We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal”
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Palmetto
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Stopped in last week. We live in the area and we’re looking for a new place for lunch. We chose to eat out side on the patio overlooking the water. It was quite comfortable. One of us ordered fried clams which were outstanding. I ordered the gyro which was also very good. Service was friendly and fast. This is not a gourmet food destination but rather just good comfort food. Menu is extensive enough that you can please everyone. They also offer inside dining but for me it was a little cold and sterile, maybe because everyone was dining outside. We will definitely return. Happy hour starts at 3 and I think it goes till 7.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank pfs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Limited menue but every meal has been quite good. Lovely setting at the marina and not as crowded as its neighbor.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Ok so it’s not a really brilliant menu but what they do they do well. First off the ambience is a nice relaxing seaside feel. Ample seating. Seated quickly. No reservations can be made here. The live band played familiar hits that were at a volume that did not impede table conversation. They did great versions of catchy songs to keep you bopping while you eat. The service was good while the ladies battled the short staff situation the night we were there. The food was quite good. The clam chowder was rich and chunky and tasty. The variety of fish dishes we all had were nicely done. Good taste and hearty portions. Some complaints about the veggie sides being a bit bland. The prices were really good for what you get. The bar prices were quite fair. Parking is tough at times. Get here early and relax with a drink. Once you hit 6 pm forget it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Averagejoe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Sadly TripAdvisor thinks this place has vegan options they don’t and certainly don’t know what that means
Service was poor. Food likewise. The fish (baha)over cooked and overwhelmed by the accompanied “Mediterranean” preparation
Vegetables had to be from a tin and the fries heavily coated and tepid
What was on the menu was no necessarily what we were able offer
I’d pass and find somewhere else

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Four of us had a Sunday lunch after most of the seasonal visitors had returned to the north. We didn't have reservations but slipped in just before noon and were immediately seated outside under cover- perfect!
The service was quick and attentive, and the lunch menu offered a nice variety at reasonable prices.
Everyone in our group commented on the generous portions, the delicious french fries and the delicious sandwiches. Two of us chose the pressed Cubans, and they were superb- highly recommended!
Don't overlook this cozy spot when you're looking for a casual lunch or dinner in the Palmetto/ Bradenton area. You'll get a view of the Manatee River and a tasty meal that won't empty your wallet.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KenDownSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing