We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place, but kinda outdated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Westmount, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, but kinda outdated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms are great, but nothing has been renovated since I was last there more than ten years ago. The pool is heated and quite big. The service is good, but kinda pushy when it comes to "timeshare" like things, so prepare for that. Overall, it was pretty nice and I would return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amg4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Our goal is for all of our guests to have a great vacation and to enjoy all of our resort amenities. Your comments and concerns play a vital part in helping us focus on areas where we may improve upon. We are please that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    350
    191
    80
    81
See reviews for
385
404
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was a nice family friendly resort and we had a great time overall. I gave it 4 stars, not because of high class amenities, but overall it was a nice and friendly resort with lots to offer.

I'll start with the only bad: We booked 2 units next to each other, and were lucky enough to get an ocean view when we didn't pay that rate. However, the beds were not comfortable - much too soft - and the rooms were above the restaurant fans, which was not pleasant to enjoy the porch. When we first noted these issues, the front desk staff were helpful and friendly, by telling us that they'd let us know if other rooms opened up and bring wood boards to put under the mattress, and even change 1 mattress entirely. A few days later, we approached the Manager with the room question again. Unlike the other front desk staff, she was not friendly in her tone of voice at all. It was quite off-putting, and not the normal customer service that one would expect (even if you have to say 'no," to a customer, there is a friendly way to say it!)

Though most guests were older (maybe age 55+), this was the perfect resort for families, because they have a daily kids camp. You can drop your child off hourly or by half-day or full-day for pay, or if you stay with him/her it is free to use their great kids' room and participate in the arts & crafts and games. Full with indoor ball pit, play area, games and more. The "beach buddies" (the name of this) staff were extremely friendly and wonderful to the kids (ages 3/4 y), and gave us advice on things to do in the area.
The resort has a nice sized pool (which was heated as needed) and ocean front. The restaurant was reasonably priced and had nice specials, with entertainment. The resort had various entertainment daily and nightly as well (movie night, for example).

Other than the main Manager, the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The location of the resort was great . It was right onthebeach .... I liked that. However, I have stayed at much nicer timeshare resorts this needs to be renovated. Not enough chairs at the pool and on the beach if you want 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella it will cost you 30.00 for the day. I think it's terrible they charge you especially since there are not enough chairs at the pool. Apparently the resort owns the beach but not the chairs it's a concession. However the beach is very nice and you can bring your own chairs but not umbrella.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nytravelgal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation with us. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. February is a very busy month at the resort and we are sorry that there was such a high demand for pool chairs during your visit. It is true that Palm Beach Shores Resort does not supply beach equipment. However we do allow guests to use their own things if they stay on the north or south side, well within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. Palm Beach Shores Resort created this safety policy many years ago for the overall well being of our guests. A light –weighted umbrella can be picked up by wind gusts that often come up at the beach and can cause injury to others. A beach vendor is available to supply guests with safety-approved equipment at a charge if desired. Thank you again for writing and we hope you consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here on business because all of the regular hotels were full (week before Thanksgiving). Had some initial problems with the internet (wired only; the modem wasn't working), but they got fixed relatively quickly. Restaurant is nice; tiki bar is fun. Didn't see much of the beach during daylight, but it looked easily accessible from the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRapFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff quickly attended to your needs. We hope that we have a future opportunity to share our hospitality with you when you have more time to enjoy all the amenities at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Thank you for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed for a week in Feb 2012. Found out at check in that you are required to pay a $6. Per day self parking fee, more to tip the valet. Also a $1. A day charge for the safe, wether you use it or not. Watch out for the $30. A day, yes $30. A day charge to use a beach chair on the beach, pool chairs are free. When we complained about the fees to the front desk they became rude and not considerate to our requests. The resort is nice and the weather was great during our stay but if you decide to stay here be prepared to pay, pay, pay usage fees. Also, they do the hard sell for you to buy a timeshare. Beware!!!!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms do not face the ocean. We had a great view of the parking lot and the building next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We apologize if you found the fees at Palm Beach Shores Resort excessive, but if you shop around you’ll find they are quite comparative to other beachfront resorts in Singer Island. The resort itself faces the beach but not every room at Palm Beach Shores Resort faces the ocean. Some suites offer a commanding view of the magnificent Atlantic Ocean or a picturesque view of Singer Island, and many face our tropical courtyard and pool so we are not sure how you determined that views from most rooms are not that great. By many of the reviews here on TripAdvisor you can tell that travelers enjoy the hospitality we offer however we are sorry that we could not provide you with the vacation experience you expected. We hope your stay with us does not deter you from visiting the lovely Singer Island area again and we wish you a better travel experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We spent the last week in January at the Palm Beach Shores Resort. This was our 3rd visit here. We are owners. Our 1 bedroom corner room was perfect. It had great views of the pool and the ocean. The room was clean and very spacious (especially the bathroom). We had two minor problems that were taken care of quickly. The pool area is nice, just a little crowded and warm, sunny days. The restaurant has affordable prices and serves good food--not great. The staff has increased the number of resort activities each time we go there. The neighborhood surrounding the resort has also gotten better with each visit--more restaurants and shops. The grouns a nicely landscaped. The drink prices by the pool are a littel pricey---they could use a few drink specials each day like many resorts do. We definitely will return agan to the Palm Beach Shores resort.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a poolside/oceanside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We love to hear from our owners about their repeat visits at Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re glad that you are enjoying the benefits of your timeshare ownership and that you like the amenities that we provide. We appreciate that you chose Vacation Village Resorts as your time-share vacation company and we look forward to making more vacation memories with you at your home away from home in Singer Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here as a guest of a Timeshare owner. This was a timeshare switch as she actually owns her timeshare in Cabo San Lucas. We were overall very pleased with the unit, the beaches, the food, the location - which was within walking distance to several great restaurants, shops, etc.
We did get talked into the timeshare sell "talk" which took almost five hours of our day. They were quite pushy, and this was the only negative of this trip. The resort was very clean, and the one bedroom was great for three women traveling together. There is a very lovely walking path through the town - which has huge trees, pretty flowers and an area of beautiful waterfront walking path. That was probably one of our favorite activities. It was quite easy to go up and down the coastline to visit other communitites, and we had a wonderful trip. There is much to do in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We are pleased that overall you enjoyed the trip with your friends at Palm Beach Shores Resort and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your presentation. We hope that you stay with us again so that we may have a future opportunity to prove that we are the friendliest resort in Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.6 km away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
1.2 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Property: Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing