We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sterling Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sterling Breeze
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what we expected.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We read reviews for our specific unit on the Southern Vacation Rentals website and thought we had found a great place! This wasn't the case. We loved the pool and the location, but the room was really not up to par. The room was not very clean, the carpets were sticky and there were several maintenance issues (broken toilet seat, leak, broken blender, and broken grill). We didn't even have enough sheets or pillows for the beds in our condo...did anyone walk this prior to our check in? I did call and complain and "most" of the items were fixed, but at that point we were already feeling negatively about our experience. If you want a clean and well maintained room for your money, I would rent elsewhere. We will not return to Sterling Breeze after what we experienced. It is a shame that the management doesn't care more...this could be a great place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
70
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at Sterling Breeze July 21-26, 2011. For the amount of money we paid, I really expected more. The room was nice but nothing spectacular. I will say that the floor plan was good in our room with master bed/bath towards the front with the balcony access, 2nd bedroom and 2nd bath just behind it, 3rd full bathroom just across the hall from the bed and then down a hallway was the room with 4 bunk beds. The kitchen did have nice appliances, plates, bowls, etc and there were a few baking dishes, large bowls, etc. I did miss seeing a pizza cutter which would have been handy for our two teenagers when they fixed a frozen pizza. The negatives that I saw were only 2 elevators for a building that size. The wait time was almost always long and the first evening one of the elevators broke down .. . . . so packing a week's worth of groceries up was not fun. I heard comments from many guests regarding poor elevator service. They offered "unlimited" DVD rentals but the machine was locked behind the office doorway so when the office was not open, like 9:30 PM, my sons could not exchange their viewed DVD for a new one. The internet access in room was very limited. It was not wireless in room and only 1 of the 5 plug ins actually worked for DSL. IMO there are places to stay in PCB that are very comparable in quality, design, beach access, amenities, etc and will cost a lot less money per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMc_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Do not stay at Sterling Breeze Resort. They do not know what they are doing. Parking is across the street. Luggage carts are hard to find if not impossible to locate. Cars are left abandoned in the small 1 way drop off area and it took us 2 hours to get our luggage to our condo. Asked front desk for assistance and they stated they could not help me and gave me a card and stated to call the operations manager who did not answer the phone. Reported dirty carpet, running toilet and dirty shower to maintenance. They were supposed to be there at 9:00 a.m. so we vacated. Returned from beach at 12:30 and was in the process of taking a shower, maintenance guy never knocks and walks right in and catches us completely undressed. Called to complain and was given late check out for our inconvenience. Day of departure called to verify late check out and still at 10:30 a.m. maids came barging in and never knocked caught us completed undressed again. We asked them to leave and they stated no condo needed to be cleaned and they were coming in anyway. Called again to complain. No restitution given just weak apology.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dhayslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Poorly designed development. Small pool deck for the building size with limited seating around the pool, hot tub jets did not work at the end of our stay, parking across the street (not disclosed), no loading/unloading zone for luggage, extremely low water pressure. The water pressure was so low at one point we had to pour water in the toilet tank with a pitcher in order to get it to flush, it took forever for a load of clothes to wash, and it was difficult to take a shower. Limited linens (our condo was advertised to sleep 10, we were given 6 wash cloths and 12 towels). No soap dish in the shower, had to store my bar of soap on the shower floor. The advertised grill on the balcony did not work. I could go on and on. My advice would be to take your hard earned vacation dollar to another development.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiamom34806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Sterling Breeze is a great property - hands down, We've stayed in plenty of hotels and condos in PCB and this is one of the nicest. It's great to be on the "quiet" end of the beach, so close to Pier Park and with easy access to PCB Pkwy (you may know it as Back Beach Rd.) and Hwy 79 it's easy to get to the airport and a short drive over to Thomas Drive and to the big WalMart.
The rooms are fantastic. We've stayed in a two-bedroom and a three-bedroom and both were great. The three-bedroom with its third bedroom "suite" provides plenty of privacy. The bunk room is great for the kids.
The decor is great -- understated and not some of the kaleidoscopic audacious overkill we've found at other places.
I've never heard sounds from neighboring units (above, below or sideways).
The beach is wonderful (after all, it's PCB) and the pool is really nice.
Now a couple of criticisms. On a previous trip we were running low on toilet paper. The front desk person begrudgingly provided a single roll and said it's up to the patrons to replace their toilet paper and trash bags. That's pretty cheap for a place that's really kind of expensive. I'd expect a reputable place that charges $200-$400 a night to at least provide toilet paper. This latest time we brought a 4-pack with us.
The pool, although very nice can be a bit crowded at times, especially in the busy season. Same goes for the hot tub. Although to be fair, the crowded times were far outnumbered by the times when there were very few people in the pool.
The front desk seems to run of bankers hours - I believe it closes at 5pm. Again, for a place that is not inexpensive, that seems like a big slight in the customer service category.
Will we stay at Sterling Breeze again? Yes. Will we continue our quest for the 'perfect' vacation property? Yes. Sterling Breeze comes close, but it misses by a roll of toilet paper.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flymeawayyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

This place is the best! I have absolutely no complaints. I don't think the pictures capture just how beautiful this place is. SO comfortable that I didn't want to leave.The condo was great and nicely decorated. Had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.a The ocean view was beautiful. The condo included everything you could ever need on vacation. The gym area had pretty good equipment and the pool and hot tub was nice. Pier Park was just a short walk away and we had a blast there as well. Nightlife here is pretty cool and there is always something to do during the day. We will definitely be returning for a second vacation.

Room Tip: If you book for 6 nights the 7th night is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Quetique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

I have stayed in condos all along the Florida Panhandle. When you really get down to it, a lot of these condos are all about the same. Some might have this extra or that extra (tennis courts, golf packages...etc) For some people it's al about location, location, location. Some condos may not be as well kept as others, but all about the same. Find one with the things that you want and go with it. All I want is a condo on the beach with a view of the beach and a hotel pool. Sterling Breeze is one of the few condos with a bbq grill on each and every balcony. That is that little something extra that I would use and use a LOT. Its proximity to Shopping and dining make SB the perfect spot fpr me. This is my 2nd year staying here. I love it so much I probably will be returning Sterling Breeze for years to come!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Postalsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 km away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#26 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 km away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#61 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.2 km away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.5 km away
Aqua
Aqua
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Breeze

Property: Sterling Breeze
Address: 16701 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6468
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Breeze 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama City Beach's newest and most luxurious condominium resort, Sterling Breeze is a perfect family destination. Opening in spring of 2008, Sterling Breeze offers professionally designed boutique style units featuring large plasma entertainment centers, electric grills on every balcony, and free high speed internet. The property features a beautiful tropical pool and hot tub, pool side Internet Cafe & Wine Bar, stone fire pit, and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Sterling Breeze Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing