We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is an older 2 story hotel (walk-up but they were putting in an elevator). We stayed here for a swim meet and there are no other hotels nearby. The staff is very nice and cleaning service also. There is a pool bar/restaurant and a decent hot breakfast offered. Check out is at 11 which is a bit early. Room AC is very loud as is toilet. Very dim lighting. Wifi was spotty. Found one bug in the bathroom but hey it's Florida.

Room Tip: We stayed on the interior facing the pool. It was quiet even with people using pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O1682SVmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel with more personality then the chain hotels and this does have it. The lobby is new and spacious, the room was quiet, newly decorated and a decent size. Clean, well kept rooms. I was satisfied with my stay here overall.

Seems a very family/child oriented place with many kids in the pool most of the time. The breakfast is as others describe-- very modest and mediocre. Ate there the first day, went out after that. The one odd thing were signs all over the room and when you registered about breaking rules and the penalties. Too bad they have had bad experiences and handle it this way. Other hotels must face the same thing but handle it differently.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Skydancer1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

this is a great hotel,it will be even better this fall(2017)when a dinning room and bar is added to the front of thebuilding.the bedrooms are nice and the showers are modern.this will be our next stop on the Gulf.

Room Tip: back of the building
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

A great hotel about 15-20 minutes away from Siesta Key beach. The rooms are recently renovated and very comfortable. The pool area with lovely free cabanas are the great. They even have a tiki bar with bar offerings, and restaurant. Also they have live music on Friday and Saturday nights. To top off the hotel includes a buffet of hit breakfast. So come on for the price a great stay. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I have been a frequent guest at Bentley’s. The construction going on has never been an issue. This is still a nice hotel in spite of the construction. The issue is the housekeeping staff. Try these issues: No toilet paper in the bathroom and guess when you figure that out! The shower has such low pressure you cannot take a “normal” shower. Good thing the shower has low pressure, the drain is so clogged it cannot get the water out of the shower. Oh, did I mention the hair dryer was missing? The final “last straw” is the Do Not Disturbed” sign was also missing.
When I complained (you do not find this all at one time) the last time I am told the housekeeping staff will be reprimanded! I suggested they need to be educated, have some training, who inspects? People don’t do what is expected of them, they do what is inspected! I asked to talk to the manager, left my cell number in an attempt to “help him” understand what was going on in his hotel……… No call. We may stay again, but it will be a while.. Their answer at check out, discount my bill $25.00. I would have paid the many time more than $25.00 not to have to deal with the issues. I did not choose Bentley’s for the “cheap” price…. As they are not cheap.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank hardbottomfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Nice renovated hotel. The hotel was still having work done to the front so we were a little nervous but the rooms were modern and you could not hear any construction. The pool area was awesome...cabanas and plenty of seating. We loved having the bar as well and some music in the evening. We would definitely come back if ever in the area again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maureen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We wanted to stay close to the interstate as our daughter was at the US Rowing Nationals at Nathan Benderson Park. This place seemed to fit the bill and was moderately priced. No issues at all with location or price. Rooms also very nice and common spaces are clean.

That said - if your intent is to visit Siesta Key and have this hotel as your jumping off point there are MANY other places within this same price point to stay which would be much better options. As other travelers have pointed out, this establishment is under lobby construction so from the outside you seriously wonder if you are in the right place. There is really nothing around the hotel which makes its overall placement rather random. The pool area is just OK. They have bar type food out there and live music. Unfortunately this area is also a haven for smokers. No matter the time day or night all the cabanas were taken with people smoking non stop. The decorative sand around the pool is cluttered with discarded butts and during our stay even empty packs. Just no attention to detail at the pool area. Not even ever any clean pool towels.

As others have said - the breakfast is also sad. Very thin paper plates to hold minimal selections. Not even really any fresh fruit. Items in plastic packaging. So much more could be done with just a little extra expense.

Overall not a bad place to stay depending on what you need it for - but certainly would not plan my vacation around this location or establishment if the intent is to visit the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ASwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
8.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
10.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
10.5 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
5.3 km away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trail, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range: $118 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida. Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf beaches and award-winning golf courses. Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: hot breakfast available in our restaurant, free business center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, ballroom & meeting space seating up to 150 people, free transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection Osprey, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing