We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appears to be hotel that was renovated several years ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
Ranked #280 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I suspect that this hotel had some work done to it a few years ago. They selected a series of colors and series of designs on the carpet that hides the stains better than other carpets. The hotel is not in bad shape, but it is the little things, like the hydraulics in the desk chair doesn't work, and for a taller guy like myself, I feel like I am sitting on the floor. The furniture that the TV is sitting on is so low that while laying on the bed, you need to be laying at an angle, otherwise your feet will block the bottom half of the TV screen. The table in front of the sofa needs to have the screws holding the legs tightened, just stuff like that keeps the hotel from getting a good rating.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the quiet side, away from vending, ice maker and elevator, it was quiet. Ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveling_fiber_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The outside of the building is bright and painted. The parking lot is low on parking spots and is not well lit. They are currently building a hotel directly in front of the current parking spots. Across the street is an overflow parking area. The area is well lit. But, it's not near the hotel's enterance.

The lobby is large with a flat screen tv in the free breakfast area. Although, there's not enough tables & chairs in the dining area.

The hallways leading to your room are in a need of painting and smell from cigarettes.

In the room the bed is very large. So is the room. There's a mini microwave, a larger mini fridge , a small round table with two chairs.

In the bathroom is a large mirror over a small countertop sink. There's a combo tub / shower.

There's free WiFi and a one cup coffee maker.

It's good for one night.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Where-2-go-4-help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a "suite" one night, departing a day early to stay else where. The room is not a suite . Small room with 2 double beds and a pull out couch . The couch was old and frayed . I would not sit on it let alone sleep on it. The bathtub had mold - actual mold growing ! The front door was missing weather stripping along the side - gap showed outside light and at night cigarette smoke came into the room .
Heard people and doors slamming until 4 AM. I stayed here as part of a group - no matter what the price is, a better option would be to sleep in your car or if traveling at the airport .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TVF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off I-4, exit 88. We have stayed at many of the Choice Hotel chains, but, this is by far the worst.
The back, where our room was located, is a drop off zone from the highway construction. Forget sleeping after 7:00 a.m. with the noise from trucks.
There is also a large group of construction workers staying at the hotel, who, like to sit outside in the parking lot drinking beer from the back of their vehicles.
The breakfast may be 'free,' BUT, it is limited to; unflavored powered eggs, breakfast sausage, biscuits, dry cereal, slices of bread, small bagels and other typical continental breakfast items.
The decaf coffee was lukewarm at best.
We were thinking of staying again, because of its convenience to our family, but, have decided to find another place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We came up to Orlando for our nephews wedding. We booked two nights at the quality inn & suites on Lee rd. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this motel is. I think it is an older motel but you can tell they are trying to make updates and improvements. The breakfast area is huge and there is a hot breakfast with several items to chose from. Seems to be a large staff all busy cleaning and restocking.
The room was just fine and the beds were clean and comfortable.
The only draw back is limited parking. Seems to be a large number of construction workers staying there and are parking large trucks and trailers taking up several spaces each. There is overflow parking across the street that should be used for commercial vehicles saving the closer spaces for cars with family's.
I would have no issue staying here again. It's only about a block off the interstate.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank butcher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I stay here often on business, staff is great, rooms are great, rooms have micro fridge coffee, beds are very comfortable, breakfast is always good and there's plenty to do alone or with family. I would definitely recommend visiting here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Corvetteking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Check in did not start well, that should have given an idea how it would proceed. No one at front desk, had to yell "hello" to get some ones attention in back office. We were given a room on the first floor, which I thought was great because my 96 year old Mom would be on ground floor with little walking distance. However, this hotel's first floor you have to go up at least 5 or 6 steps, which was extremely difficult for her. There was a ramp but it was very long and then to make matters worst our room was way down the hall near the entrance to the pool. The hotel was full, I asked for a room closer to the lobby but none available. Kids running in hall all night, loud and banging doors. This hotel is old and in dire need of refurbishing. It felt and appeared dirty. The mattress was comfortable, but the pillows were flat. They had full breakfast, but eggs were ice cold. Curtain was sheer and could not close the darker one and the parking lot lights shown in bedroom all night! We will never stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
3.8 km away
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
Park Plaza Hotel Winter Park
#2 of 2 in Winter Park
271 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#240 of 341 in Orlando
325 reviews
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1760 Pembrook Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
740 reviews
2.9 km away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
350 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area

Address: 626 Lee Rd, Orlando, FL 32810-5610 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn And Suites
La Quinta Orlando
La Quinta Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing