We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$211
US$175
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$157
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Historic Inn(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,669
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Waterfront Suites(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,489)
Filter reviews
2,489 results
Traveller rating
1,783
414
141
79
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,783
414
141
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood barflagler steakhouseitalian restaurantcircle roomcircle restaurantan aquariumfamily pooladult poolbathroom mirrortop notchbeautiful hotelpool sideold worldover the topocean viewbeach clubvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,743 - 1,748 of 2,489 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

It is the place to go in south Florida. There are multiple pools and a wonderful spa with a good gym. Stay on the Flagler club level if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were staying elsewhere in Palm Beach and my daughters wanted to have drinks at the Breakers.

The building is something right out of the Great Gatsby. Gorgeous! The walk from the front door to the bar was worth the trip. The ceilings, the rooms, the hallways were to die for.

The view out the window in the bar was right on the beach.

I will have to make it a must to stay there next time in Palm Beach

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I had heard a lot about the Breakers before our trip. All was very good, but it did not do it justice. I went with my wife and 2 daughters. We put the 4.5 year old in one day of her first "Kids Camp". She liked it so much, that we did it for the full day the next day. The overall experience was just great. My wife and I spend our days lounging by the pool with 1 or 2 kids, having pina coladas and taking turns at the spa. The beach is right there and there are rentals for kayaking, and sailing. We enjoyed the restaurants on site. Flaglers was real good. We used Shelby as our babysitter and we highly recommend her. The hotel is also a club, so they do not depend on the hotel for business at the kids club or golf course. This allows them to have a fuller staff and to provide much better service. Each night, before the baby sitter showed, we went to the Italian restaurant to feed the kids. They played in one of the 4 rooms there for kids until the food showed up. There is an arts and crafts room, arcade, movie room, toddler room full of toys, and great playground. It was one of the most stunning hotels I have stayed at. We ate at the continental breakfast each morning and sometimes did the $10 upgrade to full breakfast. If you have kids, I recommend upgrading to the free breakfast, kids eat free, and free kids club package. I can't recommend it enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank scubamike51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Breakers is "legendary" - in every aspect. Service, setting, sports and ... a beautiful beach to boot. It's classic in design - and the rennovated rooms are fresh, yet keep the same style.

I prefer the "Quiet Pool" at the far end of the property -- even though the no cell phones, no loud conversation and no children in pool rule is "winked at".... there are two other massive pools to chose from so variety for everyone.

The Partial Ocean View rooms are a "bargain" - and there is NOTHING to compare with the direct ocean rooms - you have the ocean just yards outside your door! But the real bargain is the "Flager Club" level(s) - two floors connected by elevator and a circular staircase with restriced (key card) access from the rest of the hotel.

Fantastic concierges stand by to make any request, reality -- need a reservation to a hot new restaurant, a convenient T-time, or spa treatment or help with ongoing travel arrangements - they do it all with a solid knowledge of PB and it's environs. (Bernard, especially is a champ!). Flager Level visitors also have a wonderful complimentary buffet breakfast (including the best waffles in the world), high tea and "cocktail hour" hors d'oeuvres AND .... ta da... soft drinks and a mini-bar stocked with wine, vodkya, etc.!!! If you opt for the Flager - definitely go for a "Partial Ocean View Room" - it's not that partial - you have an ocean view that is terrific.

The Flager offers a terrific private rooftop patio - with views that are extraordinary.

The Breakers Spa is outstanding and the restaurants are very good. Stone crabs in the oceanfront restaurant are $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ but well worth it.

There are a lot of "events" staged at the Breakers - but unlike a lot of top level resorts - the events don't interfere with guests enjoyment of the facilities, etc. - good planning.

This is a one of a kind property - "old world" in feeling - but with every amenity (wi-fi, etc.) at fingertips.

Kind of hotel where they acknowledge you at check in as a returning guest (okay we know how they do it.... but it's nice they do.

Room Tip: Flager Club level partial ocean view room is terrific! Avoid the rooms next to the elevator though. I like the top level of the Flager Club level - it's quieter.....
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just returned from a really fantastic stay at the Breakers. As expected, the building and grounds were spectacular. The service was always very friendly and professional, pool areas are gorgeous, room was nicely renovated, and plenty of activities to choose from.

We chose to upgrade to the Flagler Club (6th & 7th floors) and Chris Cameron gave the perfect welcome and was very helpful. The morning continental breakfast, snacks during the day, dessert at night and evening cocktails on the big patio and cozy lounge were nice, plus it's a bit of an oasis from the rest of the hotel when it's busy.

Drinks by the pool and the lunches we had in the poolside grill were excellent. The only negatives I can come up with are long waits at the elevator and valet when groups and weddings come and go, and the rooms are pretty small. The room size was expected in an older hotel, so it didn't bother us, though having an outdoor balcony to sit on like the newer beachfront resorts would've been great. Pillows and linen quality were top notch.

All in all, a wonderful stay and we look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagunadallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews