We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amherst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we payed for the standard room,and when we arrive we were very happy . the room had 2 queen beds, a fridge, and a microwave. the pool is great... heated.
every one is very helpful. the hotel is only a 5 min walk to downtown disney

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear 6cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "everyone is very helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,154
    1,021
    234
    61
    40
See reviews for
1,716
797
83
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I booked this hotel specifically because it claimed to be "steps from Downtown Disney" and while it is one of only 7 hotels in the area, you probably won't be able to walk to Downtown Disney. It's quite a distance away and you'll have to cross a very busy road and navigate a huge parking lot - better to just drive and park closer. And if you're going to do that, then you'll want to stay somewhere nicer than this Holiday Inn. There's nothing exceptional in this hotel and as a budget friendly option you'll see plenty of school groups staying here, with the associated noise and commotion in the common areas. I was expecting something nicer, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Dear Klgma,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and your feedback. Wonderful things have happened since 2012 and we are proud of the service we now provide. We hope we get the opportunity to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here 2/23- 2/26 and had a very enjoyable stay. We arrived around 7:30 p.m. on Thursday - we reserved a towncar service from Orlando Airport (highly recommend - very quick,clean and efficient). Check in was very fast and easy - had a nice room on the 10th floor. Great view of the pool and Downtown Disney from patio. Room was clean, bathroom was well equiped (glad it had a tub for the kids), great shower, comfy beds and good amount of space. We ate breakfast 2 mornings in the hotel and were very satisified with the options (and really appreciated the kids eat free with paying adult!). We ate 1 dinner at the hotel too after being too exhausted to stay at Disney till 10 for fireworks - we all had burgers and were all happy with our meals. Location was perfect to walk to Downtown Disney - lovely stroll on well groomed sidewalks. We used the buss transfers to Disney twice - worked fairly well. Would definately recommend this hotel. We saved enough for the 3 days staying here over a on-property Disney hotel to pay for our week's car rental we used after Disney! Transportation staying here is very easy: Taxi's are always available, walk to Downtown Disney for Disney buses or use the convienent transportation the hotel provides to the parks. Stay here - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mnworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear mnworkingmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel has brand new rooms w/microwave, fridge, flat screen, and balcony. Rooms from the 6th floor and up can see fireworks (with pool view). There are sidewalks to downtown disney which is 5min away. The hilton is directly next door and much more $$. The bartender Donna at the holiday inn is awesome, she runs the show and serves up awesome drinks and great dinner! Great hotel for families with nice pool, arcade, washer and dryers on every other floor, and shuttles to all disney resorts. If you take the bus to the Magic kingdom it will take about 41min, thats b/c of the amount of stops and the bus drops you off at the monorail/boat dock to go from there. I guess this would be the same for any hotel shuttle, if you don't wan't to wait I would take a cab. This hotel is hands down the best we've stayed at on the strip of downtown disney.

Room Tip: Get 6th floor and above with pool view, you'll be able to see fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear Irish G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have had to spend a lot of time in Orlando for both business and pleasure since this hotel reopened under the Holiday Inn name. We love it. The rooms are clean and well appointed.
Ask for a disney view and you can watch the fireworks every night. The pool is spacious and warm. The breakfast is worth the price the eggs cooked to order, omelets and waffles are all delish. The staff is wonderful. From the front desk to the maintenance department. Very friendly and helpful. We have been here 4 times and will return at our first chance. Convenient to the parks and close to the marketplace and downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Ask for a Disney view for fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jski812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear jski812,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Spent a couple of days to have access to DW and Universal. Convenient location to all parks. Walking distance to Downtown Disney and other restaurants. Very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. Pool was great...

Only negative was the bar is weak...limited selection, small pours....

this was a 4.5 star place..we would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rhollisatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear rhollisatl,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful!!!!!!!

Being centrally located to all the theme parks makes staying with us easy and convenient.

We look forward to next visit with us!!!!!

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This turned out to be a great choice for us, a family of 4. The staff was super friendly and helplful. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. After a long day at the parks it was nice to go back to a well cleaned and comfortable room. The heated pool was a great relaxer for the kids. The restaurant had a delicious breakfast buffet. We didnt have to worry about parking at the parks, the shuttle takes you to each park. Very convenient. We would definitely stay here again (and we've stayed at Disney resorts the other 2 visits to Disney World). What a great way to save a little money--you'll need it in the parks!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1969kelly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear 1969kelly1990,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel.

We are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful!!!!!!!

The heated pool is definitely a great way to relax after a busy day at Disney!!!

The Disney shuttles make getting to the parks super easy and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!!!!!

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,945 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing