We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We've so enjoyed our stays here while banging around Sarasota County. There's something just so unexpected about this renovated Holiday Inn that is NOTHING like its former iteration. Be sure to score a room that looks over the pool, sand and Tiki Bar. The food and service is great. The vibe is laid back cool. While it's not on the beach, it almost feels like it is. Aaah...waiter, I'll have another.

Room Tip: Go for poolside...unless you want to get to bed early. Second floor if you aren't lugging heavy...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubberGanoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We liked this place and its tiki bar! But the restaurant was closed for renovations as well as the exercise room. Overall a good experience and close to a great restaurant called Casey Key Fish House.

Room Tip: Get a poolside room. Live music that doesn't go too late.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay. I loved the walk out to the sand covered patio and we appreciated that the pool area had plenty of lounge chairs. I purchased a deal from Groupon so our poolside king room came with a bottle of wine and breakfast. One drawback was the poor wireless internet service. The hotel is not too far from downtown Sarasota or the beach. The decor was trendy-you can tell that they've recently renovated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Bentley is a verz nice hotel, nice small rooms, flatscreen, internet, good beds, very nice bathroom.
Pool looks great, with a bar, seating places (old furniture). It is an old hotel, completely renovated in a modern " motel ". Nice little dining area with breakfast. We booked through hotwire so the price was ok. Shopping mall not to far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billienetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I have eaten in the tiki bar here but today we had lunch for 3 in the front bar/cafe. Every where looke new and clean with a great atmosphere and the food was excellent and great value. I will use it again and recommend any business man to start making it as a regular meeting place,

Room Tip: This place has a newness about it. Smartm fresh and friendly
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Unbelievably unprofessional hotel. A bordello perhaps, but hotel no. No standard anything. No service. No elevator. No bedside telephone or even any lamps just bright overhead lights. Forget breakfast in tawdry coffee room, better to go to Denny's. Staying here is a mistake. Presumably built for the discount overseas tour market.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wsdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay here with us and that you were expecting something different.

I can only apologize that you felt there was no service at 10:17pm on Sunday night when you checked in. It is true that our restaurant and Tiki Bar would have been closed by that time, especially with it being a Sunday and also ‘out of season’ here in Florida. Our Tiki Bar is opened daily to 10pm and on Friday and Saturday we have live music from 6:30 to 9:30pm. Morgan’s Bistro also would have closed by 10pm on a Sunday.

Our hotel is only a two story building, ground and 1st floor and does not have an elevator, but our staff are always happy to help carry bags upstairs at any time of day or night. I am so sorry that you did not ask for any help, or make any comment to the front desk which is staffed 24 hours a day. We would have greatly appreciated the opportunity to resolve any small issue there and then.

As we were informed that you are a Board member of a local partner business, who paid for the room on your behalf in advance, we upgraded you from a standard king room to our best 550 sq. ft. suite with Italian leather sofas, Jacuzzi tub, a walk in spa shower, 46” HDTV, ipod docking station, sumptuous Serta pillowtop mattresses, luxury bedding, separate desk and working area, free high speed wireless internet, private patio, wet bar, premium Keurig coffee machine and even a Foosball table; and is one of the best suites in any hotel in Sarasota County.

Apart from the ceiling lights, the room has a desk lamp, 3 sets of independent wall lights and a telephone on the desk, not next to the bed, but less than 6ft from the bed, all of which were working. I appreciate the suggestion that we could put in a second telephone by the bed. I am sorry that you missed the switches, we will have to review perhaps putting in some labels.

Our Complimentary Breakfast served in the Café Bentley offers muffins, bagels, a selection of bread for toasting, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurts as well as a hot breakfast sandwich with eggs, bacon or sausage and cheese. The Café also makes delicious lattes, cappuccino and frappuccino’s. So please, next time you are in town let us offer you a one our delicious coffee drinks.

I did personally speak with you when you checked out in the morning at 8am, and you informed me that the hotel was very pleasant, especially the very comfy beds. I’m sorry that you did not mention any of these problems when we spoke as I would have ensured anything that we could have done to make your stay more comfortable was organized to meet your utmost expectations.

We do appreciate your constructive criticism and hopefully the next time you return to Sarasota you will consider staying with us again and thank you for your critique and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Bentley was a welcoming, accommodating, and hospitable home for a largish family gathering surrounding a funeral. They provided an rxcellent rate, flexible booking to the extent of their ability, and a convenient location for our various events.

Positives: Cleanliness, simple & tasteful furnishings, comfortable beds, spacious indoor/outdoor breakfast area, free breakfast & wifi, superb staff, Keurig coffeemaker in room, ample parking, recently updated bathroom with really nice shower (no handheld, though), and good value for the area.

Downsides - Very little soundproofing (heard hallway & parking lot activity quite clearly,but with cotton in my ears it was dampened enough to sleep well), some minor quality issues with the refurbishment (elegant towel bar hanging by one screw), and busy highway made it a bit tricky to get in and out sometimes.

Overall, I recommend highly and it worked great for long breakfast conversations and affordable positive sleeping arrangements for family coming from all over the US.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank MN_Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
8.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
10.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
10.5 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
5.3 km away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range: $123 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida. Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf beaches and award-winning golf courses. Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: hot breakfast available in our restaurant, free business center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, ballroom & meeting space seating up to 150 people, free transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection Osprey, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing