We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CharCharSev
Mississauga, Canada

What’s all the buzz...its County Buzzz!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 13, 2018
As we drove away after our two night stay, we felt sad, and immediately started planning our next stay! We were welcomed by Faye and Tom, who are the most gracious and down-to-earth hosts. The pristine landscape took our breath away as we drove up the driveway. Each room had a different style and decor and you just weren’t sure which one to choose. The rooms were elegant yet cozy, warm and inviting - all having their own ensuite and amazing views. As for the breakfast, quiche, homemade banana bread, eggs, bacon, home fries, all fantastic. The attention to detail and having everything you need at your finger tips really was a plus! Faye and Tom are well versed on the area and offer so much information, history and advice. My husband and I stayed with two other couples and we just can’t wait to return. County Buzzz deserves all 5 stars and if there were 6 I would rate it 6!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faye F, Owner at County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Thank you for the kind words. It was really great to have your group stay at County Buzzz. We look forward to your return! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Beautiful sky
C$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Priceline
16.6 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stunning Location next to CFB Trenton
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$156
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$169
16.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double room
C$138
C$134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
    C$138
  • Priceline
16.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$150
C$130
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
16.9 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$515
  • Expedia.com
    C$416
  • Agoda.com
    C$397
  • Hotels.com
    C$416
9.9 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
  • Algotels
    C$128
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
19.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$145
  • Algotels
    C$96
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
20.1 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main House at The Eddie
C$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$325
  • Vio.com
    C$325
  • Expedia.com
13.7 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
C$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$322
  • Vio.com
    C$306
  • Agoda.com
    C$333
15.9 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$180
C$148
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$148
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Tripadvisor
    C$148
22.3 km from County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Consecon
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own garden quiche homemade jams outdoor hot tub delicious breakfast gracious hosts yogurt starry night asparagus tom drizzled marsh roomy robes wineries guests property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

A very warm welcome by Faye & Tom, the owners of this gorgeous B&B. Their home is beautiful! The suites are modern, immaculate, comfortable, spacious and house all the amenities you can think of. Each suite has it's own spacious bathroom and sitting area. The bed was super comfortable. Better than a 5 star hotel room! There was a separate entrance with a little kitchen which had a full size fridge together with a sitting area. The pictures and descriptions don't do it justice!! Need to see this place for yourself!!!

Faye and Tom prepared and served the most DELICIOUS breakfasts in their beautiful dining room which was so comfortable it fostered great conversation.
The hosts are a perfect pair that made us feel exremely comfortable. They are a fountain of local knowledge and fun to hang out with to boot!

The County has so much to offer that I found a weekend was not enough. We arrived on a Friday and hit North Beach Provincial Park. Felt like we were in the Caribbean. We then went back to the County Buzz late afternoon and relaxed on the back patio furniture sipping on a beautiful glass of wine with a view that was to die for.
We then headed to the little town of Wellington and had dinner at the Drake Devonshire... a must do! Gorgeous views and great food!

On Saturday we booked the local taxi for the day (the taxi had a cooler of waters and snacks for us...a very nice touch) and toured some vineyards and breweries heading back to County Buzz around 3:30. We had a ball touring and tasting what the County and surrounding areas had to offer but were content and happy to be back to enjoy the amenities at County Buzz. Loving their back property, we played some Frisbee and Bocce Ball listening to great music. They also have badminton and other fun games to play should you be interested...or you can just chill and enjoy the sights and sounds of their beautiful property.

It was an amazing weekend thanks to County Buzz! Thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay stellar!!!

We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: Every Suite is amazing...can't go wrong with any of them
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faye F, Owner at County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

It was so great to host your group. The best guests we could ask for. We look forward to seeing you all again. Than you for taking the time to provide this review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This is a lovely B&B near the Wellington area of PEC. There aren't many reviews available online because it has new owners (was previously known as the Golden Grape). The property is stunning and the room we stayed in (The Sunrise room) was beautiful - big comfortable bed, gorgeous view, heated floors in the washroom, fluffy luxurious robes. There is a separate entrance for guests and a shared common area with free coffee and tea. Everything is very modern and clean. The prices were very reasonable as well.

The breakfast was a delicious fresh fruit salad followed by a quiche made with asparagus grown in their own garden. The owners are kind, welcoming, and helpful without being intrusive or overbearing.

This B&B is within walking distance of a few wineries (Hillier and Harwood). To get to the wineries in Wellington, I would recommend County Bike Rentals. I did thorough research on all the transportation options in the area and County Bike Rentals appealed to me because of their free delivery and pick up (other companies charge a fee). It is a pop-owned shop and the bikes are brand new MEC ones.

The best part was that this is one of the few places in PEC that is pet-friendly - our little pup loved his stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nomadicjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faye F, Owner at County Buzzz Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Wow thanks Jenn. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for County Buzzz.

Come back and see us again!

Faye and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Weingüter besichtigen, an den Stränden vom Lake Ontario abhängen, gut essen gehen oder Deepsea-Fishing auf dem Lake! Alles geht, nichts muss
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Wenn man nur eine Nacht bucht wird man den vielen verpassten Möglichkeiten (Strände, Winzereien, Angeln, Entspannung) der Region nachtrauern
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews