We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Panama City
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed there 3 weeks in row. The staff was very friendly. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff gave us great restaurant recommendations. The rooms are large and clean. I loved it. Would stay there again for sure. Breakfast is about $7.95 per person, I did not eat at the hotel so i am not sure about that. All in all i really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribeguy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    51
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
26
4
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Brand-new facility next to Metromall, a huge air-conditioned shopping mall and also just 10 minutes from the Tocumen International airport. A good choice if you are just coming or going from the airport. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool and an indoor gym with treadmills, etc. The beds are super comfy. Imagine a Courtyard in the states, and it is equivalent. If you like to go for a morning run, head out early (6- 7am) and run laps through the mall parking lot. You'll be out there with about 20 Panamanians who hit the loop to do their morning walks. Say 'Buen dia' (good day) and you'll get happy smiles from your new walking buddies. Don't venture through the neighborhoods alone, though.

Breakfast is not included. It should be! Or at least free coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puravidachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

*very nice & clean room
*perfect breakfast
*express-checkout possibility :) no need to spend time at front office

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2008

We've stayed here before and had a good trip. This trip was terrible. The desk was rude, the room was dirty and breakfast was empty at 10 am!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Croesus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Pretty typical Courtyard property, clean rooms, font desk staff was effecient, rooms were clean and well appointed. Average breakfast but nice staff, decent gym.

Good location, close to plenty of resaurants, a little hard to find sits back from 23rd without a good sign. Good hotel if you are doing business in Panama City however it is a bit of a hike to the beach if you are there for fun.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2008

Excellent 'Courtyard' hotel, can't be faulted.

There is a lot of construction going on to extend the hotel, but without having to ask they put us in room on the other end where we couldn't hear anything.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2007

My fiance, her family & I stayed at the Courtyard for several nights for our wedding, and we had a great stay.

As soon as my fiance walked in her room, we could smell cigarette smoke. We headed back to the front desk, and they immediately gave her a new room.

The staff was courteous, and the rooms are outstanding.

Our family members enjoyed their breakfast -- the only complaint is that it is not complimentary.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
491 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
241 reviews
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Panama City
TownePlace Suites Panama City
#8 of 31 in Panama City
121 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama City

Property: Courtyard Panama City
Address: 905 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Panama City, FL hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Panama City. Our hotel is ideally located off 23rd Street, near Panama City Mall. We're convenient to Tyndall Air Force Base and Northwest Florida Beaches Airport (ECP). We're also close to great attractions like Panama City Beach and St. Andrews Bay, as well as the Bay Medical Center, Gulf Coast Medical Center, Hancock Bank, and the US Dept. Of Defense. Our fully renovated hotel in Panama City, FL features complimentary wired and wireless Internet access, plush bedding, and stylish, modern decor. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast or dinner. Grab your favorite beverage from our Starbucks cafe. Relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness room. Head to a soft white beach or a restaurant overlooking the gulf - our hotel is minutes from both. Planning an event? We offer two versatile spaces with over 1100 sq ft. Few hotels in the area can beat our service and attention to detail. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Panama City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing