We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #177 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I'd love it it was super cheap for what I got it . The breakfast was delicious and the stuff super nice .my room clean and the matress super soft and nice I recomend 100times thanks 4 the service .ill be back

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Brianda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Thank you for your comment about the delicious breakfast, clean room, comfortable mattress, and you found good value for price paid. Most importantly, we are delighted that you would recommend our property"100times"! . Rest assured I will share your wonderful comments with the staff, as we look forward to your next visit. Please come back soon!


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Staying at the best western was a great choice. Everything was clean, relaxed and very close to everything to do in Downtown Disney which was a 10 min walk or a convinient free shuttle ride away. The staff was very welcoming and helpfull.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

We are very pleased that your recent stay met your expectations, and you have found "staying at the best western was a great choice. Everything was clean, relaxed and close to Downtown Disney which was a 10 min walk or a convenient free shuttle ride away".
We are particularly proud of your wonderful comments about the friendly and helpful staff. We will share your kind remarks with the entire staff. Please come back soon..!!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We went the Labor day weekend, nice big covered entrance, (it was raining hard),really helpful check-in staff, SHLYA and CARLA, four elevators, never had to wait more than 2 minutes, we were on the 14 floor facing DISNEY, very nice balcony,with table and 2 chairs, clean room lots of towels two queen beds, bathroom had a large area on both sides of the sink, and we needed it .
(my wife take everything for a month , but we were only staying for the weekend), separate area for coffee/ drinks etc, shower worked great , adjustable fine to massaging, the central, A/C, was really good,the flat screen TV was nice but only analog channels, so very poor picture quality, a bonus was the very big safe in the room, it is an older hotel, so some of the decor is 80s style, but clean, watched the fireworks,on the balcony ,Epcot,Hollywood studios and the magic kingdom, although the magic kingdom is a long way off, the car park is big we never had to drive around hunting for a space, and it is close to downtown Disney, and $79 a night i thought was a good deal,

Room Tip: pay the extra $10 for the disney facing room, but not low down (A/C fans on lower roof)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff especially SHLYA and CARLA, at check in. We truly appreciate your kind remarks about our close proximity to Downtown Disney area, large entrance, four elevators, and never had to wait more than 2 minutes. Rest assured I will share your comments with the FD and housekeeping staff, as we all look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is about the 5th or 6th time we have stopped in the hotel, again - I am still sat in the room as i am reviewing it as we don't check out till Sunday. it is a very lovely and clean hotel, no complaints, its quiet, the beds are really comfy, a nice flat screen television, free wifi, friendly reception staff, friendly staff in the stores downstairs in the lobby.

Convenient shuttles to the Disney parks every 30 minutes, always on time and no complaints.

Now for the bad part.. Upon arriving back to our hotel yesterday after being out since 10am, our room door was left propped open with the catch. so anyone could just enter our room, we presume the housekeeping had done this whilst cleaning and forgot... Fortunately nothing was missing from our room and we keep all of our valuables in the safe when we leave. But how scary that anyone could of just come in our room and gone through our belongings.

Not feeling very safe anymore :(

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MichellePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid perspective of your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for finding your room door not properly secured. This is unacceptable, and not typical of our service standards. Furthermore, I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping manager for immediate improvement, and retaining of all room attendants of proper safety standards. Our hotel offer great experiences to many guests, as I'm sure you can see in our reviews, and its certainly disappointing that part of your stay wasn't to your liking. We hope you would give us another chance when your future travels bring you to the Downtown Disney area.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Sad to say, but a company I work for is partners with Best Western and when the opportunity came up for me to have a long weekend, I was able to get a couple nights at this hotel. The front desk was awesome, got us checked right in. Got to the room and the first thing I notice was the air raid siren coming out of the a/c vent. When we went down for dinner and I mentioned it to Sergio, he said he would have the engineer go right up. Well, apparently there was nothing to be done and i had a miserable night sleep. The hotel was packed, no changing rooms, so the next night i had to go down and buy ear plugs. After a long day of theme parks I was looking forward to a shower only to find no cold water in the shower, darn near scalded my hide, so no shower, and no steam vent either. I filled out a comment card and left it along with an set of ear plugs to let them know how unhappy I was. They should have offered to make some adjustment or tried to put us somewhere else. What ever you do, make sure they don't check you into room 317, you won't get any sleep or a decent shower.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your descriptive review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found the front desk staff to be helpful at check in, and sincerely apologize for felling below your expectations in regards to room maintenance. It is through valuable feedback, such as yours, that we can improve our product and service, as I took the opportunity to share your review with our maintenance staff for immediate improvement and follow up. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment, and we hope you would give us another opportunity where we can better serve you in the future. Rest Assured we will do our very best to earn your total satisfaction!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Found feces on our "clean" towels rolled up under the sink. Went downstairs to let them know in person and the front desk clerk just looked at me and said, "ok, what room I'll send new towels". As if it was no big deal. The bathroom tub backed up and I was standing in water in the shower. The shower curtain had cigarette burn marks in it and the roof of bathroom had cracks. The tub had PUBIC hair in it when we first got there. Also, the whole hotel stunk. No security there either. They have a notice in the room to ignore the pizza flyers left by restaurants under your door...that's because all the side doors are no secured and anyone can walk into the hotel. Not safe at all. Overall I would rather pay more for a hotel then stay in this dirty one. Very disappointed.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank kaitlyn700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations, and rest assured, this is not typical of the service standards we thrive to deliver each day. It is through valuable feedback, such as yours, that we can improve our services and products, and I will share your comments with our team for immediate improvement. Our hotel provides great experiences for so many of guests, regrettably, it is certainly disappointing that your stay wasn't to your liking. I would welcome an opportunity to offer my personal apology and further discuss your comments. Please feel free to contact me direct at (407) 828-1975. Once again, please accept my apologies!

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My wife and 2yr old daughter got away for the weekend to Disney. We always prefer the closeness of a Downtown Disney, but this is the first time we have stayed at the BW. We booked a queen Disney View room but were upgraded to a King of the same room view.
We were more than thrilled to be here and we have already planned 2 return trips. They have great Fla. resident rates and have a great area for eating and snacking. Huge parking lot that allows you to self park, which is a savings in itself.
Thanks for being a part of our memories as a family.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef B, General Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Resort hotel ay Downtown Disney for your weekend getaway. I am thrilled that you were upgraded to a King size room instead of the queen. I really appreciate your wonderful comments about our convenient location, close to great restaurants and other venues at Downtown Disney Area. Our hotel staff appreciate your wonderful comments as we thrive to deliver excellent customer service every day. Meanwhile, I look forward to your return trip with the family soon. Have a Magical Day..!

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#132 of 340 in Orlando
3,102 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $149 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create memories that will last a lifetime during your stay at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area! Walt Disney World® Resort is where treasured stories magically come to life. And as a Guest of The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel you can enjoy Extra Magic Hours benefit during your stay in 2018, where each day, select attractions are open longer at one of the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. The fun doesn't stop once you leave the theme parks. Within walking distance from the Best Western Lake Buena Vista, you have access to world class dining, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment! If you choose to stay in during the evening, you will appreciate the amazing views from your private balcony from which you can watch the nightly fireworks! Come and see all of the magic that the Best Western Lake Buena Vista has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing