We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel- Nice Jaccuzi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #84 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel- Nice Jaccuzi”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We trusted the reviews on tripadvisor and were not dissapointed. Really clean rooms and well maintained. Free safe. Plenty of room for two in jacuzzi! Close to all major attractions. Staff very friendly. Internet good and two computers for use if no laptop/opod etc

Only one downside was traffic noise from 535 major road outside. However, the pluses outweiged this and, having just spent three nights at Times square in New York the traffic was not really comparable.
Would definatley stay again.

Room Tip: Plenty of room for two in jacuzzi but rooms a little noisy from traffic at night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Steve G- Yes! Please do stay again! We are elated to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for visitng with us and sharing a review as thsi is helpful to us and other prospecting travelers! We wish you the best and thank you the most!
-The Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,953
    1,130
    276
    81
    72
See reviews for
1,904
905
99
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Having read the good reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor, I decided to go ahead and book the hotel, and there were no regrets. Although the hotel exterior may require a little brushing up, its interior, particularly the room we were in was fabulous. 2 queen-sized sleep number beds, LCD TV, microwave, fridge with complimentary bottled water, it had all the works. We were pleasantly surprised by a Welcome Pack too! Our primary purpose to Orlando was to visit Walt Disney World and Universal Islands of Adventure. The hotel provided complimentary two-way shuttle buses to the theme parks (although it would have been more helpful if the timings were more frequent), but hey, it was free. Within walking distance was a good-sized 24-hours supermarket with everything you would need and lots of restaurants (especially the one we loved, Red Lobster!). The hotel lobby had complimentary desktops with internet for guests' use which came in really handy when checking in for our flights. Hotel staff were generally pleasant and helpful. For the shopaholics, the discount outlet was a short cab ride away. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and for the price we paid, it was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Diane...we are so happy to read your review! Thank you for making mention of just a few of the many services/amenities we strive to provide to our Valued Guests! Should we have the honor of accommodating you/your family again in the future, ask about our shuttle service to that very same outlet mall...we also provide a scheduled offering that is complimentary as well! We are happy you were well pleased and hope to have you with us again soon!

We wish you the best and thank you much,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great hotel easy to access by road from the airport. Parking lot was small but still did not struggle to get a vehicle. Check in was pain free and reasonably quick. There was a free shuttle service to the Disney World parks which was the main reason for our stay in Orlando. They had an information desk and we were talked into attending a time share brief in exchange for discounted tickets for Disney World which was worth it. Not far from Downtown Disney which was also pretty cool and there were plenty of restaurants in the area if you did not want to eat at the hotel (food was pretty plain to be honest).
We were located a few rooms down from the only set of elevators and they were extremely noisy and were running at all hours. They did have a laundry room which was of use to us. The rooms were good with electric mattresses which lowered and raised at the touch of a button which was a good touch.
Overall it was a good stay, but would stay else where the next time we come.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank damiengibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear 'damiengibson'...thank you so much for writing and sharing a review for us and other travelers to come! We are glad that you found the shuttle service and Ticket Sales Desk helpful! Our goal is to bring our guests 100% satisfaction, please do let us know how we can earn your return business-as it is not a problem to certainly place you in a different location as we understand that some of our guests are more sensitive to potential noise. We are also happy that you enjoyed the Sleep Number Bed specialty mattresses! When planning your next visit to Orlando, please do reconsider us and contact the hotel direct...we will be sure to tailor your reservation to your specified requests as best as possible! Thank you again and best to you!
-the Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just stayed at the Radisson Hotel-Lake Buena Vista. I was with my wife, and 9 year old son, and one extra room for some friends, also with a 9 year old. We got there late with two very tired kids! While we were checking in the staff offered some snacks to the kids, and gave us a nice kit filled with toiletries.
The room was perfect, clean & quiet. I highly recommond this location, if not just for the nice rooms, but for the friendly staff. Great place to anyone with a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilotfxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear 'Pilotfxe'...thank you so much for this kind review! We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay on all levels and we will of course be most happy to have you with us again someday again, hopefully soon! Thank you for sharing the encouragement and for choosing us! We wish you the best!
-The Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Review of the Radisson hotel Orlando Lake Beuna Vista

Two of us stayed here march 23 to 28, 2012. The purpose of our trip was pleasure. Traveling with a 15 year old.

This Radisson hotel was pretty ordinary with really nothing standing out as exemplary as far as service or amenities are considered.  The outdoor pool was acceptable, however the hot tub was actually colder than the pool.  Not sure why we needed a hot tub in Florida at spring break, I'm just reporting the facts.  The hotel was very close to the 4 highway so you may want to ask for a backside room. 

However we found the location of the hotel was excellent.  We had a rental car but we were able to walk to many restaurants in the area which allowed me to have a drink with dinner without worrying about driving the car. I'll review a couple of the restaurants separately.  There was also a grocery store in the same mall though we didn't visit it.  The hotel was also very close to one of the premium mall outlets.  It was probably a five minute drive and would be easily accessible by taxi 

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kardobiedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! We are grateful you chose to stay with us and will always welcome you back!
Many thanks and best wishes,
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Some Radisson hotels are very cool with fantastic service and facilities, for example Berlin, Bucharest amd Dubai Media City and some are extremely poor e.g. Kiev. I've often thought this is where the group has taken over a property from another chain. Whilst Buena Vista isn't poor, it's not going to wow you either.

I booked with points so I didn't have any idea of price. After checking I think the hotel does offer value for money. We stayed in a suite because we were travelling with a young daughter and the rooms could hold six as described. Be warned the suites are near the lifts, you can hear them from the room but they aren't too loud and it didn't bother us.

The rooms were clean and fairly well appointed but the bathroom fell short of the usual Radisson decor. The rest of the hotel was very poor. I've never stayed at a hotel where I've had to take my luggage to my room using the bellboy trolleys myself. I don't know if this is temporary or permanent arrangement but over the 4 days the other guests had to do the same. The cleaners left cleaning cloths on the floor and refuse sacks in the bed?!

I always eat breakfast in a hotel (at least once) but the lobby, bar and restaurant area looked so uninviting and free from guests that I didn't bother.

The pool area was average and it didn't have a children's area. The gym was absolutely pitiful - a 2 metre by 3 metre room with a running machine and useless multi gym.

Make sure you sort out your Disney tickets in advance if you want to save money. We didn't but there is a desk in the hotel. A word of warning though, these guys seem to work for Starwood as they pushed the time share (you can save approx $160 off the price of Disney tickets if you attend a morning session). They are completely transparent and I told them I wasn't interested because of time restraints but they still went on and on about it. Even worse buying tickets from them doesn't provide any advantage (cost or speed) over the gate as they sell you a vochure that you have to convert into tickets at the normal ticket queue.

The hotel is extremely close to Downtown Disney but its surroundings leave a lot to be desired with a freeway on two sides and a retail park on the other two.

Without question this hotel offers good value for money and they don't layer on the resort charges, parking etc that every other hotel in Florida does. The rooms are fine but the facilities and service are very poor. The location whilst convenient don't provide any opportunities to stroll as the surroundings are awful.

If you want a cheap, clean crash pad to recover from the parks this is a good choice. If you want a little more from you surroundings you'll be disappointed.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear 'Jamesbrien'...Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and of course for visiting our hotel! We appreciate your detailed and honest feedback as your opinion is vital to us! Our location here in Orlando does differ from our product in other countries, however we as a Brand are working diligently to offer the best of the best, Worldwide. Here in Orlando, our Radisson is the #1 property for both service and product! We do offer Bellman services to guests upon arrival, we apologize that it seems you did not receive this invitation. We will forward on your mention of the Starwood Ticket Sales encounter as we certainly only wish for this service to be an added convenience to our guests. Once again thank you, we appreciate you and wish you and yours the very best!
-With warm regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Orlando.
Hotel is well maintaned, clean and has nice big rooms. Right across the road from Disney and off the Freeway exit. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

Had free wifi, free parking and a helpful front desk. The ticket seller gave us a voucher which we exchanged for a discount coupon book at the outlet mall. Made great savings.

Would stay here again

Room Tip: Dont forget to ask the ticket seller downstairs for a voucher for free coupon booklet for the premiu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ByPast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear 'ByPast'...thank you so very much for your review and your stay with us! We will of course be happy to welcome you back...hopefully soon! Thank you again! Best wishes! Be sure to contact the hotel direct when you are ready to return!
-Your Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,476 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 335 in Orlando
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing