We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian since visiting Italy (and just as good!)”

People Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
People Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 80 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Authentic cuisine and seriously the best Italian food we have had since Italy. The staff was genuine and helpful, even with out gluten restriction. I felt like I was back in Tuscany. We will be back often after our visit today. Il cibo era squisito! Grazie mille!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

I could never say enough about People Italian Restaurant, Palmetto, FL. You are not just served a meal, YOU ARE WELCOMED INTO A WARM FUN ENJOYABLE Italian families "home" for a delicious "dining experience". Viva Italia !!
The entire staff is engaging, light-hearted, dedicated to your enjoyment. Don't miss the special Italian Apple Pie!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Winston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

What a true Italian meal! Pedro was our waiter and was wonderful. He made sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. Food had wonderful flavor and large portions. The sangria white and red were so great with all the fruit in them! Best part it was quiet with no wait!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank HTOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and even better server! Pedro was awesome! We will definitely be coming back! Thank you for everything

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rolson222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Their background describes a diverse group of friends forming a restaurant brand based on authentic Italian cooking at moderate prices with a modern, non-pizza-joint decor. Two locations in Italy, one in Spain, one in Costa Rica, and this one in Palmetto, a sleepy small town in Florida?! The working manager and head waiter are friendly Italians, while the cook is a middle-aged white American. The location is a nicely decorated old house on the main street. Food ranged from very good (salmon with a delicious sauce and a nice assortment of vegetables; gnocci) to average (chicken parmigiano with al dente spaghetti; a little too salty scallopini; and bland lasagna) to "avoid the swordfish" advice from the manager. Good assortment of Italian wines and desserts, plus pizza, paninis, and salads. All prices were moderate.
Overall, a very pleasant evening with friends. Will return

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed People Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to People Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing