Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing