We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
US$60
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearwater)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$83
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Shores Inn(Tarpon Springs)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Inn(Tarpon Springs)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
45
68
47
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
68
47
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisetowel animalsaway from the roadsponge dockswaffle makerbalcony overlookingbit wornnew carpetfridge and microwavehot tubnice roomwould stay here againalligatorswaterwayfurniturefloridaupgrades
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Starting off from my arrival the ladies at the front desk were rude with their stale face attitudes. The rooms were okay except for the caked up fixtures and outdated lights and curtains. The cleaning crew is the only thing going for this motel because it is far from being a resort or hotel. Nice view from the balcony but the balcony chairs looked like a plastic piece of junk. As for the continental breakfast if you call baby danish snacks and basic refreshments continental then it was great but in reality it was awful and they false advertised it to a tee. I wouldnt recommend a homeless person to stay there. Check it out for yourself if you dont believe me you will be very disappointed. If you have lots of luggage be ready to carry it all because there is only one raggedy cart corral. NEVER AGAIN I REPEAT NEVER EVER AGAIN...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Generation5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Having spent the previous night in an excellent 3 star hotel near Bush Gardens, the family and I were travelling around on a rainy monday. In need of good accommodations, we came across the Lake Tarpon Resort online at a reasonable price.

The location was convenient to where we were, and the good stops there.

Though the desk clerk was accommodating, her neutral attitude and overall distraction with her cellphone was offsetting.

The room had a nice view of the canal in the back. The hotel is very old and the rooms have not been kept up. Every metal surface (Lamps, switch plates towel racks) were rusty. The electrical appliances in the room were in disrepair and somewhat dangerous. (Akin to staying in a third world country.)

The scariest part started at about 2 in the morning. With our small children sleeping in the bed, came loud pounding on the door. Scared me half to death.. I didn't answer it, and they went away.

At about 4 in the morning, someone was trying to knock our door down. Cursing and pounding mercilessly... I picked up the room phone to call the police, put the phone was in disrepair. I found my cellphone, and contacted the front desk. The man said he would walk over to see what was going on.

Nobody ever came by.

The breakfast consisted of a plastic wrapped truckstop danish and a cup of coffee. In their favor, the coffee was not bad

All in all, one of the worst motel experiences in my 25 years in Florida.

I was fooled by the supposed 3 star rating, and my expectation of a non-eventful restful night was turned into a hair raising sleepless odyssey.

I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances. Would have been better off in the car..

Run away from this one.

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Poor room, and very scary night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tropic2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmvfl182, Front Office Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sainte-Mere-Eglise, France
21
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Få rom lengst unna veien
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews