We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #230 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Munkebo, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very nice hotel, rooms and bathroom were clean. Great service, fast check in :)
A lot of restaurants in the area, and Universal Studios is close to the hotel.
Breakfast was really nice, we would definately recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank termo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    383
    193
    70
    97
See reviews for
494
241
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had to wait for our room for hours after alerting them we would be arriving early. Rooms were disgusting, pool was filthy, staff was above helping any one with anything. Staff that handled breakfast bar did a fantastic job keeping up with the herds of people coming in with 5 minutes left of the buffet. The food was tasteless and cold, but there was cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, and muffins to fill up on. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlisle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Carlisle23,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed here President's day weekend, check in was quick and the room was ready. The rooms were average compared to other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. Bathroom and shower - dark. Strange thing was the 1990s worn out office chair. One note, this hotel is next to an abandon hotel property, so dont leave anything in your vehicle. Also, no safes in the rooms.
Breakfast was too busy, people were almost fighting over the 2 toasters - much easier to hit D&D across the street.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soxfan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relaions Case Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear soxfan00,

Thank you for staying with us taking the time to leave us a review
I first want to assure you that the safety and security of our guests
is of utmost concern. If you have valuables that need to be in a safe,
Please keep in mind we do offer safety deposit boxes at our front desk
that are very secure. Thank you for all your comments as these will be taken into
consideration. I hope you can stay with us again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel was a breath of fresh air. We have been in Orlando for three days staying at a different hotel each night.
We were staying at a neighbouring property. We tried to check in there but were told to come back at 4pm. On a walk around the area, we decided to stop in at Holiday Inn Express and were glad we did. Miranda at front desk greeted us and was so polite and genuinely friendly. She allowed us to go and see two rooms, which were clean and roomy. After a horrible nights sleep at the neighbouring property, I rang and asked for an early check in. I spoke to Hanane who was happy to help us. We checked out of the hotel we were in and came down to HIE. The room is bright, clean and inviting. The housekeeping staff greet you genuinely in the corridors.
Great shower and water pressure. Microwave and fridge in the room. Breakfast space is huge!
We will def be back and will recommend this property to anyone coming to Orlando. For the location and the price, it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelling1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The room was in decent shape except for the pull out couch. The mattress was non-existent and glad no one in out party had to sleep on it.

We got back from the park at 3:30pm for a rest in our room and our room had NOT been made up. They did not come until around 4pm. The next morning I found the housekeeping staff on our floor sitting on the ground reading magazines.

The breakfast was very good with a lot of options and the employees stocking it were very efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktpc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations IHGCare at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
ktpc2005,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction; however I appreciate that you have provided us with valuable feedback so that we may improve. Best wishes for future travels.


Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

2/25/12 10:30 pm. Front desk clerk Hanane gave us (2 adults and two kids) a room behind the elevators. The noise was loud and constant. I went back to change the room and she denied. She said the hotel was full. As I was standing in the counter two families checked in. And I told her how come you just checked in 2 rooms and you told me there are no rooms available. I asked for the manager and she said she was in charge. I asked my money back and I made a reservation at the Hilton near by with a great price, great service and very nice room clean and wonderful pillows. I'll never go to this Holiday Inn and I don't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

From the outside, the hotel doesn't look like anything special. The inside is clean and appears to be updated. The room is nice, beds are comfortable, and air conditioning works great! The shower head leaves much to be desired, but no big deal. The room also comes with a balcony (not much of a view), a microwave, and refrigerator. The morning breakfast was way more than I expected from a complimentary breakfast at a hotel. Eggs, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, toast, bagels, hot cinnamon rolls, waffles, etc. Very fulfilling breakfast. The pool is small but cute with a waterfall and slide for the kids. Good location (not on an extremely bus road, but connects connects to 535 where all of the traffic/congestion is). All in all a very nice hotel and would definitely consider coming back!

Room Tip: Room 405 is a nice room at the front end of the hotel away from the elevators. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
0.8 km away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Property: Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing