We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is all about the location......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #39 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“This is all about the location......”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We arrived off a delayed Atlantic flight and were delighted to see the hotel just as you get into the terminal building. Check in was pretty smooth and we were told we had been upgraded to two interconnecting rooms from a room with two doubles. However, when we got to the room, one of them was a conference room with a meeting table in it and no bed and it took a bit of time and some help from housekeeping to get the bed revealed (it flipped down from a wooden panel in the wall.) Ok we were tired But for the dollars, for a room booked months in advance the hotel could just have had the bed ready. It had our travellers details for months so I would have hoped for a bit of common sense and service with a 5 year old guest if they wanted to upsell us their onference room.The rooms were standard business fare. A bit tired and grubby. We didn't try any food given th e lobby was just outside and we hit the food court for breakfast. It was my daughter's first ever McDonald's (pancakes) and fruit salad and the grown ups had cereal and coffee but hey ....from the other comments we saved a lot compared with the hotel and we had a walk around. We picked up our hire car earlier than expected and hit the road. This hotel only scores a 4 star because of its unbeatable location. The service was slightly disappointing but you can't beat getting off a plane and being able to walk right to the hotel. The hope was to get our small child to sleep within minutes of landing which is why it was a disappointment not to have a visible bed (who knew we had to feel round the wood panelling?) But it was quiet....

Room Tip: If they offer you an interconnecting room, check there is a bed in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,396
    1,124
    287
    81
    52
See reviews for
1,530
946
249
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerton, SC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My business frequently takes me to the Orlando airport area and I have stayed at many airport inns and hotels. This one is actually right in the airport terminal. It is a little pricey, but WOW, it is so lovely and convenient. And the restaurant, Hemisphere, was wonderful. I will go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed your time at our hotel. It's always great to hear you found Hemisphere restaurant delicious. We look forward to your next stay.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were looking for a great place to stay the night before we went on our Disney Cruise and WDW vacation. We hadn't been in the area before and received a few recommendations with this being one of them. I give myself 2 thumbs up and an extra pat on the back for picking this place. The recommendations we received were for this Hyatt and a few at Port Canaveral. The first impression was great. We had a slight, ok, more than slight delay with flights. About 3 hours and didn't even land into Orlando until about 1:30 in the morning. Traveling alone with my 2 young kids, I can't tell you how convenient this place is. Never did I imagine I'd have the layover but to haul luggage and 2 kids through the airport was exhausting. Luckily I didn't have far to go. We got to the check in desk and that went very smooth. No hassles. The check in guy explains how the Disney Cruise luggage stuff works and we went to our room. I must say I was a little hesitant with the price but after seeing the room, it was spectacular. No noise, nothing but peace to sleep. After settling in, we only got about 4 hours sleep. Once we got up and moving about, we headed down for breakfast, again the convenience is awesome. I had to check out and I redeemed a gift voucher? and am pleased to report there were no issues with that either. The whole luggage transition and check-in was beyond easy. In fact, I had expected it to all take a little longer. So Kudos to the Hyatt. You get a lot of referrals from our cruise board and I am planning on returning again. It was a great start to a fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kj26mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear kj26mom:

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us, and how convenient our location was for you and your family, while preparing to leaving on the cruise. We're glad the employees were very knowledgeable in regards to how the luggage transition worked. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have stayed at the hotel on a number of visits to Orlando to get a nights sleep before picking up the car. After a long flight it is great to be able to 'chill' within minutes of getting off the transit from arrivals, especially as on this trip the delay through immigration was a bit grim.

The check in was painless, efficient and friendly, the beds ultra comfortable and just the tonic to adjust for the holiday ahead. We had a snack in the bar, three small plates for around $17 which were delicious and breakfast in the Hemisphere Restaurant the next morning was of a good quality and variety (buffet).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazyboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My stay at the MCO Hyatt was the end of a 10 day business trip. Being able to relax without concern for making the morning flight was great. The room was comfortable and quiet,despite the airport noise. Lots of dining and beverage options both in the hotel and out in the terminal.
The pool area was surprisingly nice given the location restrictions. Understandably, it was busy with families well into the evening hours, but this tired business type was eventually able to get a quiet soak. One minor suggestion for the management is to provide more accessible power sockets in the room. In this day of traveling with multiple electronics, having to crawl behind the desk to plug in the laptop was a bit out of date.

Al in all a good stay and I'll likely stay again next time I'm in a similar situation.

Room Tip: The runway facing balcony rooms are surprisingly quiet. Great sound insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BXC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here the night before we cruised on the Disney Fantasy. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff were friendly, helpful, and just fantastic. The restuarant (McCoy's) was great! Room service for breakfast was a little on the expensive side but other than that, we had a great stay. Your staff should be commended on being the best!

Room Tip: We were in a room overlooking security on side B. We did hear some noise from a loud group. And we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belleandthebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear belleandthebeast:

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at before your Disney cruise. We appreciate being named one of your best hotels that you've stayed in. We'll make sure to recognize our employees for the outstanding effort brought forth, to make your stay, with us, so memorable. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

To be able to stagger into this oasis of calm right inside the terminal after 8 hours in the air and 2 hours queueing for US immigration is heaven and genius. Why dont other airports have a big hotel stuck in the middle? Check in was efficient and we were soon installed in our spacious ,comfortable and very quiet room.
Mc Coys grill did tasty comfort food and good wine at reasonable prices served by very pleasant staff.
Sated by all this and thoroughly tired we had a very comfortable night and woke well rested for the drive to the gulf.
The convenience alone would make you consider it but they don't rest on their laurels - within the thousands of huge corporate hotels in the world this one is pretty good. No hesitation in recommending before or after a flight.

Room Tip: At check in you can request all sorts of upgrades but in an airport ...perhaps a quiet room is the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teepees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Your recommendation is our biggest compliment! I am excited that you had such a great experience at our hotel. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room as well as the food and service at McCoy’s. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We hope to have you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.7 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
3.4 km away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing