We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights here and agree with most of the reviews we read on TA. It is a great value hotel with free parking, free wifi, free gym and shuttles to Disney etc. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the concierge desk is great as you can buy your tickets to the parks. I have only a few minor comments. The noise from the I4 is pretty loud so you need to be aware of this. Also, the air conditioning is also pretty loud but you get used to it. We had breakfast here once and we did not find the buffet either good nor of great value. It has a narrow selection and it is pretty expensive. But, as a hotel for exploring the Orlando Disney and Universal parks its great and would happily recommend it. There are plenty of restaurats nearby for breakfast and dinner which I have reviewed separately.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,538 - 1,544 of 3,819 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice clean rooms. Service was excellent. Very clean. Parking was great. Free cookies every night at the front desk. They do have Sleep Number beds, those were a little hard to get used to. There is one of those dumpy stores right in front of the motel that sells everything really cheap. It was a joke.

This place is nicely located if you are going to Disney. There are several restaurants in the area. Great miniature golf down the road.

Breakfast was not included. It was $12 a person, so we went to the Waffle house also in the same parking lot. It was excellent.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good. Plenty of parking in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed a short trip to Disney World (Feb.,2014). Our stay at this Radisson made our trip even more enjoyable;.great staff (helpful and friendly), very nice room (CLEAN), and location in regard to Disney, shopping and restaurants is great! The only problem I can note is the traffic to get in and out of the hotel.. during rush hour it will take a little extra time getting to and from your destination - but this is true of many hotels in the area. When checking out we already asked about a stay here for our next visit :o)

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and we requested to not be on the side of the expressway. Very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcputter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Was in Orlando Jan. 22,23,&24 2014 to celebrate my girlfriends birthday with a trip to Disneyworld.The Radisson Lake Buena Vista met or exceeded all of our expectations.Stayed on the 8th floor and the room was very clean with no issues with refrigerator etc.Excellent location and their hotel shuttle bus to Disneyworld was outstanding. Hotel bar and restaurant was very clean and bartenders very friendly. Very large selection of food on their breakfast buffet.Many large restaurants and shops within short walking disdance.Outstanding .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Two of us stayed here for four nights in early December of 2013. We are fans of Radissons so probably had higher expectations. At most Radissons we get our coffee /tea refreshed each day and bottles of water(not so). Not a safe place to walk at nite so had to buy tea at Disney. Front desk not helpful.
We chose the hotel for it's closeness to Disney (as expected), shuttle to the park (very poor- only ran for a limited amount of time and was shared with a nearby Holiday Inn....we needed a cab for most days. Front desk suggested we rent a car.
The room was clean....restraurant limited....and outside hot tub dirty.
Noisy at nite..A/C unit old and loud..close to highway.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor said to be better. Pay a little more and stay in the Disney Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spinniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

First,let me say,this was a wonderful trip. We had to check out of another hotel the night before as it was dirty. This hotel has great house keeping services. Our room was very clean,plenty of clean towels,etc. It is also a very convenient location. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

For affordability and distance to Disney World, you can't beat this Radisson. Stayed for five nights, and overall enjoyed everything. Being in Orlando, we spent very little time in the hotel but it was good for what we were looking for and needed. Housekeeping staff did a great job, although they were a little aggressive every morning. Restaurant and bar were both better than expected. Will never be a fan of the "Sleep Number" beds. Even after five nights, they never felt comfortable. Even with that, I would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkjones10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#79 of 341 in Orlando
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing