We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Louie V
Oakville, Canada

An AMAZING RETREAT in the heart of Prince Edward County

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 13, 2018
A very warm welcome by Faye & Tom, the owners of this gorgeous B&B. Their home is beautiful! The suites are modern, immaculate, comfortable, spacious and house all the amenities you can think of. Each suite has it's own spacious bathroom and sitting area. The bed was super comfortable. Better than a 5 star hotel room! There was a separate entrance with a little kitchen which had a full size fridge together with a sitting area. The pictures and descriptions don't do it justice!! Need to see this place for yourself!!!

Faye and Tom prepared and served the most DELICIOUS breakfasts in their beautiful dining room which was so comfortable it fostered great conversation.
The hosts are a perfect pair that made us feel exremely comfortable. They are a fountain of local knowledge and fun to hang out with to boot!

The County has so much to offer that I found a weekend was not enough. We arrived on a Friday and hit North Beach Provincial Park. Felt like we were in the Caribbean. We then went back to the County Buzz late afternoon and relaxed on the back patio furniture sipping on a beautiful glass of wine with a view that was to die for.
We then headed to the little town of Wellington and had dinner at the Drake Devonshire... a must do! Gorgeous views and great food!

On Saturday we booked the local taxi for the day (the taxi had a cooler of waters and snacks for us...a very nice touch) and toured some vineyards and breweries heading back to County Buzz around 3:30. We had a ball touring and tasting what the County and surrounding areas had to offer but were content and happy to be back to enjoy the amenities at County Buzz. Loving their back property, we played some Frisbee and Bocce Ball listening to great music. They also have badminton and other fun games to play should you be interested...or you can just chill and enjoy the sights and sounds of their beautiful property.

It was an amazing weekend thanks to County Buzz! Thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay stellar!!!

We will definitely be back!!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Room Tip: Every Suite is amazing...can't go wrong with any of them
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faye F, Owner at County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Aug 14, 2018
It was so great to host your group. The best guests we could ask for. We look forward to seeing you all again. Than you for taking the time to provide this review. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
    0.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Family Suite with two Double Beds
    Tripadvisor
    C$206
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    15.8 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Beautiful sky
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$143
    • Priceline
    16.6 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Stunning Location next to CFB Trenton
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$169
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    16.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Double room
    Tripadvisor
    C$138
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Hotel Site
    16.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    C$160
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Wyndham
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    16.9 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    C$494
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      C$495
    • Tripadvisor
      C$494
    • Vio.com
    10.3 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Dusk descends upon Wellington.
    Tripadvisor
    C$249
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
      C$250
    • Hotels.com
      C$250
    10.4 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$150
    • Expedia.com
      C$159
    19.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Consecon
    Reviews (31)
    Filter reviews
    31 results
    Traveller rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews own garden quiche homemade jams outdoor hot tub delicious breakfast gracious hosts yogurt starry night asparagus tom drizzled marsh roomy robes wineries guests property
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    27 - 31 of 31 reviews
    Reviewed July 15, 2018

    This is a lovely B&B near the Wellington area of PEC. There aren't many reviews available online because it has new owners (was previously known as the Golden Grape). The property is stunning and the room we stayed in (The Sunrise room) was beautiful - big comfortable bed, gorgeous view, heated floors in the washroom, fluffy luxurious robes. There is a separate entrance for guests and a shared common area with free coffee and tea. Everything is very modern and clean. The prices were very reasonable as well.

    The breakfast was a delicious fresh fruit salad followed by a quiche made with asparagus grown in their own garden. The owners are kind, welcoming, and helpful without being intrusive or overbearing.

    This B&B is within walking distance of a few wineries (Hillier and Harwood). To get to the wineries in Wellington, I would recommend County Bike Rentals. I did thorough research on all the transportation options in the area and County Bike Rentals appealed to me because of their free delivery and pick up (other companies charge a fee). It is a pop-owned shop and the bikes are brand new MEC ones.

    The best part was that this is one of the few places in PEC that is pet-friendly - our little pup loved his stay!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank nomadicjenn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Faye F, Owner at County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

    Wow thanks Jenn. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for County Buzzz.

    Come back and see us again!

    Faye and Tom

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 9, 2022 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Room tip: Weingüter besichtigen, an den Stränden vom Lake Ontario abhängen, gut essen gehen oder Deepsea-Fishing auf dem Lake! Alles geht, nichts muss
    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 13, 2022 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Room tip: Wenn man nur eine Nacht bucht wird man den vielen verpassten Möglichkeiten (Strände, Winzereien, Angeln, Entspannung) der Region nachtrauern
    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 30, 2021 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews