We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Panama City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Panama City
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

*very nice & clean room
*perfect breakfast
*express-checkout possibility :) no need to spend time at front office

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    49
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
28
26
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2008

We've stayed here before and had a good trip. This trip was terrible. The desk was rude, the room was dirty and breakfast was empty at 10 am!!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Croesus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

Pretty typical Courtyard property, clean rooms, font desk staff was effecient, rooms were clean and well appointed. Average breakfast but nice staff, decent gym.

Good location, close to plenty of resaurants, a little hard to find sits back from 23rd without a good sign. Good hotel if you are doing business in Panama City however it is a bit of a hike to the beach if you are there for fun.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2008

Excellent 'Courtyard' hotel, can't be faulted.

There is a lot of construction going on to extend the hotel, but without having to ask they put us in room on the other end where we couldn't hear anything.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2007

My fiance, her family & I stayed at the Courtyard for several nights for our wedding, and we had a great stay.

As soon as my fiance walked in her room, we could smell cigarette smoke. We headed back to the front desk, and they immediately gave her a new room.

The staff was courteous, and the rooms are outstanding.

Our family members enjoyed their breakfast -- the only complaint is that it is not complimentary.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2007

We had an unsatisfactory two-night stay at this hotel. Upon checking in we discovered that our remote control did not work. We were told that a replacement remote was not available and went without a remote control during the first night. The hotel did not appear to be sold out. Couldn’t one have been brought to us from an empty room?

Upon returning to our hotel room on the second evening, we discovered a bag of towels hanging on our door handle. Our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk. I was told the housekeeping notes indicated the housekeeping staff came by our room at 1:30 p.m. and found it locked. We were NOT in our room during the day. The staff member at the front desk said she would call housekeeping. We never heard back from her, and at no point did we receive an apology.

At this time, we discovered that our remote had been replaced. (The person replacing the remote could get into our room.) However, the second remote also did not work. I walked it straight down to the lobby where the front desk clerk discovered it contained the incorrect size batteries. She said she didn’t have any AA batteries and after a time found an item from which to scavenge the batteries. Again, no apology.

Previously, I have enjoyed positive experiences when staying at Marriott properties and make a point of looking for Marriotts when traveling. Needless to say, I was disappointed with the level of service and politeness at this particular property.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlrdaGrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2007

We had a great stay at The Courtyard. We moved from the Best Western on saturday. The sfaff at the Courtyard was top of the line in customer service!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GregLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Panama City
TownePlace Suites Panama City
#8 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama City

Property: Courtyard Panama City
Address: 905 E 23rd Pl, Panama City, FL 32405-5201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Panama City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Panama City, FL hotels, you'll love the Courtyard Panama City. Our hotel is ideally located off 23rd Street, near Panama City Mall. We're convenient to Tyndall Air Force Base and Northwest Florida Beaches Airport (ECP). We're also close to great attractions like Panama City Beach and St. Andrews Bay, as well as the Bay Medical Center, Gulf Coast Medical Center, Hancock Bank, and the US Dept. Of Defense. Our fully renovated hotel in Panama City, FL features complimentary wired and wireless Internet access, plush bedding, and stylish, modern decor. Drop by The Bistro for a healthy breakfast or dinner. Grab your favorite beverage from our Starbucks cafe. Relax in our outdoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness room. Head to a soft white beach or a restaurant overlooking the gulf - our hotel is minutes from both. Planning an event? We offer two versatile spaces with over 1100 sq ft. Few hotels in the area can beat our service and attention to detail. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Marriott
Panama City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing