We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,366)
Filter reviews
3,366 results
Traveller rating
991
1,197
648
310
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
1,197
648
310
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disney springs the bus pizza hut breakfast buffet lake buena vista shuttle service magic kingdom beds were comfortable gift shop free shuttle time share fireworks balcony bw parks lbv transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,959 - 2,964 of 3,366 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2006

I stayed at the Best Western LBV with my son for a couple of days for a brief vacation, (we live in Florida). The check-in staff was friendly and quick and gave us a room before the check in time. The hotel was crowded so we had to stay on the second floor with no view. The room was spacious and clean. You get free high speed TV internet that wasn't so free (included in seven dollar a night mandatory resort fee.) Good breakfast in the restaurant. Only negative, yet a major factor, the complimentary buses were so off timed. They said the Disney Theme park buses came every 20-30 minutes. We had to wait 45 minutes to get a EPCOT bus and 1 hour for a Magic Kingdom bus. We didn't even bother wait for a Typhoon Lagoon bus so we took a cab and paid 8 dollars. I strongly suggest staying at a disney owned resort hotel for this reason. Being a Florida resedent we can get an equally nice and cheaper disney resort hotel with buses that come every 10 minutes. Or for the same price we can can a better hotel owned by Disney. The bottom line; nice hotel, BAD BAD BAD buses.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dream15266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Hi Guys,
We've stayed in quite a few hotels in and around the Disney area and have found this site really useful in making decisions.
Last time we stayed at Fairfield Inn and Suites (which was great) but it was full so we looked around and found this one.
The hotel is a three sided building with a view over downtown Disney from one side. It costs an extra $10 per night for the view but it's worth it as you can watch the Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks at 9pm (if you're not out!). There is a $7 per day Disney surcharge (a mandatory resort fee), we booked through ebookers and was told all charges were included, this $7 is extra so just check.
The room was great, nice balcony. Clean, comfy and the staff were really friendly. Also there are laundry facilities and ice machines on most floors or you can hire a fridge for your room.

TIP: ask for a room as high a possible for stunning veiws, we stayed on the 17th floor.

We'd stay again. Good hotel on a reasonable budget.

8  Thank Pipitypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2006

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant was very good. The waitresses were very friendly. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The prices were reasonable. It was close to the eating off the Disney sight. The Best Western was great when it came to transportation. They would pick up people from Paradise Island until 3 am. They also provided excellent transportation to all the disney parks. Families must stay there to enjoy an affordable disney experience.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OnAir16175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2006

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in late May. There were a number of issues present. First of all, guest services was not helpful. There were two people behind the desk but little did we know one of them was working to solicit timesharing interest in the new Sheraton Resort and tried wrangling us into a tour there. The other woman did not speak English very well and had not a clue about anything we were asking her. The second issue was the shuttles to Disney were unpredictable and only once in 4 days ran on schedule. Other issues was the food in the restaurant was mediocre at best and expensive. Wouldnt stay there again. There are way too many options in that area and there is no reason to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KarinaBrighton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2006

I wasn't sure what to expect, with some of the less than stellar reviews, but I found this to be an excellent hotel. If you are a person that enjoys a balcony, then this hotel pretty much has all balconies for all the rooms. We had an excellent view of Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks, and also Downtown Disney. Even though we weren't in one of the top 3 floors with high speed internet, (we were on the 10th floor) was able to access the high speed, by using the vanity area by the bathroom. The pool is very warm. The dining room has special buffets every night. We were there for the pizza night, and it was delicious. The hotel is very close to many restaurants on 535, in addition to Crossroads Mall, so you aren't at the mercy of high priced Disney restaurants. There is plenty of parking, and we drove over to Downtown Disney. The resort fee has raised to $7.95 a day, but we just considered this our bus fee, for the free transportation to Disney. I would definitely stay here again, if I were going to the Disney Parks.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Chris2Bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews