We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manager goes above and beyond to satisfy your needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotel is excellent and the staff is too... The manager I think her name is Ralita, is excellent.. We had a problem and she was quick to solve it.. Will come here again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were greeted warmly. Excellent desk service. Breakfast of waffles, yogurt, toast, eggs, sausage, donuts, juice and coffee. No shuttle service, but took a taxi to Epcot for $40 one way there (there is a park entry fee of $14 included for every vehicle is why its more) and $20 on return trip. The room was clean, no issues. Comfortable bed. Used the pool which is small but pleasant. Would definitely return for a fair value room, good breakfast and easy location to international drive. Also nice running trail outside along universal blvd which is a relatively undeveloped road with nice trees, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We did stay in this hotel for one night in January 2012. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. Thanks also to the General Manager (Robert Jamber), who did take care of all our issues. We had a room in the fith floor. Room was clean and friendly. Also the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Also the pool was clean, great water quality. Thanks for the support of the hotel staff. We are planning to come back again. I can recommend to stay in this hotel. Thanks a lot, Timo

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and we couldn't say one bad thing about it!!!

Hotel is In a great location if you have a car! Universal studios and islands of adventure about 5 mins away, and also Sea World is the same distance!

Disney is about 10 mins away too!!!

Lots of restaurants and entertainment near hotel and there is also lots of shopping malls close by too!!

Hotel was very clean and great service from the hotel staff!! Always very pleasant and willing to help!! Breakfast served in the morning is good enough to set you up for the day :) they also have warm cookies and milk in the evening :)

The hotel swimming pool was very clean and also has plenty of beds so if you feel like a chill out day away from the parks then it's a nice place to relax!!!

If we every go back to Orlando in the future we will defiantly stay in this hotel again as we think it's cheap, cheerful, great location and great staff :)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlewoodsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed here to do the theme parks as did most of the other guests. It was a basic room, quiet location and the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. Fresh fruit was a bit old. Free parking and plenty of fast food outlets in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The Hampton Inn is a medium class hotel and this is a good example of that. The room was clean and of average size, with comfy beds and a medium size TV with some HD channels. The A/C is a wall unit that is medium noisy. Bathroom was clean and modern with medium towels. Internet is free, but fairly slow and requires a password (printed on the sleeve for the key). The location is excellent for walking to restaurants on International Drive as well as the Convention Center. Staff friendly and helpful. B'fast is of medium quality with some hot items that vary from day to day and bagels/pastries/cereals etc - disposable dishes and cups. Smallish outdoor pool. Free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DX-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed here for the past seven days.The hotel is a very short walk to i ride stops on i drive and in a great location for resturants.our favourite The Ale House.great food and great value.
The hotel has realy helpful and pleasant staff who are always at hand to help and advise you.
The breakfast is a great start to the day with a choice of 3 hot foods that change daily and also alongside are cakes,muffins,toast,bagles,fruit,cereals,yogurt and waffles that you make yourself (realy good fun) a choice of fruit juices,coffee,tea,hot chocolate.
Hot drinks are available 24 hours and in the afternion evening homemade cookies are available free (a great treat).
As i said the hotel staff are realy friendly and helpfull and i cant thank them enough.
To travel to universal you can get lynx bus no 8 abd then transfer to lynx bus 37 this cost 2 dollars their and 2 dollars back.
To travel to disney you get i ride to seaworld 1 dollar 25 cents and then lynx 50 from sea world to magic kingdom 2 dollars thats 6 dollars return in total which is half the cost of organised transport.
You should consider booking this.hotel as its great value and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank onslow10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $112 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing