We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Virage Hotel(Osprey)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,049
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
467
333
118
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
333
118
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area and tiki barsiesta key beachpoolside roomvenice areapool sidenokomis beachthe main hotelbreakfast was includedbeds were very comfortablevery nice hotelshort drivenice poolcasey keyyogurtsarasotablinds
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We liked this place and its tiki bar! But the restaurant was closed for renovations as well as the exercise room. Overall a good experience and close to a great restaurant called Casey Key Fish House.

Room Tip: Get a poolside room. Live music that doesn't go too late.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay. I loved the walk out to the sand covered patio and we appreciated that the pool area had plenty of lounge chairs. I purchased a deal from Groupon so our poolside king room came with a bottle of wine and breakfast. One drawback was the poor wireless internet service. The hotel is not too far from downtown Sarasota or the beach. The decor was trendy-you can tell that they've recently renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Bentley is a verz nice hotel, nice small rooms, flatscreen, internet, good beds, very nice bathroom.
Pool looks great, with a bar, seating places (old furniture). It is an old hotel, completely renovated in a modern " motel ". Nice little dining area with breakfast. We booked through hotwire so the price was ok. Shopping mall not to far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billienetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have eaten in the tiki bar here but today we had lunch for 3 in the front bar/cafe. Every where looke new and clean with a great atmosphere and the food was excellent and great value. I will use it again and recommend any business man to start making it as a regular meeting place,

Room Tip: This place has a newness about it. Smartm fresh and friendly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievably unprofessional hotel. A bordello perhaps, but hotel no. No standard anything. No service. No elevator. No bedside telephone or even any lamps just bright overhead lights. Forget breakfast in tawdry coffee room, better to go to Denny's. Staying here is a mistake. Presumably built for the discount overseas tour market.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wsdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay here with us and that you were expecting something different.

I can only apologize that you felt there was no service at 10:17pm on Sunday night when you checked in. It is true that our restaurant and Tiki Bar would have been closed by that time, especially with it being a Sunday and also ‘out of season’ here in Florida. Our Tiki Bar is opened daily to 10pm and on Friday and Saturday we have live music from 6:30 to 9:30pm. Morgan’s Bistro also would have closed by 10pm on a Sunday.

Our hotel is only a two story building, ground and 1st floor and does not have an elevator, but our staff are always happy to help carry bags upstairs at any time of day or night. I am so sorry that you did not ask for any help, or make any comment to the front desk which is staffed 24 hours a day. We would have greatly appreciated the opportunity to resolve any small issue there and then.

As we were informed that you are a Board member of a local partner business, who paid for the room on your behalf in advance, we upgraded you from a standard king room to our best 550 sq. ft. suite with Italian leather sofas, Jacuzzi tub, a walk in spa shower, 46” HDTV, ipod docking station, sumptuous Serta pillowtop mattresses, luxury bedding, separate desk and working area, free high speed wireless internet, private patio, wet bar, premium Keurig coffee machine and even a Foosball table; and is one of the best suites in any hotel in Sarasota County.

Apart from the ceiling lights, the room has a desk lamp, 3 sets of independent wall lights and a telephone on the desk, not next to the bed, but less than 6ft from the bed, all of which were working. I appreciate the suggestion that we could put in a second telephone by the bed. I am sorry that you missed the switches, we will have to review perhaps putting in some labels.

Our Complimentary Breakfast served in the Café Bentley offers muffins, bagels, a selection of bread for toasting, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurts as well as a hot breakfast sandwich with eggs, bacon or sausage and cheese. The Café also makes delicious lattes, cappuccino and frappuccino’s. So please, next time you are in town let us offer you a one our delicious coffee drinks.

I did personally speak with you when you checked out in the morning at 8am, and you informed me that the hotel was very pleasant, especially the very comfy beds. I’m sorry that you did not mention any of these problems when we spoke as I would have ensured anything that we could have done to make your stay more comfortable was organized to meet your utmost expectations.

We do appreciate your constructive criticism and hopefully the next time you return to Sarasota you will consider staying with us again and thank you for your critique and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews