We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
544
70
28
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
544
70
28
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation rental prosgated communitygolf coursegreat condocorner unitlow tidemaster bedroomshort walk to the beachspring breakwasher and dryerclamseuropean villagest augustineminute drivefitness centerclubhousepools
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 668 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed in unit 1161 (2 adults & 4 children ages 4-10) the last week of June 2010. We found this condo online thru VRBO. The unit itself was very nice, large enough for all of us with a gorgeous view. The beach is very pretty and the kids loved the waves. However, the Ocean Hammock Resort itself is not a great vacation spot for children and the Palm Beach area is quite boring. The splash area of the pool is really meant for toddlers. The wait staff served drinks and food pool side from the beach cafe however they admitted being sent out by the owner regularly to make sure we didn't have any outside food or drink with us (even water). That rule seemed a bit extreme when you have young children. These rules applied to both pools. The property does not have a playground and the only "grassy" area says you can not throw any objects or "play" in the grass. The owners of the unit we rented are not members of The Hammock Beach Resort (which is nearby) and has a lazy river and other pools or activities but we were not informed of this until after we arrived and emailed the rental agent. Unless you plan to drive to Daytona or St. Augustine the area is quite boring for entertaining children and you can only go back and forth from the beach and the pool for so long. We ended our trip 3 days early and headed home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpotvin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Our travel plans for the summer were changed by a certain oil company and the havoc it caused to the Gulf Coast. We were pleased by the service provided by Steve Milo and his folks at Vacation Rental Pros. We stayed at Unit #264 at Cinnamon Beach while the other family we travelled with stayed at #263. The facilites are by far the nicest we have ever vacationed in and we look forward to coming back again. The "private resort" feel is awesome, the beaches were beautiful, not crowded and access was no problem. The other amenities like the pools and club house were a bonus as well. We took the short 30 minute drive up the scenic A1A to St Augustine for a day of fishing and exploring Old Downtown where the dining and shopping was abundant. The convenience of having Publix less than a mile outside the resort or Wal-Mart less than 3 miles was great as well. Even with a party of 10, the nights we did eat out were no problem, we never had a wait and walked into and sat down right away (European Village). Thanks again, Steve.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed in 534 and the condo was very clean and very well laid out. It was close to things we wanted to do and the view was out of this world. Everything was furnished for us and we had little to bring. Steve Milo at Vacation Pros was very helpful with the information on nearby attractions and places to eat etc... Great people to work with. Easy to resserve and kept me well informed. Thank you for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiehamerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This is our 3rd vacation staying at Cinnamon Beach and each of them have been great ! We always have made arrangements through Vacation Rental Pros (www.vacationrentalpros.com) and they are fantastic to work with. Very helpful and accomodating. This year we stayed in Unit 735, a 3 bd/3 bath on the ocean side. We had 4 generations ranging in age from 97 to 2 and all had a space of their own. The little ones naturally enjoyed the "Kiddie Spash zone". The older group (2 sisters) liked the balcony and the twin beds in their offset bedroom (quiet). The unit was very well furnished and had a great selection of books for reading, movies for viewing, and board games. I would recommend this unit for your stay at Cinnamon Beach, as well as units 851 and 835 ( where we have stayed before). Have a great time !!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atl95wc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This was our second stay at Cinnamon Beach and again found it to be relaxing and enjoyable. We were in Unit 663 and the 3 bedrooms are roomy and there was plenty of room for our large family. Very close to St. Augustine for great seafood, although we wish some new local (closer) seafood places would open up. Plenty of linens and towels and the kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, dishes, pot & pans etc. Loved the view from the balcony, we sat out there every evening when we weren't walking on the beach. Community pool has a fabulous kiddie area, complete with baby pool and small water park/slide for older kids. Loved it and hope to go back next summer with friends. Vacation Rental Pros and Steve Milo were easy to reach for questions and provided more than enough information with directions and helpful tips. Although the condo had high speed wireless internet, we wish it had been a secure site in order to conduct business, but it was no big deal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachnut0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews