We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Everything We Needed for Quick Disney Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #226 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights for a quick trip with 2 toddlers to Magic Kingdom. It started off bad. We got there just before published check in time and were told we would have to wait about 30 minutes for a room. Ended up waiting over an hour. When I would go to get an update from the front desk one staffer was rude and hostile about it. All other staff encounters during stay were very pleasant. Outside of hotel does not look as nice as pics but inside was plenty nice enough. Warning at check in you are told to go to guest services to get a free "welcome packet" which is some pamphlets and the person trying to talk you into attending a time share thing.

Room was more than adequate. Clean and big enough to be comfortable with 2 adults and 2 toddlers. Requested a crib and it was brought up quickly. Beds were comfy. Had a nice balcony view of the pool but never could figure out how to get the sliding door open! Might have just been user error though :) Was disappointed with the children TV channel options given it is a Disney area hotel!

Pool area was nice and clean, kids really enjoyed it. Water was FREEZING though even with mid 80 temperatures. We ate breakfast there both mornings. This was one of the reasons we choose this Holiday Inn and I think it was worth it. Nothing fancy but still better than others I have had. Plenty of kid options. Had a wonderful automatic pancake machine! Does start to get busy I recommend going as early as you can get the kids up. Plenty of dining options close by as well. Had a nice little gift shop but the hours were wacky. Post Office in shopping strip on same street was nice to do post cards.

Did not take shuttle to Disney as the schedule was terrible and only went to Epcot anyways! Driving totally worth it. The drive there was quick (15 minutes from parking lot to parking lot maybe) and easy and totally worth the cost. We got there 45 minutes before the gates opened and had great parking spot at the transportation center and plenty of time to get on Monorail to Magic Kingdom (no wait for monorail at all). You would spend a lot more time doing it via hotel shuttle. I think they said you could only bring umbrella strollers on the shuttle too which would not have worked for us. After a full day at park easy quick trip back to hotel. We also went to Downtown Disney the day we checked out and it was also a quick easy drive. Traffic can get heavy around hotel during rush hour times but otherwise fine.

Overall was just fine for us for this quick trip. Nothing spectacular but I would for sure do it again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaisleyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is located just outside the Disney area, less than two miles from Downtown Disney. Although this should be an easy drive, be prepared for some horrendous traffic leaving the Disney area via North Buena Vista Drive/Hotel Plaza Blvd. What should be a 5-10 minute trip can often take more than a half hour!

The hotel itself has a fairly large and attractive lobby area, as well as a very large breakfast area serving the typically very good HI Express breakfast. My room was fairly large, but would have benefited greatly from a good carpet cleaning. Lighting in the room was marginally OK, and some of the furniture was showing definite signs of wear. But the bed was quite comfortable.

I chose the hotel instead of paying the higher prices for a room at the Dolphin , the location of a conference that I was attending. If you are planning to do the same thing, you should be aware that parking at the Dolphin (and, I assume, at the other Disney properties) is $15.98 per day, with no in/out privileges. This somewhat diminishes the savings from staying outside the park.

I would be likely to return to the HI Express, but would certainly explore other routes for returning to the hotel after a day in Disney.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelDog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a penny-pincher's choice but not a bad one. It's a big motel and one would imagine it's been re-branded from an older property (it's got meeting rooms, gift shop, separate "restaurant" - things you don't normally associate with the HI Express brand). We arrived to a broken phone and a broken toilet and both received fast, friendly fixes. Finishes show their age but everything seemed clean and the kids didn't notice the flaws. They were more obsessed with the pool and its great oversized waterslide complete with waterfall.

For a parent driving to Disney, the location is superb. A couple blocks down the street, onto I-4 for two or three miles and then, voila, you're at any Disney World theme park in under ten minutes total. We didn't use the hotel's shuttle and directions to the Magic Kingdom from the Front Desk were spot on. The usual free breakfast was fresh and dining options abound within blocks for other meals.

It ain'y fancy but at a third of the priced of the lowest-tier Disney "Value" resort property, this was a superb value for this family on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank williejoeshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The location of this hotel is great, Less than 5 minutes from Sea World, and about a mile from Downtown Disney. Easy to get to all the Disney Parks. There are LOTS of restaurants very close to the hotel. The breakfast area was the BEST I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn Express. The ladies that take care of the breakfast area are GREAT! Our room was clean and comfortable. A/C worked great. The kids enjoyed the pool. The pool was smaller than the pictures made it look, but my kids enjoyed the waterslide. Easy and friendly check in. The only downside is the bathrooms are a little small. I would definately stay here again if needed. And I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sisterweekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Yes, the lobby was fully renovated, but I was disappointed with the room! I guess they just fixed they needed to fix. But I was expecting new doors, new/working phone or even a working hairdryer. I had to complain the hairdryer, which they fixed after 2 hours. The phone couldnt connect to the frontdesk. And when I finally got connected, nobody was answering the freaking phone.
Another complain, pool was so cold! Unfortunately, they provide a towel as a size of a hand towel!!! Ridiculous!!!!!!! I have been going to a Holiday Inn, but this one gave me so much of disappointment. Not worth of the nightly rate they charge.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cprogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear cprogado,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very nice hotel, rooms and bathroom were clean. Great service, fast check in :)
A lot of restaurants in the area, and Universal Studios is close to the hotel.
Breakfast was really nice, we would definately recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank termo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had to wait for our room for hours after alerting them we would be arriving early. Rooms were disgusting, pool was filthy, staff was above helping any one with anything. Staff that handled breakfast bar did a fantastic job keeping up with the herds of people coming in with 5 minutes left of the buffet. The food was tasteless and cold, but there was cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, and muffins to fill up on. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlisle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Carlisle23,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $103 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing