We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,412)
Filter reviews
3,412 results
Traveller rating
1,006
1,213
656
312
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
1,213
656
312
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disney springs the bus pizza hut breakfast buffet lake buena vista guest services shuttle service magic kingdom beds were comfortable gift shop free shuttle time share balcony fireworks bw parks lbv
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 3,412 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Lots of things not working in the room. The hotel is nice but very dated. Our ac made a terrible noise all night. The sink didn't hold water either. Edit: Stayed here a year later and has the same issues as before. A/c was either on full blast, or completely off. Couldn't turn heater on either. The room was either freezing, or miserable hot. WiFi didn't work half the time. No TV remote. Sink was stopped up and took forever to drain. We paid for an upgraded room this time and it looks identical to last year's. It's a cheap place to stay and if that's all you're looking for then have at it. Otherwise spend some extra money and get a decent "resort". They charge a resort fee, but it's hardly worthy of being called a resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank joshwE9483SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

No hot water for the whole five days-n matter what kind of day or night-no one around to complained to either-other than that it was a good average hotel for the price. Wouldn't stay there again though, there are better choices in the area for the same general price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for your comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the service issues you experienced. Your feedback will help us improve and I will address each of these issues with my team. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

A room that was suppose to be $112 ended up being $151. They taxed every individual fee and charge for parking, which we were not aware of until after we checked out. The staff was short with us and had a sorry about your luck attitude. We ordered 1 medium pizza (because they don’t make large) and 1 2liter and it cost $30. Overall for the money and hidden fees it would have been cheaper if we had stayed at a value resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 201kirstenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. We will be providing your comments to our team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

No hot water, room smelled like an ash tray, smoke detector alarm beeped half the night, breakfast was not included like reservation stated and when we did eat the cantaloupe was sour! We were given the wrong room at check in and couldn't get the right room until the next day, meaning my kids had to sleep 3 to a bed! Front desk staff was rude when complaints were made. Bathroom wsas dirty and disgusting....other people's hairs all over!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank F3592UIlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The service was excellent and the value could not be beat staying that close to the Disney Parks. The bus shuttle service between parks was great. The wait time wasn't any longer than when staying at a Disney hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews