We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,217)
Filter reviews
4,217 results
Traveller rating
2,223
1,195
483
178
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
1,195
483
178
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour cafe conference center pool area living room great pool family vacation disney parks spring break nice resort main building full kitchen gift shop main pool shuttle service coffee maker magic kingdom international drive
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 4,217 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family had a great time in the pool and hot tubs, while dad was at the pinball convention. Game room was fun. They had a business center that was close to the game room. The restaurants were kind of overpriced, but convenient. They even had a 24 hour cafe. The room was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, we would definitely come back to this hotel. Was a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings, Melissa M, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Caribe Royale! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our tropical pool area featuring a 75-foot waterslide, cascading waterfalls, and our popular Calypso's Pool Bar & Grille! We are also glad that you found our suites 'great' and staff 'very helpful and friendly'! We strive to always provide the very best quality of service to all our guests! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve. We hope to welcome you back soon in hopes of earning all 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here 4 nights for a conference. We stayed in Tower I and it was nice. The rooms have a separate bedroom. The rooms are rather long and skinny which makes them a bit dark (other than the large window in the bedroom). Pool was a little cold, but it was hot out so it felt ok. There is a water slide too. Not much to walk to in the area at all. If you have a car, there is lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Yes, there's a 1.5 mile running trail around the edge of the property, but I wouldn't feel safe going by myself at any time of day - very desolate and wooded. However, their gym is huge and very nice. We ate at the outdoor pool bar every evening for dinner because the weather was so nice. No free breakfast included in our rate. Yes, I would recommend this hotel for a conference.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruityc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings, fruityc, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Caribe Royale! We are happy to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our state-of-the-art fitness center, our tropical pool area featuring our popular Calypso's Pool Bar & Grille, and our hotels close proximity to many popular Orlando attractions! We hope to welcome you back again soon in hopes of earning all 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let’s lay out the pros and cons.
Cons:
-One pool for ALL the hotel guests made for a very busy pool and lack of chairs surrounding the pool.
-The restaurants on sight are okay. We tried both on the bottom floor of the lobby. The steakhouse is incredibly expensive for what you get, and the other was okay. Neither were amazing.
-The rooms REALLY need an update. Old furniture, dated appliances (even the handle to our sink broke), and the shower was a little gross (the shower curtain needed to be washed). Overall an update to make it a bit more modern could justify the high price point.
-Staff were OK. No one stood out as everyone was average. They preferred to talk to their coworkers rather then help us, the guests.
-Housekeeping would knock on our door every 15-20 minutes making us feel like we should go so they could clean. Sometimes we forgot to not put the do not disturb up and we would have to yell at them from in the room we were still inside. Didn’t they understand that after they tried 20 mins ago? Very impatient.
-Pillows are rather hard. I understand that it’s a preference, but who gets ONLY two hard pillows for their bed? We had to find the single extra in the closest. A little bumming.
-Our room was cleaned differently every time. Some things were cleaned one day while the next it wasn’t. Or the beds were done differently each day. Is it that they don’t train their staff consistently so everything is the same? A bit strange.
Pros:
-Convention dove was large and accommodating.
-24 hr Cafe was nice as it was open whenever I needed it. (however the food choices are sub par and I expected more as I was at a resort)
-Loved the chocolate given at the end of the day. HSKP would come in 2 times during the day (one earlier for general cleaning, the second later in the evening to fold down the bed/leave chocolate).
-Easy directions from building to building.
Recommendations:
-Have hours posted for all restaurants.
-Have menus for all restaurants so guests can see before sitting down.
-Have your elevators “ding” when it’s arrived. Happened half the time.
-Have staff realize they are here to help guests. It’s not a social hour when I’m waiting to be helped.

Overall my visit was okay. Would I return? Probably not on my dime. There’s plenty of other beautiful places around. Unless you’re wanting a resort-ish vibe close to Disney, just pass on this to find something else.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ItsEmilyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Orlando for just a Saturday night. Just needed place to stay with a nice outdoor lounging area and late night bar to relax and then unwind around pool on Sunday morning. We hit jackpot. Reasonable rate. Very nice room suite. Clean and well cared for. EZ check in and checkout. I'd take exception with two things. Hotel Resort fee of $25 plus tax and Parking Fee are insane. I'd never stay here again due to those two reasons. Others may not balk. I find it offensive.

Room tip: Pool View is Best. Others ok
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cliff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings, Cliff A, thank you for choosing the Caribe Royale for your recent stay in Orlando! We are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay with us and found out hotel 'clean and well cared for'! We strive to always provide the very best quality of service to all our guests! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our resort and parking fee. Over 100 hotels in the Orlando area currently charge a hotel and/or resort fee, with our fee being one of the lowest based on the size of our hotel. We implemented the fee to help cover the costs of our guests’ most requested services and amenities. There may be times when a guest only needs to use one of the services included in the fee, but in order to keep the cost low for everyone it is necessary to charge the fee regardless of the level of individual utilization. The parking fee was implemented in order to deter non-guests from parking on our private property which greatly improves overall guest experience and safety. We are sorry to hear you will not be returning and wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience and great service and a great location for business meetings, or a family vacation stay. The food was average and the prices of the food and drinks were to high in my opinion. The rooms were average. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs to have a conference, safety classes, or just a family trip to Disney World. It is about 10 minutes from Disney!

Room tip: Never had them to clean my room while I was there so no tip needed.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom30055225076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings, Freedom30055225076, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Caribe Royale. We are happy to hear you had a 'great experience' overall! Our superb location, just minutes away from Disney, definitely makes us a great choice for Disney vacations and other popular area attractions. We are sorry you were disappointed with the prices of our dining options. Per market research, our dining outlet prices are competitive with other area hotels. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to continuously improve. We hope to welcome you back again soon in hoped of earning all 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews