We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,562)
Filter reviews
2,562 results
Traveller rating
1,838
424
143
83
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,838
424
143
83
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood bar flagler steakhouse circle room circle restaurant an aquarium italian restaurant adult pool bathroom mirror top notch beautiful hotel over the top old world ocean front beach club pool side partial ocean view valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 2,562 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I have always wanted to stay at the Breakers, mainly because of its reputation and history of being "the" grand old resort in Palm Beach. So we decided to go there for our 12th anniversary. The Italian renaissance architecture, more grand even on the inside, is a site to behold. The lobby and downstairs halls are works of art in themselves.

One of the most impressive aspects of our stay was the service level of the staff. We were there during low season, and it almost felt like there were more staff members than guests. Every single staff member we came in contact with was friendly, courteous, helpful, and respectful. This has to be the result of emphasis on training in hospitality. For that, I commend the Breakers.

We had some very enjoyable meals at several of the restaurants in the Breakers, including the Seafood Bar, breakfast at "the Circle", breakfast at the Ocean Club, and a few lunches at the Ocean Grill. All in all, the food was very good. The Flagler Steakhouse at the golf course was excellent!

Our room was a spacious Jr suite. It was a large hotel room with a sitting area and fold out small couch, as well as a new, large flat screen TV and mini-bar. The bathroom was wonderful and roomy with plenty of towels and great toiletries. The clothing storage was very ample.

We enjoyed the "adult" pool for a couple of days. For the most part, the lifeguards kept loud children out of the pool, which was appreciated.

There were only two negatives:
1) The ocean/beach view from the Ocean Club restaurant is currently blocked by a wall to keep the pool destruction/renovation out of view. We were told that this project would be completed by mid-Oct. This is only a temporary negative, and it will look gorgeous when complete. There were also renovations going on by the "Circle" restaurant.

2) The biggest disappointment for us was the beach. It is pictured on the Breakers website as being wide and sandy, as you would expect in South Florida. It is not wide, and appears to have suffered from erosion, perhaps from storms? Also, some entity, either the Breakers or the local government has added piles of large rocks in an effort to keep the ocean from encroaching on the resort. We didn't even step onto the beach when we realized that it wasn't even as good as beaches we have at home in the Carolina's.

It is still an excellent resort, worthy of five stars. And Palm Beach is a wonderful destination for relaxation and the "good" life!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I love this place. The staff is over the top friendly and accommodating. Loved every minute of my short trip ! The weather cooperated on the second day and we enjoyed the beach:-).

Save where you can on the rooms. You will more than make up for it on the food and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csdemaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Old world elegance. Employees make you feel so welcome and everywhere you turn there is someone to assist and answer questions. EVERYONE has a smile. I went to the store for clothes and 5 minutes before closing and when i asked when they closed, I was told whenever I was finished visiting and to please not rush. The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms large and very clean. The valet is only 10.00 and they are as nice as it gets. The tennis courts are outstanding andall I can say is there is no way you can be disappointed. The food, gym, views....It was just an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast buffet or spa. Great value and exceptional service.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

this hotel is amazing. The staff is wonderful, beds are soft and pillows cozy. Wonderful sheets. They were working on the spa when we were there but it should be completed in a few months. The food and service was out of this world. I may stay here for Thanksgiving. If you can have a suite with a beach view and balcony that is the way to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Almost everyone in Florida knows that The Breakers is a top-rated resort with an impeccable reputation.
As Florida residents we were not disappointed in having a family outing there on a summer stay.

We partook of The Breakers' astoundng Sunday brunch, which is beyond words. You name it, it was available from Maine lobster....to caviar...to personally prepared omelets...and everything in between include a tableside harp player. Most remarkable, here as with everywhere at The Breakers, was the personal service. Even at the crowded buffet, when one steps out of the dining room to make a phone call or use the restroom, you are welcomed back. They remember you.

Even at a swimming pool/beach bungalow/cabana, where one has the benefits of a flat-screen tv, stocked refrigerator, private bathroom and outside private shower, the service is impeccable with a sraff member checking on us frequently to provide for every request.

We closed out the night with a delicious meal at their on-premise Flagler Steakhouse, accessible by a short and comfortable small-bus ride of just minutes.

The dinners were of the same high quality as all food at the resort and the service - once again - impeccable.

All in all, a memorable stay at a resort that definitely lived up to its 5-star reputation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeinDeerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews