We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, family-friendly beach house close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
eclectic and fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
eclectic and fun
everything you need all in one place Welcome to Somewhere Beyond the Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
eclectic and fun
everything you need all in one place
Welcome to Somewhere Beyond the Sea
bird's eye view of living room
large master bedroom
flat screen tv in master
master bath 1
Back bedroom, two twin beds
delightful breezeway
door to house from breezeway
our sustainable home
peace and serenity
sunset on the river
entrance to bathroom from back bedroom
back patio
that is the door to the breezeway shower
inside the breezeway shower
in the back bedroom
front bedroom powder room
powder room
the master bedroom glass block overhead
master bath 2
master bedroom
hallway near front bedroom
pantry
to master bedroom
under the stairs
view from front hallway into breezeway
front bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alylove32
springfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, family-friendly beach house close to the ocean”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy little cottage has all the amenities of home, with access to the beach just 300 yards away! Outside shower, washer/dryer, plenty of sleeping space, outdoor patio table, grill. At the top of the street facing the ocean is Lagerheads, a fun little bar/restaurant with outdoor seating and music. The house is also located a short drive away from St. Augustine, Daytona Beach, Disney World, Legoland, etc. Turned out to be a great little vacation spot for us. Owners are super friendly and replied to our emails right away. Will definitely come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you alylove! So happy you liked the place and looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari682...
1 review
“Great Property and Location!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this property and it was excellent. Everything you could possibly need was there. We cooked spaghetti and other meals and the kitchen was simply awesome. It has wifi and is very comfortable. You will NOT be disappointed. The owners are very easy to work with also!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks JW! So glad you liked my kitchen since it is also my favorite place to be ;-) Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamN_PA
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I have booked this property multiple times. The location is great. A quick 1 minute walk and I'm at the beach, which by the way is never crowded. My family swims, surfs, and fishes there. It's great. I've done day trips to Disney, Universal, etc. It's an easy ride. This part of Florida offers so much to do. The family is looking forward to going back again real soon. Next time, I think we'll experience the space center and do some kayaking. The only negative I've experienced is getting stuck behind the older drivers on A1A but at least the scenery is lovely! BTW...one of my favorite things is to sneak away for a little happy hour @Lagerheads which is a bar/restaurant about a block away. The staff there is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you AdamN for this great review! Your beach getaway is waiting. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinje...
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“I had a total blast, nice to chill on the porch at night with a glass of wine and hear the waves crash”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

I really like Ormond by the Sea, it is so laid back, beach is a short walking distance, beautiful house. Lots of nearby sites and events going on each year. I went for surfing lesson with a business nearby and they were all very friendly. The landlords are extremely pleasant and enjoy meeting new people. I highly would recommend this place to anyone looking for a friendly and fun vacation experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
come back soon dolphinjem29. You were a wonderful guest. So glad those surfing lessons worked out well. Yes, all the businesses in this area are so friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing