We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #178 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise, great location!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was leary of staying here after reading lots of not so great reviews, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised! The room I stayed in wasn't outdated at all, quite the opposite actually. I stayed on the highway side of the buliding and wasn't bothered by traffic noise at night what so ever. It has a great pool area for kids with a splash pad my daughter absolutely loved. There is a great store in the lobby that has everything you could need, including quick snacks, clothing, swim stuff etc. There is a buffet that is super cheap if you eat before 6pm and kids eat free, can't beat the price. It's far from a gourmet restaurant, but for about $8 for myself and my daughter it was plenty good for us! Parking was free and there was a gate at the entrance which made us feel safer. Room was pretty clean for the most part, only gross thing was that there was a bar of used soap in the shower when we got there, must have been overlooked by housekeeping, was otherwise clean. It is a great location, lots of places to eat near by and within a couple minutes of downtown disney. We have booked another week there for March of this year and can't wait. Best value around! It's not the ritz or anything but for $49/night it's a GREAT deal for what you get! Would reccommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelLover41484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. We would love to welcome you back again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    2,144
    1,091
    352
    303
See reviews for
2,442
1,194
132
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Just got back after a 19 night stay,hotel location is good and swimming pool was warm,hotel room was ok for what we needed as only sleeping in as at parks all day long,room could have been cleaned a bit better was not major issue.had breakfast and diner a couple of times in the hotel and food was ok but best place to eat was sizzlers which was just done the road as food and service was amazing! Would stay again as overall value was fine for our needs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pompeyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It was certainly decent value for the money BUT I would probably not stay there again. My immediate reaction on walking in was it's dark and dated. I know that the Clarion Inn was supposed to have been remodelled and at first I thought that they hadn't gotten to this room yet. However, I later found out the remodel was done in 2009.

Pros: Very good location. Near restaurants and only a 10 -15 min. drive to any Disney Park. Comfortable bed. Good shower. We were on the non-highway side so it was nice and quiet.

Cons: Dark and dated. Not that clean -- large stain on carpet. Walked around in my socks which got very dirty. Was dirty by the tub and the lamps in the room were dusty. Our hair dryer stopped working on the 3rd day we were there. We left a note for housekeeping and the note was gone when we got back but the hairdryer wasn't fixed for the remainder of the stay. Our coffee pot had problems too. Lid did not match bottom which caused problems when making coffee. Wasn't replaced or changed during our stay although we had left a note about it.

Restaurant on premises: The first evening when we arrived, we were exhausted. We went to the buffet and I suspected there was a reason it was empty but we didn't want to leave the hotel. The dinner was truly TERRIBLE. We saw 2 very respectable ladies walk in after us. They took a plateful, tasted it and left. The morning breakfast was certainly acceptable.

We only paid about $55 a night to stay so that was certainly a good price. For that, you can't expect the Ritz but I would probably pay somewhat more next time for a different hotel.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gailirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
We are sorry to read about the issues you experienced while staying with us. We can assure you that this is not the norm for us and we will be discussing your review with our staff to see if we can make any corrections to prevent this form happening again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope that you will one day give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It is just a short drive from here to downtown disney and all of the disney parks. My husband, our 5 year old, and I were pleased. The rooms were pretty good. Even though the hotel has rooms facing the high way,it wasnt a huge problem. Once in your room the noise from traffic is minimal. For the price, we were very happy. We got a 20% discount for being a farm bureau member so we paid 63.99 a night. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lessliwhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your experience. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I got this hotel on priceline for 32 a night but like the saying goes you get what you pay for. Check in went ok we got in late the person at the desk was cool we got up to our room. Bed was hard as a rock and the room was not the cleanest but from what I could see it was doable. The first night went ok we were so tired we just took showers and went to sleep. Night 2 was a different story we went to the water park at Disney and came back to the room ready to crash. We were all ready for bed when my daughter seen a bed bug in her bed. So I put it in a cup and took it down to the front desk the guy offered to move our room. But at this point we were ready to get out of there. So at 11 at night we had to change hotels. We got a decent deal at the radison down the street. I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it to any one. The location was great 10 minutes to Disney world. That's about all good I can say about if. Also I had to spent about 50 dollars in dry leaning and laundry to make sure ours clothes were clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paramedic927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Overall, I had a good experience here. The room itself was fine, bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Actually a neat design that sections off the bathroom so one person can shower while the other sleeps without being disturbed. The property is also very nice, two pools, safe commercial neighborhood. It's a bit over a mile walk to Downtown Disney, but there are sidewalks to follow if you wish to do so. Tons of restaurants in the area.

For the down side. I booked on Hotwire and got a room on the highway side. You can hear traffic in those rooms, so if this is the sort of thing you are sensitive to, you may want to look elsewhere. That said, I just ran the a/c as background noise and slept fine. The front desk was on the slow side, and there is no quick way to check out.

One major plus is there is no resort fee, or parking fee. They don't include breakfast, but were offering buy one get one free breakfast buffet (ie. $8.99 for two). There are tons of other options nearby with a wide range of chain restaurants ranging from cheap to mid-range.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for giving us your honest feedback. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here summer of 2011, before a visit to Disney. Got an unbelievable rate of $59.00. Had a quiet, relaxing stay before beginning a busy Disney vacation. This resort had been refurbed and was clean and well-appointed. It was in a great location near Downtown Disney. Near many restaurants. Would stay again!! (The lobby-area was my least favorite part of this stay. Not sure why I felt that way. Staff very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with our value for the money we paid, though.) Loved being in a gated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on parking lot side.....pool side near the interstate. Might be noisy on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annar76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,588 reviews
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8442 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6413 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 2 miles from the world-famous attraction Walt Disney World(R) theme park, the Clarion Inn lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel is your ideal choice in location whether you are visiting for business or for an Orlando family vacation. We are an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel distinguished by meeting high standards of quality and service. We are also AAA 3 diamond approved. Our package page offers Walt Disney World(R) tickets combined with a deluxe guestroom to help you plan and budget your Walt Disney World(R) vacation wisely. Walt Disney World(R) tickets can be purchased at our guest services ticket and attraction concierge desk. Here you can pic up the theme park, Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet(R), and Premium Outlets Vineland shopping shuttle schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Comfort Lake Buena Vista
Comfort Inn Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing