We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour + Excellent view of the River”

Riverhouse Reef & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverhouse Reef & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A unique blend of casual and elegant. Riverhouse Reef & Grill offers a fresh approach to incredible cuisine and casual elegance. Our waterfront dining room brings the outdoors in with an interior that opens completely to the waterfront. Outside, dockside seating offers glimpses of docile Manatees, playful Dolphins and elegant yachts. Riverhouse Reef & Grill offers only the freshest of seafood, highest quality Ceritifed Angus steaks and burgers, and new twists on old favorites such as our renowned Lobster Pot Pie, Cajun Crawfish Cheeseburger and Fish Tacos, to name just a few! Our salads are made with only the freshest of produce and our soups are all unique house made creations. Reservations not required, but recommended during peak times. Inside and Outside Seating Available. Enjoy These Special Offers: $9 Lunch Menu served Mon-Sat open to 4pm Award-Winning Sunday Brunch: 11am to 2pm $2 Domestic Drafts on Mondays $9 Bottles of Wine 3pm to close Wednesdays Daily Happy Hour 3-7pm
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great happy hour prices. Many $5 appetizers and drink specials. Excellent river views. Bang Bang shrimp is AWESOME

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRiverhsFratello, Guest Relations Manager at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Peggy, thank yo so much for taking the time to share this review with us. Our Kickin' Shrimp is such a popular item that we added a Kickin' Chicken for those that aren't seafood eaters. We do look forward to having you back in the house soon. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 916 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

My husband had the club sandwich and said that it tasted extremely fresh and was very delicious. I had the special of the day, Pesto Shrimp Pasta Chablis. IT was amazing! So delicious. And our server Nichol was excellent. Beautiful view. Don’t forget to tip the tram driver!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karen52463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRiverhsFratello, Guest Relations Manager at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Such great things to hear! Thank you and your husband so much for joining us for a meal on the water. We're so glad you both enjoyed your experience and your time together. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for leaving such a kind review, Karen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Mid October, beautiful sunset for the tables outdoors. OK tuna appetizer. Good shrimp and scallops skewers. Limited wine list. Very long wait time between orders (I guess waiters spend most time indoors). I think it might be a better experience during the week rather than a Saturday evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pieroinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRiverhsFratello, Guest Relations Manager at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for joining us for an evening meal and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for not providing the level of experience that we usually deliver. Again, we appreciate you sharing this with us and hope to have you back in for another sunset dinner again soon, this time, with improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Food is better than average and service is usually good. Good menu choices as well. I take pleasure in the sunsets and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerRiverhsFratello, Guest Relations Manager at Riverhouse Reef & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi Trudy, thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your experience. We love hearing our guest's feedback and are very happy that you enjoy yourself while dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

The usual difficulty with waterfront restaurants, good location offset by so-so food. Never, like in never, order sea food, especially fried fish at a sea food emporium.

The gyro dish with salad and gyro meats was decent, my companion’s shrimp, fried, that tells it all. But, then again, who goes to a sea food restaurant for Greek food? Ok, Piraeus, but we are not in Greece.

For a better bet on seafood, go to the Seagrape, about a mile away, no view, but that’s the point.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BRADENTONobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverhouse Reef & Grill also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riverhouse Reef & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing