We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
102
162
166
135
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
162
166
135
207
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 772 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

On Wyndham / Wyndham rewards website, the hotel name reads: Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront. It reads the same at the hotel website. This is by far the worse experience that I have had at one of the Wyndham properties, I can't believe you have the name 'Wyndham' associated with this place. First, I used reward points only because I was afraid I would lose them since they have an expiration date. I used 6000 of my points. However, I STILL PAID $372 for only 2 nights when you had a promotion for 20% off that would have been almost as good as what I paid! Second, when I checked in, the girl looked at me surprised when my receipt printed out, because she admitted that she didn't realize I had paid anything, So I guess because this hotel thought I had a free hotel stay that they gave me the worse room in the entire hotel? And they did not care. I went back and reported that the room was not taken care of and beat up, there was a hole in the ceiling and the bathroom door, the A/C and fan had the loudest whining screeching noise I had ever heard and the internet was not strong enough to work from my room. The floors had debris on them. And somehow staying at a hotel on the beach meant I was going to use less towels than any other hotel I have ever stayed at before??? UNBELIEVABLE that you have Wyndham on this one. Not on the outside sign, but on your website. And again, I PAID $372 for this experience. You should be embarrassed. The ONLY good thing about the hotel is that it was right on the beach. It was a dump otherwise, with employees that seemed to be uninterested in the guests. I arrived to check out at 10:40AM and after someone was finally located, she just checked my room number off on a page. NOT A WORD. Did not ask how my stay was, NOTHING. I thought maybe it was just the employee from yesterday, but it appears to be all of the employees at this hotel. I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I recently reserved a Queen Studio at the Days Inn Mainsail located at Daytona Beach, dates for july 1st through July 3rd
I booked for my families summer vacation and judging by the website I felt that i had made a wise choice not to mention the price was ideal.
Upon arrival I was told that i would not be getting the room that i booked with an ocean view but rather a partial view and i would be on ground level rather that an upper level room. I was frustrated with that but decided to put things aside and proceed further since payment was already deducted from my account the day before. I got my room keys and went to find the room i was given.. Upon walking in i i became concerned and a bit scared. There was blood or feces smeared across the window curtains, the sheets on the beds had not been changed and were covered in hairs and stains as well as holes and shred marks.. everything of metal in the room was completely rusted. The bed mattresses did not have covers over them to protect them and were covered in urine and blood stains. The floors had not been swept or cleaned and the bathroom had feces smears on the walls. The stove had not been cleaned and was saturated in food stains and the freezer was frosted over so bad that nothing could fit into it. The door to the room would not properly shut and was difficult to open once it did shut. The smoke detector in the room had been ripped from the wall and wires hanged. My room was to contain 1 king and 1 queen and the room i was given did not.. I became infuriated because my family and i had just drove over 10 hours to get to the hotel to find the room in such horrible conditions.. I went down to the desk and spoke with the clerk and told her about the conditions and she told me that she would have someone to come and change the sheets and i told her that would not be acceptable as the whole entire room needed to be clean and honestly all together remodeled. I explained that there is no smoke detector in the room and how unsafe that was for my children to be in a room like that especially with all of the rust. She was kept asking me over and over what room was i in and i told her each time and then she told me that she would come down and look at the room.i told her i wanted a different room and she said that she would look and see what they had and we would discuss it when she came down to review the rooms issues. i went back down to the room and waited for

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Stayed there from 15 Jun thur 20 jun 2018 here we go with problems
Sorry for my spelling
1 I have a service dog they took a picture.
2 had maid service once (had to ask for it)
3 had to ask for towels
4 They called are room about 11.30 and asked us to more are car over I am handicapped. So I was in a handicapped parking. So they put more care in.
5 The Manager said the pool is a normal pool clorinel (tasted like salt water)
6 The (sp) the elevator is so small it would only carry luggare cart and 1 person. You could not fit a streater in it.
7You have to swam the door to close it.
8 the elevator is in another part of the building (very old)
9 stayed on the 3rd floor tried to get the evevator and employee was in it and pushed the close button.
10 The breakfast is a joke.
11 I asked the manager or owned for something and she said if you don't like it you can leave Poor attiude (sp)
12 I made a complaint to sorry again wymdem they will investigate it
13 The day I made they complaint the manager or owner called me very angery with me yelling at me about what I said.
14 Received email 5Jul 18 they will give me 3000 points I can use (big deal) They won't let me know what happens
15 They say they have wi fi couldn't get it.

16 I am waiting for motel to call me or other

Room tip: Stay away at all costs
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jdspence2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We were looking for something where we could walk down to the ocean from our room. Daytona Beach was booked up or too expensive. We found this hotel on Ormond Beach to be just right. Not as expensive as Daytona and we could walk down to the ocean. Sand was beautiful and clean. Had a room on the 3rd floor that let us see everything from the balcony outside the room. Had two chairs on the balcony that we could set in at night and listen to the surf. Wonderful experience watching the sunrise in the morning. Parking can be difficult if you have a large vehicle. Other than that this hotel fit the bill for us.

Room tip: Get something on the 3rd floor. Beautiful views.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We had a wonderful time at Days Inn the employees were friendly and very helpful most of the other guests were very friendly as well. Internet connection is very poor but we were on a vacation so no biggy

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loripark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews