We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome customer service offset by other glitches” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome customer service offset by other glitches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The front desk staff are absolutely phenomenal, and work extra hard to take care of their guests. They were not only super friendly and professional, but they gave me a free room upgrade since I was staying for several nights. And they also worked hard to correct deficiencies that came up. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. My biggest complaint was that on a day I needed to get back to the room and get some work done after a morning meeting two key things went wrong: 1) the housekeeping staff did not service my room early despite a specific request to do so; and 2) the internet went down from noon for the rest of the day, and I couldn't get any of my work done at the hotel. Were it not for this, I would have given the hotel an excellent rating, as otherwise the price-to-value ratio is unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    128
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
157
124
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I've been here several times and the staff is always freindly and helpful,the rooms are clean ,the parking is convenient,and the free breakfast is very good.It is also a very good value compared with some of the other hotels I've stayed at in Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Check in was seamless. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. Lobby and hallways were spotless. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again when in PCB.

Room Tip: Requested early check in 9 AM which was accomodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel is not walking distance Pier Park, but only a short cab ride (don't use the Rock n Roll bus, totally unreliable and confused owners). I went with a group of friends and we didn't rent a car and did fine on our feet and cab rides. The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk away, it had a lot of seaweed that kind of puts you off but we found areas that weren't so bad. The water feels amazingggg! You can catch a "beach bus" that is free going up/down the main roadway of the beach. It has timely air conditioning and it's FREE.

Go to Sharky's for lunch/booze during the day and the Spinnaker at night for good live music and cheap booze. They have a refreshing waterfall and it sits right on the beach, the fish tacos are amazing too.

Well stocked breakfast, very sweet breakfast host who could probably use a hand as it gets fairly busy in the morning for breakfast. Front desk and management very friendly, knowledgeable, and hospitable. The pool was heated by the Florida sun and was not refreshing. Fitness facility was up to date and in good condition. Either the hotel was new or newly renovated everything in the lobby and rooms were modern and up to date. Go to Shipwreck Island Waterpark, it's a blast and only about 10 minute cab ride. $30 or so to get in but apparently (we found this out while waiting in line) if you buy a scratch off and don't win, you can still get a $5 discount with the scratch off card.

Overall, this hotel was great and I would reccommend to my family and friends. I'd come back!

Room Tip: You can get a refrigerator upon request, first come, first serve but we got one no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missj727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel boasts it is in pier park. The front desk person was very friendly and gave us the triple A rate for the inconvenience and she informed me that it was common for central resv to say the hotel is IN pier park. We were very disappointed to learn we had to drive two miles to get to pier park and that the beach was not in walking distance.
That aside, the hotel room suite was very clean and spacious and the breakfast was good. The pillows were very soft and made for an uncomfortable 2 nights of sleep, for me anyway. My husband and child slept well!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingsuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was a two day / one night getaway with my bride. Very friendly night clerk, even brought us extra pillows. The hotel is immaculate and we could easily see the ocean from our fifth floor room. Carpets in the room could use a good cleaning, but couldnt they all?

Breakfast was typical Hampton... A great start to the day.

We will be back this one! Thanks PCB Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trintrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

The Hotel was centrally located to the beach area only a half a mile away. The staff is quite friendly,breakfast is included in the price of the room. The room itself is fully equipped so if you want to do a supermarket run and stock up everything you need is close by.

The room is huge and is very comfortable. Parking is free(no Garage)

Room Tip: We used Hilton Honors Program
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
12.3 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
5.3 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing