We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a real hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a real hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

just returned from a 3 day stay here. forget all the negatives you've read. this place is a simple gem!! location is right on the beach, swept daily, rooms are clean and comfortable. bar and restaurant are primo and lots of fun with lots of characters. this is not the ritz(not far away) but for the price i thought it was a real find. i'll be taking my family back with me next trip and know they will enjoy. trust me on this one. i've been around the world and this place is solid. note: rooms aren't huge but comfy,simple and clean. no problems

Room Tip: get an oceanfront suite. view and deck outside is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    30
    41
    134
See reviews for
52
88
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I had business to take care of in West Palm Beach but wanted to also make it a short vacation so i was looking for something on the beach to relax. I found this hotel for an insanely low price online. I had my doubts based on some reviews but decided to give it a shot. I was welcomed by a great young man at front desk, i think his name was Ardy. Checkin was quick and easy. I checked out my room and it was great. I went up to the bar and restaurant area and was blown away. Had a few drinks and dinner facing the ocean with a nice cool breeze. Food was excellent and not too pricey and the staff were very friendly and professional. I ended up extending my stay for another day and the front desk was able to match the rate i got online so i didnt have to rebook. The area is quiet and tranquill. I couldnt believe how such a place was so cheap. I told my friends back home about it and we are all coming back in the spring. Great place, great hotel, great vacation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel location is great! They have a great restaurant and the best view in the county! I love this place! The food and drinks are the best around!

Room Tip: Try to get an Oceanfront room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kovarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for New Year's Eve and had the two bedroom suite. It was a great room and had all of the necessities we could have ever needed. The upper deck lounge area was a big surprise and we spent a majority of our time out there. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and clean also. We had dinner at the restaurant, everyone was very pleased with the quality and price of the food. The view from our room was breathtaking. They had a DJ and party going on down by the pool/restaurant area, we were able to enjoy the music from the balcony outside our room. Can't think of a better way to start off the New Year. We plan on going back next year and bringing more people with us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paxton1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel and restaurant is amazing. The hotel is very clean and safe. It is right on the ocean front, and you really can't ask for much more when your visiting Florida. All of the staff is friendly and lots of fun. The rooms are very clean and its a great spot for families, couples, and happy hour! I think that if someone is travelling soon to Florida that they should defiantly consider this spot and you will not be disappointed. Many people do not know about this hotel, and I really didn't until I found it on the net. I'm really glad I did because the hotel was everything and more- really much more than I could have asked for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel was truly the best vacation I have had in years. My kids enjoyed jumping from pool to beach. Me and my husband had a blast at the bar at night. Service was excellent. Rooms were very cute. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kovarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This place is disgusting. Mold in the bathroom, rust on the outlets and dripping down the door frame, cracked window, loud a/c, moldy smell, no furniture other than a TV cabinet, broken drawer handles on all 3 drawers of the bathroom vanity, smoke alarm non operational with no battery and no cover, toilet that flushes only when the handle is held down until the cycle completes itself. Seriously, how does this place still exist. Even the worker at check-in, when asked how the rooms were, made a face and stated "not the nicest". Maybe, just maybe if you are a young adult used to youth hostels, you can tolerate this place, but a family or a couple on vacation.....STAY AWAY. Oh, and one more thing, when was the last time they cleaned that pool!

Room Tip: Want a good room, go down the road to the Fairfield Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
12.7 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
12.3 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
14.4 km away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.2 km away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Property: Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Address: 3550 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6447
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Oceanfront Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing