We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Be very careful with bookit.com. Hidden fees. I had to pay a fee of $145”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be very careful with bookit.com. Hidden fees. I had to pay a fee of $145”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Be very careful with bookit.com. Hidden fees. This place is spectacular. I visited several resorts in the area and this is the best. Rooms spotless. Impeccable facilities. What bothered me was that on arrival at the resort I was charged to my credit card a fee of $ 145 because of bookit.com. The receptionist was very friendly and showed me why I had been charged this extra fee. For that reason I do not recommend bookit.com Be very careful with this company. Make click on the terms and conditions first and read them all before falling into the trap of their "super deals". I recommend you better make your reservation through expedia.com or by calling the resort directly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank angelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    60
    42
    23
    23
See reviews for
182
39
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stay in Grand Panama Beach Resort for one week of family vacation.The beach is so private its unbelievable. Very clean with allot of amenities upscale resort.After compare GP to others in Panama City Beach we purchased two bedroom unit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pitersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

If you want to stay at a very clean and posh resort this is our place. The most beautiful beaches in the US are right here. The beach is so private its unbelievable. You are right in the middle of everything but on your own island.

Room Tip: 308 has the perfect balcony to see everything but not have to hear all the activity in the pool. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Randstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I recommend the Grand Panama Beach Resort to anyone that wants the feel of home while on vacation. The location is on the quieter end of Front Beach Road which made our stay more relaxing. Check-in along with check-out was 5 minutes or less. The condo was stocked with plenty of linens for our four night stay along with ample cookware, eating and cooking utensils, and dishes. The condo was SPOTLESS!!! We stayed in Tower 2, which is across from the beach, with a perfect view of the beach. Our only complaint was the business center is not a "true" business center. You might get lucky and have a condo with Wi-Fi connection without needing a password from a condo owner. Unfortunately, we were not that lucky and were unable to use our laptop in the condo. The business center does have Wi-Fi, but does not have any desk top computers or printers for those that need these items. The business center consists of a large room with a desk and a couple of table and chairs. Wi-Fi is available in common areas as pools, business center, and lobbies. Otherwise, for this slight inconvenience this trip to PCB was the most comfortable stay that my husband and I have had on our numerous trips to PCB, FL. We will be going back to this location for the feel of home while on vacation.

Room Tip: If you would like to use a laptop in a condo I recommend bringing a wireless internet connect card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I just shared a three bedroom condo with two other couples at the Grand Panama, and we weren't disappointed. It was clean and spacious with three bedrooms and three bathrooms with a bonus bunk bed for the kids. Great views from our balcony made for amazing sunsets and sunrises. Even though we stayed in Tower 2, we still had a partial view of the beach. Also, appreciated the washer/dryer in our room which made laundry an easy task. Lastly, we liked the easy access parking access. Overall, we would definitely stay here again, but probably in Tower 1 facing the water.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HOLLYWOODJEDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Grand Panama Beach Resort is an excellent choice for singles, couples, and families alike. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed with wash/dryer, full sized kitchens, dinning area, separate access to balcony from living room and bed room. I'd recommed staying in tower #1 (the Grand tower) which gives full gulf front views. The Grand Panama is the place to be.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

LOCATION: Great location. It is located on the beach and in the middle of all kinds of things to see and do.
EXTERIOR: The exterior of the resort is well maintained. The landscape is nice and they have exterior speakers around the pool area. There are two buildings. Building 1 is directly on the beach and Building 2 is across the road with a connecting overhead walkway. The office and parking garage are under Building 2. Both buildings have a nice size pool and deck area with kiddie pool and hot tub. Every room has a view of the Gulf regardless of which building you are in. The beach was clean and you could rent beach chairs and umbrellas.
INTERIOR: The rooms are exterior entrance but are well lit at night. Being October is was not crowded so at night it was not noisy. There are three elevators in Building 2. Each level has a trash chute for dumping your trash. The fitness center had a couple of treadmills, elliptical, bikes, all with their own television monitor attached, free weights, a couple weight machines, and exercise mats. There was also a bigger television mounted on the wall. It also had bathrooms and water fountains.
STAFF: Check-in was quick and painless. It only took me about 5 minutes to check in. Resort staff was polite and efficient. I called down once because of a maintenance issue and they had it repaired within a couple of hours.
ROOM: Our unit was very clean and well decorated. We had a one bedroom with bunk bed. Both bathrooms were clean and stocked with towels, washcloths, toilet paper and soaps. The bathroom in the bedroom had a nice walk-in shower. Water pressure was nice and there was plenty of hot water. The bunk bed is in an alcove in the hallway. Our daughter loved it! She slept in the top bunk and used the bottom one for her stuffed animals and suitcase. The kitchen was well laid out and had plenty of plates, glasses, and other dishes. Plenty of channels to select from on the television and the unit even had a wireless router for the internet which, surprisingly, was relatively fast. Much faster than the hotel we stayed in going down. Check-out took about 20 seconds and the staff wished us a safe trip home.

This resort was well worth the money and centrally located to restaurants, attractions, and shopping. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tnhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.7 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
2.4 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
2.0 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,544 reviews
1.2 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
659 reviews
9.0 km away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Panama Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Panama Beach Resort

Property: Grand Panama Beach Resort
Address: 11800/11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Panama Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Grand Panama Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Grand Panama Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing