We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Room for all family vacation home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Goofyspad

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Room for all family vacation home”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved this rental. It was very roomy with plenty of things to do. The kids loved swimming in the pool and everyone enjoyed the game room as well. Far enough off the main road to be quiet but close enough to go out too!! Will definitely go back if back in the area!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you for the kind words, would be delighted to have you back in the future. Best wishes James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words, I'm delighted you and your family had a great stay at Goofyspad and we'd love to welcome you back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sr201753j...
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday Celebration was delightful”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented homes in United States and Europe. Goofy's Pad was very nice, clean, with comfortable furniture and quiet site. The 2 living areas are quite nice especially if you have small children.
Picky comments: Suggest guests bring their own towels or management service provide more than one towel per bathroom. You can use the pool towels but then you spend more time doing laundry.
Services such as grocery stores are not a quick drive down the street. We made some meals but anticipated a few condiments like salt/pepper would be on hand. We gathered some and left in the a plastic jar for other travelers to use.
My family consisted of all adults celebrating my husband's birthday so we loved having some space to spread out. No problem with house temperature. Easy to access the key and turn off the alarm.
Booking and communication with James was quite easy and very quick. I sent a note letting management service know we left, with the above comments when we checked out at 8:30am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and layout
Liked least: bit farther out than expected especially with traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words and also for the suggestions. We will look into the towel and condiments as this is a good idea. We're delighted your husband enjoyed his birthday and if we can be of any help accommodating in the future please just let me know, Best Wishes James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“M”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Best bang for the buck property. It was well maintained. The owner was very quick to respond to any inquiries. Will definitely stay here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words, it is appreciated. If we can help accommodate you again please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Wishes James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband and two young children (1 and 3) my mom and brother also stayed a few days with us. it was great! their were beds for everyone the two children's bedrooms were adorably older daughter loved the girls room and my mom was able to sleep upstairs in between the two childrens bedrooms and loved having her own little living room to hangout in before she went to bed. my brother stayed down stairs and he enjoyed being able to be away from everyone else since we were upstairs in the master bed room which btw was amazing! the bed was comfortable the furniture was beautiful and the bathroom was my favorite i wish i could copy it and put it in my house ! the pool was great it was the perfect size the girls enjoyed it and of course us adults did as well. the alarm system worked great and made us all feel safe especially with how loud it can get! the game room was a hotspot after the kids were in bed we played pool and pingpong a lot. the kitchen had everything you would need in it and was nice and open. the master bath had a light that was out but other then that everything was perfect. James was great to work with he is fast and so accommodating i have never had a better experience with a rental before. we will definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: childrens bedrooms
Liked least: the mattresses other then the master were a little worn but can't complain they did their job!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words about the villa, I'm delighted you and your family had such a good time. We'd love to welcome you back anytime. Best Wishes James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrimp62
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 12, 5 kids aged 5 - 10 and 7 adults. First time in Orlando for most of us and can safely say we would definitely stay at Goofy's pad again. Excellent size for our party, clean and well equipped, plenty of room and comfortable, air conditioning excellent and definitely needed. Villa was comfortable in a manner in which you felt at home. Was usually home from parks at about 7pm so a couple of hours in the pool before retiring to bed ready for the following day. Had to report a panel that had blown in from the ceiling of the pool fence, believe this was from the weight of the rain that came down during thunder storm whilst we were out. Was repaired 2 days later which in our opinion is very satisfactory. Excellent communication with the owner prior to our holiday. The location of the villa is in a very quiet, safe residential area, neighbours were friendly. Villa 20 minutes away from most parks and 5 minutes away from restaurants, shops etc. Folder available with lots of valuable information. Pool area was clean, with plenty of sun beds and chairs, Garage equipped with activities for kids and grown ups. All in all a lovely stay, thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the property and the distance from the airport/parks
Liked least: can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for much for the kind words about Goofy's pad, I'm delighted you had a nice stay and I hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
Best Wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette C
East Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation House”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Goofys Pad!!! The house is even better than the pictures make it look! With 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms there is plenty of room! There is two bedrooms on the first floor one with a queen bed and one with a full/double bed. Dinning area that seats 6 and a kitchen table that seats 4. Also there is two stool chairs for sitting at the kitchen counter. This house is fully stock with everything you need to cook breakfast,dinner and lunch. It has a dish washer and microwave. There is also a washer and dryer. Linens and towels provided. The game room is great! We played in it every night. The pool was also very nice! The deep end is five feet. Plenty of chairs and lounges for relaxing by the pool. The second floor has a wonderful master suite with a large beautiful bathroom and jacuzzi tub. There is also three additional bedrooms upstairs two of them have two twin beds and the third has a full/double bed. There is also a very nice sitting area with a flat screen tv.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coming home after a day at the parks to this beautiful house where we could relax,cook, and swim
Liked least: It was a little further than we expected,from Disney World and Sea World etc... You also have to allow for extra time when school is in session
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words about Goofy's Pad. I'm delighted you had a nice and hopefully we'll see you again in the future.
Best Wishes
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;