We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Cruising.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My family recently took a Disney Cruise. We used airline miles for our flights. I was really pleased at the way this hotel catered to people taking a cruise. I let them know we were taking a cruise the next day and the bell desk took care of our luggage right from our room. We just added the cruise provided ID tags to our luggage and the bell desk took care of the rest. The next time we saw our bags they were just outside our cabin on the Disney Magic. The airport has plenty of places to eat and when we called the front desk they were able to give us a phone number of a pizza place that delivered to the hotel also. Access to the hotel is difficult for the Pizza Delivery company so you have to meet them at the ground level car port. Our kids really enjoyed the pool area. We were not bothered by airport noise. We stayed a night after the cruise also and the concierge was very helpful. We wanted to do something the day we got off of the ship and she gave us several options and even checked us into our Soutwest Airlines flight and got us our A line number. Once we deiced what we wanted to do she set up transportation for us.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the pool you can ask for a room on the same floor as the pool. It is an outdoor...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoFamilyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted to hear our staff was able to assist you with your luggage and pizza craving. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay as well as our outdoor pool. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,145)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,365 - 3,371 of 4,146 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is easily the best hotel in an airport terminal that I have stayed at. We stayed here for 2 nights in 2 rooms. It was at the end of a trip and we stayed here with plans to go to Disney World for a day. The rate we had was more than reasonable. Almost too cheap for a hotel of this quality! Check in was quick and easy. We inquired with the concierge on transportation to Disney World and while there are shuttles available, she was able to book us a dirt cheap car rental for the day which made it cheaper than any shuttle available. The rooms were outside facing rooms versus atrium facing. They were larger than a normal hotel room and had large balconies. The bathrooms were way larger than a typical hotel bathroom with separate tub and shower. There was also 2 separate sinks which was nice so no one was in each others way. There is also a decent size pool outside. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant one day and took advantage of the buffet. The prices were in line with most hotel breakfast buffet's. If you do not want to eat in the hotel, since it is in the main airport terminal you can easily go to one of the sit down or fast food restaurants available there. Overall, this is a great hotel and very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay. We're thrilled you enjoyed our hotel. We often receive compliments on our hotel rooms and we're glad you found them to your liking. It's great to hear our concierge was able to assist you with the lowest priced way to Disney World. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Booked here after cancelling at a different hotel with several issues. WOW what a great find. We were traveling with a 15 month old and this was a life saver in the morning to make our flight. Clean, spacious rooms and lovely bathrooms with a huge tub. Sturdy cribs for the baby with clean sheets and a blanket. In room fridge for milk storage and snacks. Wonderful front desk clerk, super friendly, happy and genuinely concerned for our needs. Take the elevator downstairs into the airport for a full food court (open at 0430), a 24 hour Starbucks and lots of shops to browse through.

We will be staying here with every trip in and out of Florida.

Room Tip: Stay in the atrium room that looks into the airport. Has a small balcony with neat views. Good sturd...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am excited you had such a great stay. I am pleased you found the rooms to be well appointed and very comfortable. We want to make sure that all of our guests needs are met. I will let the staff at the front desk know you found them to very personable and helpful. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Nice hotel, conveniently located at the airport terminal. Rooms are quite standard in size, nicelly decorated but no luxury. Quiet despite close location to a busy terminal. Bathroom was nice, quite modern not too big but just enough in size. Some of the rooms have shower/bath and some are only fitted with a shower. Service is really nice and they definitely understand tired travellers. We arrived there at midnight on a delayed flight with no reservation and they made the check in process really fast and smooth.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed overnite prior to traval the next day. Told the clerk at check in this was the first time at a Hyatt hotel. Normally stay at the JW Marriott. Was given a room far from the elevator overlooking a parking lot. Room was clean with the exception of the bed skirt on the window side of the bed. Appeared to be a stain of some sort. The room was large with a large bathroom, however the room and bathroom could have cleaner. There were water stains on the counter in the bathroom and bits of lint on the carpet. With the price of the room (159.00 plus tax) I would have expected more.
It was quiet but no wireless Internet available.
We dined in the hemisphere restaurant that evening with the food being top notch. The server Sherry was also on top of her game. The meal with wine for myself and my wife well exceeded the hotel room bill, but was worth it. We traval extensively and stay at a variety of hotels. The Hyatt was a disappointment, but the restaurant would have been with the trip itself. Good food, good service. I don't know if I would stay here agin with so many other hotels with shuttles to the airport nearby, but would certainly go back to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room closer to elevator,make sure room is clean prior to unpacking etc.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fox4ster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear fox4ster25,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay. I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations with regards to your guest room cleanliness and view. I can assure you that I have brought this to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper so that it can be addressed accordingly.

I am delighted to hear that your experience in Hemisphere was wonderful. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Sherry, as it is sure to make her smile.

I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future, as we look forward to welcoming your back.

Sincerely,
Alyssa C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Have now stayed at this hotel 3 times, each time being the night before an early flight. Despite the hotel being located within the airport, the rooms are quiet (even those with a runway view) and comfortable so ideal when you know you need to get a good night's sleep. This time, the only negative things I would mention is that the housekeeping seemed to have slipped a little - the room was quite dusty, particularly around the TV and bedside units also the glass panel in the bathroom door was covered in child size handprints of what looked like shower gel/suncream - really obvious so not just an easy oversight. Also no matter when you turn up there always seems to be a wait at the receiption desk. The pool is also very cold!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa C, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Annbam,

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel when traveling, as we truly value your business. I would like to apologize that your guest room was not up to par, as this should not have happened. I can assure you that I have taken your comments to our Executive Housekeeper so that this issue can be rectified.

I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us in the future, as we would appreciate the opportunity to exceed your expectations again.

Sincerely,
Alyssa C.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for a night after flying in to Orlando and starting our vacation the next day. The rooms are nice and reasonably clean with large balconies. Even though it is an airport hotel we found it quiet. The pool was nice with no crowds and it was fun to watch the planes take off from the pool area. Lots of food choices nearby. The gym was good but the treadmill did not seem as good as the one I have at home. Front desk staff was friendly. The location was very convenient and a big plus. The hotel is expensive but worth it for the convenience. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Liked the outside view of the runway to see planes come and go.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frozenathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.7 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
15.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,712 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827-4347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $207 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing