We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #177 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Garbage on hallway floor for days. no one cleaned up. Mattress sagging and pillows too.
Hotel staff at desk not too cheery. No smiles not helpful. Rooms tired. Parking extra fee.
No free coffee in lobby. Nothing free. Toiletries good.

Room Tip: no tips no rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the service issues you experienced. Your feedback will help us improve as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 3,174 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Lots of things not working in the room. The hotel is nice but very dated. Our ac made a terrible noise all night. The sink didn't hold water either. Edit: Stayed here a year later and has the same issues as before. A/c was either on full blast, or completely off. Couldn't turn heater on either. The room was either freezing, or miserable hot. WiFi didn't work half the time. No TV remote. Sink was stopped up and took forever to drain. We paid for an upgraded room this time and it looks identical to last year's. It's a cheap place to stay and if that's all you're looking for then have at it. Otherwise spend some extra money and get a decent "resort". They charge a resort fee, but it's hardly worthy of being called a resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank joshwE9483SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

No hot water for the whole five days-n matter what kind of day or night-no one around to complained to either-other than that it was a good average hotel for the price. Wouldn't stay there again though, there are better choices in the area for the same general price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the service issues you experienced. Your feedback will help us improve and I will address each of these issues with my team. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A room that was suppose to be $112 ended up being $151. They taxed every individual fee and charge for parking, which we were not aware of until after we checked out. The staff was short with us and had a sorry about your luck attitude. We ordered 1 medium pizza (because they don’t make large) and 1 2liter and it cost $30. Overall for the money and hidden fees it would have been cheaper if we had stayed at a value resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 201kirstenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. We will be providing your comments to our team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

No hot water, room smelled like an ash tray, smoke detector alarm beeped half the night, breakfast was not included like reservation stated and when we did eat the cantaloupe was sour! We were given the wrong room at check in and couldn't get the right room until the next day, meaning my kids had to sleep 3 to a bed! Front desk staff was rude when complaints were made. Bathroom wsas dirty and disgusting....other people's hairs all over!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank F3592UIlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLakebuenavista, Manager at Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
- Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The service was excellent and the value could not be beat staying that close to the Disney Parks. The bus shuttle service between parks was great. The wait time wasn't any longer than when staying at a Disney hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Hotel is located near Disney Springs. We were looking for a place that offered transportation to ALL Disney parks and Best Western offered that plus Disney Springs. The pool looked nice.. didn't use it because we didn't have time. The restaurant was large, we didn't eat there. To park the car cost 8.00 per night plus 13.99 for taxes per night. We left the hotel to eat breakfast outside the hotel, there is McDonalds, IHOP, Waffle House, UNO within a two mile radius. Or you can drive to Disney Springs (parking is free there).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 485enedinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#132 of 340 in Orlando
3,103 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#146 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $148 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create memories that will last a lifetime during your stay at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area! Walt Disney World® Resort is where treasured stories magically come to life. And as a Guest of The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel you can enjoy Extra Magic Hours benefit during your stay in 2018, where each day, select attractions are open longer at one of the Walt Disney World® Theme Parks. The fun doesn't stop once you leave the theme parks. Within walking distance from the Best Western Lake Buena Vista, you have access to world class dining, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment! If you choose to stay in during the evening, you will appreciate the amazing views from your private balcony from which you can watch the nightly fireworks! Come and see all of the magic that the Best Western Lake Buena Vista has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing