We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Place Near Tarpon Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We have been to Tarpon Springs several times and whenever we go, we stay at the VISTA. It meets our price point with a nice room and a wonderful view. It has the necessities including a fridge, microwave, coffee maker small TV and a blow dryer. Moreover, it has an iron, board and even a small safe.
When we get here the towels are folded neatly with shampoo and soap tucked inside.
We did have to ask for a Bible, and they have low-flow toilets :(
They now have a restaurant on property, they replace the continental breakfast - will review that later.
All in all, a nice stay for the price.

Room Tip: We like to stay up high and look out over the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FloridaMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This our second visit to this hotel. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. It's reasonably priced and pet friendly. The sponge docks are just a few minutes away, which has lots of souvenir shops and several Greek restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This hotel seems to be up and coming maybe new ownership. Roof was being redone. The restaurant had just been re-opened. I found the room very nice and clean.The view of the dock from the room was enjoyable and relaxing. Would definitley stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

As others have noted, the lobby and check in staff, where very nice.
Our problems started on the morning after we checked in, as Breakfast was in the old
porch area in back, which was under New Owners------available food was meager and cold. We asked the question-- why. The answer this is our first day.
On our second day we went down to Breakfast, ----- No Breakfast---people cleaning up,
as the night before it rained and the area was flooded.
No sorry, no we will deduct a few dollars and down the road is a Perkins--best place to eat.
Oh, if you are on the 4th floor, either take the elevator in the lobby or walk all the way to the south side of facility and take that elevator to the 4th floor.
Rates are overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We spent our 41st anniversary at Vista Hotel. We wanted to spend sometime at the Sponge Docks and go on a short Dolphin Adventure. We checked in on Friday 04/07/2017 at about 7pm. Our room was on the 3rd floor and when we got to the room the key cards would not work The lock on the door was bad. They wanted to move us to another room with queen beds but my wife and I wanted to stay with a king bed. The maintenance man, Jorge, quickly said he would take care of it. Jorge was able to get us in the room and within 15-20 minutes changed the lock and problem was solved. He was a very courteous and polite individual you don't always see at a hotel. He went above and beyond for us. We had no complaints with the hotel, it was clean and our room was spacious. The cleaning staff were very polite and we would definitely stay here again. Due to the hotel being close to US-19 it is noisy though.

Room Tip: We stayed in #334 and had no problems. It was spacious and a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GregnSheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We recently spent a night at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon. We choose this hotel as they allow pets with a small fee. We were greeted by two very pleasant people at reception and check in was a breeze. Our room was large and overlooked the water to the back. The furniture is very dated and the wall beside the bed was very dirty and stained. I can't believe the cleaning staff haven't seen it was you could tell a lot of the dirt and stains were old. We slept well and left early the following morning. Overall the hotel is good value for money but it could be so much better if the rooms were updated with modern furniture and not old wicker stuff like the have. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback of our location. We appreciate your kind words and will certainly take your criticisms seriously. We are always improving our product for our guests. And will continue to do so through out the year. 90% of of our rooms have been renovated. However, we have yet to get to our pet rooms to this point. They will be completed in the near future. Again, thank you for your kind words. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and I usually post great reviews of it and I recommend it highly but last night I tripped on an oversized bed frame that sticks out 3" and is 10 " high. I cut my leg and when I went to reception to get a band aid they didn't act like it was the first time this had happened. This needs to change . It is a hazard !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank turlyMiami_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H, Manager at Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback on our location. We appreciate your continued patronage. Our renovated rooms do have bigger beds for additional guest comfort. The frames can take a bit to get used to. We will however, take your comments under advisement and look for a solution. Again, thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Harbor
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
303 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
9.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
23.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
12.5 km away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon

Address: 37611 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, FL 34684-1003 (Formerly Lake Tarpon Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Palm Harbor
Price Range: $106 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a beautiful, waterfront, Mediterranean style hotel, nestled quaintly around our boat basin, which adjoins Lake Tarpon. Lake Tarpon is a 2500 acre (10 Km) sports & recreation lake. All of our spacious rooms have a beautiful waterfront view of our boat basin. Our rooms consist of standard rooms with 2 double beds or 1 king size bed. Relax around the pool after a fun filled day of fishing, boating, golfing, sunning or sight seeing. When the day is done you will sleep peacefully, in a bed so comfortable you will want to take it home with you. We are confident you will return again and again, to enjoy the pleasure and comfort of our hotel. We are located across from Innisbrook Golf Course & Spa, just minutes from the Historic Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks, Brighthouse Baseball Field & Gulf Beaches. Meeting Rooms, Banquet Rooms also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Hotel on Lake Tarpon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Tarpon Hotel Palm Harbor
Palm Harbor Best Western
Vista Hotel On Lake Tarpon Florida/Palm Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing