We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Panama City
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Typical Courtyard experience. Nice, clean rooms, and lobby. Breakfast was good and service great with made to order eggs. Location is also very convenient to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatorFan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

My Fiancee and I flew to Panama city in September for a wewdding and we were looking for a hotel near by. We are very glad we chose to stay here.We were very pleased at how nice all of the staff was to us. It was a beautiful hotel, the suite we stayed in was very cheery and colorful, and we had a great balcony. It was near many great restaraunts that were in walking distance, and about 20 minutes away from the beach. We had a delicious breakfast downstairs that consisted of omlettes, bacon and waffles. We would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone who is near the area or on vacation and looking to be pampered. They really make you feel at home.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a nice feature with a fun view and place to relax. The higher up the better...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajones0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed there 3 weeks in row. The staff was very friendly. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff gave us great restaurant recommendations. The rooms are large and clean. I loved it. Would stay there again for sure. Breakfast is about $7.95 per person, I did not eat at the hotel so i am not sure about that. All in all i really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribeguy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Brand-new facility next to Metromall, a huge air-conditioned shopping mall and also just 10 minutes from the Tocumen International airport. A good choice if you are just coming or going from the airport. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool and an indoor gym with treadmills, etc. The beds are super comfy. Imagine a Courtyard in the states, and it is equivalent. If you like to go for a morning run, head out early (6- 7am) and run laps through the mall parking lot. You'll be out there with about 20 Panamanians who hit the loop to do their morning walks. Say 'Buen dia' (good day) and you'll get happy smiles from your new walking buddies. Don't venture through the neighborhoods alone, though.

Breakfast is not included. It should be! Or at least free coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puravidachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

*very nice & clean room
*perfect breakfast
*express-checkout possibility :) no need to spend time at front office

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2008

We've stayed here before and had a good trip. This trip was terrible. The desk was rude, the room was dirty and breakfast was empty at 10 am!!

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank Croesus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Pretty typical Courtyard property, clean rooms, font desk staff was effecient, rooms were clean and well appointed. Average breakfast but nice staff, decent gym.

Good location, close to plenty of resaurants, a little hard to find sits back from 23rd without a good sign. Good hotel if you are doing business in Panama City however it is a bit of a hike to the beach if you are there for fun.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
510 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
269 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
250 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 31 in Panama City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama City

Address: 905 E 23rd Place, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $149 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Panama City, FL hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Panama City. Our hotel is ideally located off 23rd Street, near Panama City Mall. We're convenient to Tyndall Air Force Base and Northwest Florida Beaches Airport (ECP). We're also close to great attractions like Panama City Beach and St. Andrews Bay, as well as the Bay Medical Center, Gulf Coast Medical Center, Hancock Bank, and the US Dept. Of Defense. Our fully renovated hotel in Panama City, FL features complimentary wired and wireless Internet access, plush bedding, and stylish, modern decor. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast or dinner. Grab your favorite beverage from our Starbucks cafe. Relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness room. Head to a soft white beach or a restaurant overlooking the gulf - our hotel is minutes from both. Planning an event? We offer two versatile spaces with over 1100 sq ft. Few hotels in the area can beat our service and attention to detail. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Panama City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing